2012 Toyota Rav4 Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Rav4 Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 2.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota RAV4, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Rav4
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

The Contact Owned A 2012 toyota rav4. While Driving At Approximately 20 Mph, The vehicle Suddenly Experienced Unintended Acceleration Causing The Driver To Lose Control And Crash Into A Traffic Light Pole. During The Crash, The vehicle Shook And Wobbled From Side To Side And Could Not Be Stopped When Depressing The Brake Pedal. The Driver Sustained A Fractured Rib And Upper Torso Contusions. A Police Report Was Filed. The vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 16,500.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3BF4DV0CW. TOYOTA RAV4 2012 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 28, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Model Rav4
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 30

New rav4 Purchased 2/2013;bought Extended Platnum Warranty. 5 Separate Incidents Of Sudden Acceleration 2/14/2015-5/25/2015-had Passenger In Car Each Time.1st- Traveling S I-79 Warrendale Pa 60 Mph Speed Drops To 50 Mph Car In Front Hit Brakes To Slow I Applied My Brakes To Slow rav4 Started To Accelerate Engine Started To Rev Loudly Passenger Said Shift To Neutral Then I Hit Brake Again To Slow. 2nd-local Traffic 30 Mph Applied Brake To Slow Instead Car Accelerated Put Into Neutral To Slow Engine Revving. 3rd-driving From Oakland-north Hills Pa In Traffic 30 Mph Hit Brake To Slow For Traffic Light Instead Rav Accelerated Engine Revving Loudly Put In Neutral To Stop. 4th-traveling 20 Mph At Local Park 3/7/15 Approaching Stop Sign Car In Front Applied Brakes, Hit My Brakes & Car Accelerated Put Car Into Neutral Engine Revving Loudly Then Applied Brakes To Stop-drove Directly To toyota Dealership Advisor Checked Floor Mats Stated Were Properly Placed. I Made Appt At Dealership On 3/10. toyota‘s Conclusion-nothing Wrong Stated “possible Pedal Misapplication”, Suggested I Buy Flat toyota Floor Mats Had Weathertechs, I Purchased New Driver’s Mat & toyota Installed. 5th-5/25/15 Leaving Grocery Store 10 Mph Went To Stop Before Exiting Lot Rav Would Not Stop Engine Loud Threw Into Neutral Finally Stopped. 5/25/15 Emailed Ceo Of toyota N America Received Call Back & Made Appt For 5/29/15 To Have Rav Looked Over Again At Dealership For Sudden Acceleration Issues. Received Call Back On 5/29/15 From Nicki @ toyota Executive Office-stated That toyota Stands By Their March 2015 Assessment That There Is Nothing Wrong With My Rav & If I Have It Towed To Dealership By Aaa, I Would Be Responsible For All Costs To Have My vehicle Serviced At Dealership, Would Not Be Covered Under Any Warranties. I Have Been Driving For 40+ Year & Possible Pedal Misapplication 5 X’s Is A Bunch Of Bull.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3BF4DV3CW. TOYOTA RAV4 2012 problem was reported in PITTSBURGH, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 14, 2015

2012 Toyota Rav4 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Rav4, driving a 2012 Toyota Rav4, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask