2012 Toyota Sienna Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Sienna Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 13.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota SIENNA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Langhorne, PA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

As I Have Driven On The Highway, On Three Separate Occasions, My Rear Sliding Doors Have Spontaneously Opened On Their Own. After It Happened The First Time, We Turned Off The Automatic Door Feature And It Still Happened Another Two Times. When We Took It Into The Dealership We Were Informed That This Was A “known Issue With 2007-2011 toyota sienna‘s But That toyota Has Not Acknowledged An Issue Yet With 2012 sienna‘s”. We Were Also Told It Would Cost Over $5000 For A Partial Fix. When I Called toyota Corporation Their Response Was “what Do You Want Us To Do About It?

Mileage was 119500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJK3DC2CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in LANGHORNE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 11, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Dallas, TX
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

My Son Was Attempting To Get In The Car And My Husband, Who Was In The Driver’s Seat And Who Thought He Was Already In The Car, Closed The Sliding Van Door By Pressing The Overhead Remote Button. My Son Was Trapped, Arms Pinned Up. The Door Did Not Bounce Back. This Is Not The First Time This Has Happened, But It Is The First Time That It Was A Child (vs. Someone Like Me, Who Is Strong Enough To Stop The Force). I Had To Run Out And Force The Door Back. The Latch Was Piercing His Other Side And He And His Twin Sister (who Watched The Whole Thing, Helplessly) Were Very Frightened. He Is Probably Just Bruised, But What If I Hadn’t Been Standing Right There?! The Car Was Not On, And Was Parked In Our Garage.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC1CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in DALLAS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 04, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

On August 27, 2016 I Was Driving Our 2012 toyota sienna On An Interstate Highway. Traffic Was Terrible And I Rear-ended Another Vehicle In Stop-and-go Traffic. The Impact Was Minor, But The Engine Caught Fire And Burnt The Car To The Frame. My Wife And I Were Able To Exit The Car Before It Burned. When I Exited The Car, I Took My Keys With Me. However, I Was Not Able To Open Any Of The Doors And Everything I Had In The Back Of The Van Burned. Thankfully, Our Children Were Not In The Car. If They Had Been, I Would Have Needed To Break Windows To Attempt To Remove Them From The Car.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle was on fire. 3 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DCS22. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Aug 27, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Parsippany, NJ
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

Passenger Door – Motor Lock Assembly Failure Where Passenger Door Will Not Shut And Flies Open When Driving. Rusting Of Door Components From Improper Door Sealing Around Door Frame. Popping Sound When Opening Motorized Passenger Door. Fortunately, Door Was Stopped Initially When Door Failure Occurred But Door Flew Open After I Shut It And Drove The Vehicle. I Then Stopped To Shut Door And Door Would Not Close At All.

Mileage was 52600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DCXCS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in PARSIPPANY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 21, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Torrance, CA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Nhtsa Recall Number : 11v560 Manufacturer Recall Number : B0n toyota Has Never Contacted Me Regarding The Resolution Of This Recall Or Has Informed Me That This Recall Was Done.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC3CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in TORRANCE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 30, 2011

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Newland, NC
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Bad Water Leak When It Rains Can’t Figure Origin Ending Up With Lots Of Puddled Water In Rear Storage Section. Causing Soured Mold Smell Two Of My Children Have Asthma Not A Good Scenario Or Combination. I Would Not Consider Sending This, But There Are Many Reports This Type Of Issue With Nothing Being Done To Rectify Problem Without Customer Being Financially Responsible. I Also Understand That Not Everyone Has Asthma, However; Black Mold Can Be A Hazard For All. Just Wondering What Can Be Done. Should Be Some Sort Of Recall In Place…*first Started For Us Mid March 2017. In Research I Have Found That Many Others Have Had This Issue With No Resolve.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):VIN: 5TDYKS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in NEWLAND, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 18, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Coral Springs, FL
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Recall Notice–nov 22,2016 Passenger Doors Manufacturer Recall Numberg14 Nhtsa Recall Number16v858 This Recall Is Still Unresolved And toyota Does Not Have A Remedy To Fix The Door.

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC6CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in CORAL SPRINGS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 22, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Americus, GA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

G1p4302 Safety Recall Gop(interimg1p) Model Years Takata Front Passenger Open) Vehicle Not Completed Because toyota Dealer Could Not Complete, Have To Order, Will Be In Three Months.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDZK3DC5CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in AMERICUS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 19, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Americus, GA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

G1p4302 Safety Recall Gop( Interim G1p) Model Years Takata Front Passenger Open). toyota Dealer-ship Explain Before Part Come In Will Be 3 Months.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDZK3DC6CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in AMERICUS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 19, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Marlborough, MA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Van Has Just Over 50,000 Miles. Power Sliding Door Opened And Stuck Open Next To My 10-year Old Daughter. Dealership Calls This Wear And Tear And Charges Almost $1700 To Repair. Not Included In Door Recall.

Mileage was 51000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC8CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in MARLBOROUGH, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Milwaukie, OR
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Takata Recall – I Understand The Takata Airbag Was Recalled On 1/9/17 (6 Months Ago) And I Received A Letter About It Months Ago As Well. I Know A Large Number Of Automobiles Were Affected But I Am Very Dissatisfied With The Amount Of Time It Is Taking For A Remedy To Be In Place. This Is Our Family Vehicle And I Spend Many Trips A Week In The Front Passenger Seat Feeling Unsafe. I Have Two Large Carseats In The Second Row And The Third Row Of Seats Are Down In Order To Transport Different Things. So I Have No Where To Sit But The Front Passenger Seat. In Addition To This Recall, There Is An Issue With The Power Sliding Door. There Has Been A Recall In Effect For That Since Nov. 2016 And There Is Still No Remedy.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC1CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in MILWAUKIE, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 09, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Storrs, CT
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Takata Recall. I Have Waited Months For toyota To Fix This, With No Action. The Recall For Side-panel sienna Doors Has Also Not Been Addressed.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC0CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in STORRS, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 01, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Have Two Recalls Associated With This Minivan. One With The Takata Airbag, Another With The Sliding Door. Called The Dealer Mossy toyota At San Diego In Late July But There Is No Help Over Two Months On Either Problem. I Am Not Sure What To Do Next? Can You Please Give Me Some Instructions?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC1CS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2012 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 30, 2017

2012 Toyota Sienna problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Sienna, driving a 2012 Toyota Sienna, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask