2012 Toyota Sienna Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Sienna Engine problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota SIENNA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Chelsea, MA
Model Sienna
System Engine
Speed 6

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota sienna. While Driving Approximately 6 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And The Vehicle Failed To Respond. The Contact Stated That There Was A Sudden Increase Of Engine Rpms Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 41,605. Updated 1/23/15*cn The Consumer Stated The Dealer Could Not Duplicate The Failure. Updated 10/6/2015*js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 41605 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC6CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in CHELSEA, MA. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20120219. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 6 mph. DEALER’S NAME: IRA TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 1-866-225-5472 . DEALER’S CITY: DANVERS . DEALER’S STATE CODE: MA. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 01923 .

Dec 11, 2014

Engine Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Upper Marlboro, MD
Model Sienna
System Engine
Speed 0

2012 sienna Limited Electrical Issues I Have A 2012 toyota sienna Limited With Every Option Except Awd. On February 4, 2015, After Driving For About 25 Minutes, When I Stopped And Turned Off The Engine, The Van Completely Died! I Wanted To Start Again, But There Was No Power At All; Nothing Would Function, Door Locks, Radio, Lights, Nothing! I Had To Wait For About 5 Minutes. Finally I Was Able To Start; However The Navigation Dvd Was Reset. This Is The Second Time It Happens This Week. Before These Events; About One Year Ago Something Like That Happened, That Time The Van Was In The Garage, We Were Ready To Go To Church And When I Press The Start Button It Tried To Start But Then It Completely Died, There Was No Power At All. I Am Really Concerned That This Will Happen While Driving And We Will Be In A Very Serious Condition Not Being Able To Control The Vehicle. I Already Called The Dealer, But There Was No Help. I Had The Battery Checked And It?s In Perfect Conditions! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC9CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in UPPER MARLBORO, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 04, 2015

Engine Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Sienna
System Engine
Speed 25

On August 27, 2016 I Was Driving Our 2012 toyota sienna On An Interstate Highway. Traffic Was Terrible And I Rear-ended Another Vehicle In Stop-and-go Traffic. The Impact Was Minor, But The Engine Caught Fire And Burnt The Car To The Frame. My Wife And I Were Able To Exit The Car Before It Burned. When I Exited The Car, I Took My Keys With Me. However, I Was Not Able To Open Any Of The Doors And Everything I Had In The Back Of The Van Burned. Thankfully, Our Children Were Not In The Car. If They Had Been, I Would Have Needed To Break Windows To Attempt To Remove Them From The Car.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle was on fire. 3 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DCS22. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Aug 27, 2016

Engine Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Davie, FL
Model Sienna
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota sienna. While Driving Various Speeds, A Knocking Noise Was Present Coming From The Engine. The Cause Of The Failure Was Not Determined. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Vin Was Not Available. The Failure Mileage Was 70,000.

Mileage was 70000 miles. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in DAVIE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 01, 2017

Engine Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Cumming, GA
Model Sienna
System Engine
Speed 30

I Met An Accident When A Car (at Speed Around 65 Mph) Crossing The Red Light Coming From My Right Hit My Car At My Right Front And None Of The Srs Bags Did Not Deploy. We Were 4 Passengers At The Time Of The Accident And We All Had Minor Injuries. All The Srs Bags For Other Car Has Been Deployed That Hit My Car. I Am Really Concerned We All 4 Would Have Been Killed And It Has Been Considered As The Fatal Accident By Police Report.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC0CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in CUMMING, GA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 03, 2017

2012 Toyota Sienna problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Sienna, driving a 2012 Toyota Sienna, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Engine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask