2012 Toyota Rav4 Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews.

Toyota Rav4 Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 2.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Rav4
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

The Contact Owned A 2012 toyota rav4. While Driving At Approximately 20 Mph, The vehicle Suddenly Experienced Unintended Acceleration Causing The Driver To Lose Control And Crash Into A Traffic Light Pole. During The Crash, The vehicle Shook And Wobbled From Side To Side And Could Not Be Stopped When Depressing The Brake Pedal. The Driver Sustained A Fractured Rib And Upper Torso Contusions. A Police Report Was Filed. The vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 16,500.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3BF4DV0CW. TOYOTA RAV4 2012 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 28, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Model Rav4
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 30

New rav4 Purchased 2/2013;bought Extended Platnum Warranty. 5 Separate Incidents Of Sudden Acceleration 2/14/2015-5/25/2015-had Passenger In Car Each Time.1st- Traveling S I-79 Warrendale Pa 60 Mph Speed Drops To 50 Mph Car In Front Hit Brakes To Slow I Applied My Brakes To Slow rav4 Started To Accelerate Engine Started To Rev Loudly Passenger Said Shift To Neutral Then I Hit Brake Again To Slow. 2nd-local Traffic 30 Mph Applied Brake To Slow Instead Car Accelerated Put Into Neutral To Slow Engine Revving. 3rd-driving From Oakland-north Hills Pa In Traffic 30 Mph Hit Brake To Slow For Traffic Light Instead Rav Accelerated Engine Revving Loudly Put In Neutral To Stop. 4th-traveling 20 Mph At Local Park 3/7/15 Approaching Stop Sign Car In Front Applied Brakes, Hit My Brakes & Car Accelerated Put Car Into Neutral Engine Revving Loudly Then Applied Brakes To Stop-drove Directly To toyota Dealership Advisor Checked Floor Mats Stated Were Properly Placed. I Made Appt At Dealership On 3/10. toyota‘s Conclusion-nothing Wrong Stated “possible Pedal Misapplication”, Suggested I Buy Flat toyota Floor Mats Had Weathertechs, I Purchased New Driver’s Mat & toyota Installed. 5th-5/25/15 Leaving Grocery Store 10 Mph Went To Stop Before Exiting Lot Rav Would Not Stop Engine Loud Threw Into Neutral Finally Stopped. 5/25/15 Emailed Ceo Of toyota N America Received Call Back & Made Appt For 5/29/15 To Have Rav Looked Over Again At Dealership For Sudden Acceleration Issues. Received Call Back On 5/29/15 From Nicki @ toyota Executive Office-stated That toyota Stands By Their March 2015 Assessment That There Is Nothing Wrong With My Rav & If I Have It Towed To Dealership By Aaa, I Would Be Responsible For All Costs To Have My vehicle Serviced At Dealership, Would Not Be Covered Under Any Warranties. I Have Been Driving For 40+ Year & Possible Pedal Misapplication 5 X’s Is A Bunch Of Bull.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3BF4DV3CW. TOYOTA RAV4 2012 problem was reported in PITTSBURGH, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 14, 2015

2012 Toyota Rav4 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Rav4, driving a 2012 Toyota Rav4, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask