2012 Toyota Tacoma Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Air Bags problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Adams, MA
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed 27

Driving My toyota tacoma, I Was Approaching A Steep Decline. I Tapped On The Brakes And Continued Driving At Approximately 27 Mph When I Down Shifted To Accommodate For The Snowy Road. As I Was Down Shifting The Truck Lost Control And Slid Sideways Causing The Front Passenger Side To Hit A Snow Bank. Once The Truck Struck The Snow Bank It Flipped Over On Its Driver Side. The Side air Bags On Both Sides Came Out But Did Not Inflate. The Driver Side Bags Were Torn. I Found Evidence Of This With Shredded Pieces Of The air Bag Found In The Vehicle. Additionally The Driver Side Front air Bags Never Deployed..updated 03-02/15 *bf…..updated 03-11-15 *bf Updated 9/22/2017*cn

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 51000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFLU4ENXCX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in ADAMS, MA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 drive type:4WD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 27 mph.

Feb 17, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Cochran, GA
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota tacoma. While Driving At Approximately 35 Mph, The Contact’s Vehicle Crashed Into The Side Of Another Vehicle Causing Significant Damage To The Front End. The air Bags Failed To Deploy. There Were No Injuries And A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 29,000. Updated 8/10/15*cn The Consumer Stated The Repair Cost Approximately $10,000. Updated 11/24/2015*js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMJU4GN2CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in COCHRAN, GA. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20120716. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph. DEALER’S NAME: SAVANNAH TOYOTA . DEALER’S CITY: SAVANNAH . DEALER’S STATE CODE: GA.

June 06, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Grants Pass, OR
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed 70

The air Bag Warning Light Has Come On Twice While Driving My tacoma. The First Time I Was Driving On The Freeway And The Second Time I Was Driving On City Streets. As Soon As I Stop The Vehicle And Unbuckle The Seat Belt The Light Goes Off. The Local toyota Dealer Did A Diagnostic Check And Test Drive But They Could Find Or Duplicate The Problem. They Said There Is No Recall On The Vehicle, Which I Have Also Verified.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMLU4EN0CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in GRANTS PASS, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Aug 22, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Loveland, CO
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Rear Passenger Door Does Not Have Welded In Window Stops. Glass Could Shatter And airbag Could Deploy.

Mileage was 28000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMLU4EN1CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in LOVELAND, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 03, 2015

2012 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2012 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask