2012 Toyota Tacoma Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 27.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Belmont, CA
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

Check Engine Light Came On And Vehicle Was Not Going Past 2k Rpm And Over 20mph. Connected To An Onboard Diagnostic Reader Which Gave Me Codes P2440 And P2442- Secondary Air Injection Valve Stuck Open Bank 1 & 2. Vehicle Has Less Than 50,000 Miles And Only 4 Years Old And toyota Does Not Cover Faulty Equipment Under Any Warranty (powertrain Or Federal Emissions) Although They Have Issued Canada Tsb 3861 Acknowledging The Deficiency, But Leaving The Owner To Pay $645.00 For The Replacement Part From toyota Dealer. This Is Unsatisfactory- They Must Be Held Accountable For A Vehicle Still Within Powertrain (60,000mi) Or Federal Emission (80,000mi) Warranty.

Mileage was 2 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMMU4FN2CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in BELMONT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 04, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Virginia Beach, VA
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Secondary Air Injection Valve Failure At 53k Miles, toyota Would Not Cover Under My Power Train Or Emission Warranty. Truck Was Put Into Limp Mode When The Failure Happenned And Was Undrivable.

TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in VIRGINIA BEACH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 14, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Bellingham, WA
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

After Starting tacoma, Check Engine Light And “trac Off” Light Came On, Went Into Limp Mode, Could Only Go 30mph. tacoma Just Hit 34,000 Miles. Dealership Stated Secondary Air Injection Valve Stuck Closed Bank 1 (code P2441). Was Told Pump And Valves Needed To Be Replaced At $2100, Including Labor. Called toyota Corporate, Told It Was Not Covered Under Power Train Or Emissions Warranty. This Issue Actually First Occurred Approximately 4 Months Ago While Driving On A City Street. Warning Light Came On And Went Into Limp Mode. Pulled Into A Firestone And They Said It Was Also Code P2441. They Reset It And It Didn’t Happen Again Until A Few Days Ago. This Time The Code Would Not Reset, Warning Light Won’t Turn Off And Remains In Limp Mode.

Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMMU4FN1CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in BELLINGHAM, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

May 09, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Toms River, NJ
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

The Secondary Air Intake Pump And Switching Valve Stopped Working After Only 28,000 Miles. Car Went Directly In Limp Mode Making It Undrivable. Dealer Wanted $2,100.00 For Parts And Labor And Said It Was Not Covered Under The Warranty.

Mileage was 28000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMMU4FN5CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in TOMS RIVER, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

May 15, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Arlington, TX
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

The Secondary Air Injection Systems Seems To Fail Quite Frequently On These 2012 tacomas With Little To No Help From toyota To Take Care Of This Issue As A Recall. These Are Known To Fail Right After Your Out Of Warranty And To Charge It’s Loyal Customers Over $1000 For A Part That Should Not Fail Or A Part That Should Be Covered Is Absurd. I Have Been A Loyal toyota Customer My Whole Life But The Issues Of The tacoma Are Making Me Rethink My Decisions As An Automotive Consumer

Mileage was 70650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFLU4EN2CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in ARLINGTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 31, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Simi Valley, CA
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

As I’ve Read From Numerous Other 2012 tacoma Owners On tacomaworld.com, My Secondary Air Injection Switching Valve Has Failed At 65k Miles. This Seems To Be A Recurring Issue With All 2012 Similar tacoma Models And Should Absolutely Be Recalled And Replaced For Free! Until Fixed, My Truck Is Undrivable, Meaning The Cel Light Is On And The Truck Won’t Go Faster Than 30 Mph.

Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFTU4GN2CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in SIMI VALLEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 03, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Wichita, KS
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

I Started My tacoma, The Check Engine Light And Trk Off Lights Were On And After Taking Them To The Dealer Learned That The Vechile Was In Limp Mode. The Truck Will Not Easily Accelerate Beyond 30mph. This Is Caused By Error Code P2442 And P2440, From A Known Faulty Part That toyota Refuses To Replace.

Mileage was 45066 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMMU4FN6CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in WICHITA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 30, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Carolina, PR
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Secondary Pump Does Not Work When Is Cold Turning Trac And Ing Light On Causing Loose Of Power And Hight Gas Consuming. Dealer Says Warranty Does Not Cover.

Mileage was 26000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFJU4GN3CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in CAROLINA, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 15, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Ponchatoula, LA
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

There Is A Plastic Foot Rest On The Driver’s Side Floor Board That Comes Loose And Gets Tangled Up In The Driver’s Feet While Driving. This Creates A Driving Hazard And Could Cause An Accident.

Mileage was 155000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFKU4HN7CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in PONCHATOULA, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 26, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
St. Petersburg, FL
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

Takata Recall I Stopped The At Traffic Light Ion City Street Without Rain. I Just Started Driving, When Light Changed To Green, There Was No Steering Feeling At All For A Few Second. The Car Waved Side By Side Twice Without My Controlling. Then I Drove Slowly And Carefully, It’s Ok. I Bought Car To toyota Dealer The Next Day, They Said Steering System Is Ok, May Be Because Of Wet Belt.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFNX4CN3CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in ST. PETERSBURG, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 07, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Kansas City, MO
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

Secondary Air Injection Switching Valve Failure Stuck In Open Position Causing Limp Mode In The Truck. Truck Is Not Able To Get To Speed Above 40 Mph. This Happened As I Was Pulling Out Of My Neighborhood Onto A State Route With Speed Limit Of 55 Mph And Cars Going Way Faster Than That. This Could Pose A Danger If Situations Where Speed It Required To Get Out Of The Way Of Another Car. Truck Only Has 57k Miles On It. This Is A Supplemental Emissions System And Should Not Cause The Truck To Be Useless If Fail.

Mileage was 57000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFLU4EN7CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in KANSAS CITY, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 06, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Anchorage, AK
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

The Secondary Air Injection Pump’s Valves Went Bad With The Vehicle Only Having 30k Miles. This Caused The Truck To Go Into Limp Mode And Did Not Allow For Acceleration While Driving. This Is A Very Dangerous Aspect When Driving On The Freeway. Nothing Happened To The Vehicle To Cause This Failure, It Just Started Up One Day And Was Bad.

Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMMU4FN5CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in ANCHORAGE, AK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Aug 15, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Phenix City, AL
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Secondary Air Injection Failure At 58k Miles. Dealer Quoted $2200 To Replace Valves And Pump. Several Failures With 2012 Reported

Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFJU4GN0CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in PHENIX CITY, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tallahassee, FL
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

Headed To Work To Find Check Engine Light Illuminated. Truck Has Less Than 41,000 Miles. Went To Autozone, Code Reader Provided P2442 And P2440 Errors Related To The Secondary Air Injection System Valves. Followed Up With Local toyota Dealer. Dealer Ran Diagnostic And Found Secondary Air Injection System Valves Stuck Open In Banks 1 And 2. Dealer Wants To Replace Parts 17600-0p040: Pump Assembly; 25710-31022: Valve Assembly; And The 4 Related Gaskets, Part 17377-31010. Quote Was For Almost $2400. Again, The Vehicle Is 2012, Less Than 41k Miles! Researching The tacoma Forums Online, This Appears To Be A Common Problem With This Generation Model And More Even More So With 2012‘s. One Of The Dealer’s Service Advisors Informed Me That This Is Also A Common Problem With Tundras. Furthermore, While Driving, The Vehicle Would Go In And Out Of “limp Mode” And I Had No Warning As To When It Would Or Would Not Be In This Mode, Other Than By The Way The Vehicle Was Handling. Limp Mode Would Only Allow Transmission To Shift Into 2nd Or 3rd And No More Than 30 Mph, Less If Climbing An Incline. At Other Times, Vehicle Would Drive Normally. The Switching In And Out Of This Protective Mode Seems Particularly Dangerous. *tr

Mileage was 40964 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFJU4GN9CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in TALLAHASSEE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Dec 29, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Portland, OR
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

The Engine Light Came On – Took To Dealer – Was Told Secondary Air Flow And Pump Need To Be Replaced.

Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFLU4EN0CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in PORTLAND, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Jan 24, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Clermont, FL
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

At 57000 Miles Check Engine And Getting P2442 Code At Start-up. Checked And It Is A Bad Secondary Injection Pump. Checked On Internet And There Are Many Others With The Same Problem And toyota Says It’s Not Under Warranty $1900 To Fix

Mileage was 57000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMJU4GN8CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in CLERMONT, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 13, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

A Problem Common To toyota‘s Occurred With My Vehicle. The Secondary Air Injection Pump Failed. The tacoma Did Not Have Sufficient Power And Would Not Reach Certain Rpm’s. The Bill Is $2,500. The Dealership Told Me It Happens Quite Often With toyotas. They Have Said This Is Not Part Of The Powertrain Warranty.

Mileage was 65000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 08, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Honolulu, HI
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

Check Engine Light And Trac Off Appeared And Truck Entered Limp Mode. Codes P2440/p2442 On Diagnostics. Secondary Air Inverter Failed Along With Air Pump. Emissions Control Problems. toyota Did Not Acknowledge Any Responsibility.

Mileage was 63000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMMU4FN2CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in HONOLULU, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 10, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

I Was Driving To Work This Morning And When Entering A Highway My Truck Completely Stopped Accelerating And Would Not Go Over 40 Mph, Anf Would Not Go Over 1200 Rpms. I Have Researched The Codes That Popped Up From My Check Engine Light, And Have Found A Ton Of Other People Are Having The Same Issue. The Code Is P2442, And Indicates A Failed Air Injector That The Manufacturer Has Not Issued A Recall Or Safety Advisory.

Mileage was 50706 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFLU4EN8CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Mar 23, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Benbrook, TX
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

P2440-p2442 Error Code. Secondary Air Injection Valves And Pump. A Poorly Engineered Part That Continues To Break And toyota Wont Address The Issue Like It Has On The Tundra & Sequana (sp). They Know They Have A Bad Part .

Mileage was 50000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in BENBROOK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Apr 02, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Carencro, LA
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Error 2440/2442 Came Up A Few Days Ago When Starting The Truck To Go To Work(cool Morning) – Secondary Air Injection System Switching Valve Stuck Open Bank 1/2. I First Noticed That It Indeed Put The Truck Into Limp Mode, Which Causes The Engine To Decrease Power So I Could Hardly Accelerate.(pressure Sensor In Exhaust Went Off Because Valves Were Stuck Open) I Knew Exactly What The Problem Was Due To Many Having The Same Issues On A tacoma Forum I Am On.(all With Early 2012‘s, A Redesigned Pump Was Made And Installed On Later Built 2012s) I Took Apart The System After Getting A Shaft From My Local Dealer Saying It Was Under Powertrain Warranty.(knew It Was Unlikely As I Have Almost 70k Miles, But Thought Why Not Try) After Reading About Other’s Ways Of Solving The Issue, I Took Apart Both The Air Pump And Valve Assembly To Inspect Them. I Was Amazed To Find A Soaked Air Filter With Water Sitting In The Plastic Molding Under It, I Also Found The Rubber Had Been Burnt Up In The Valve Assembly, Along With Deposits Due To Moisture.(pictures Attached) From What I Have Read, And What I Have Seen, toyota Installed This Defective System On Early 2012 tacoma‘s Before A Redesigned Pump(not Sure On Valves) And Programming That Is Supposed To Run The Air Pump After The Engine Shuts Off To Get Rid Of The Moisture. I Bought New Valves For $479, But Will Also Have To Buy A Bypass For $350 Because I Know The Air Pump Will Still Bring In Moisture And Cause The Valves To Fail Again, This Bypass Allows The Pump/valves To Communiate To Ecu That They Run Ok But The Air Pump Never Runs. toyota Issued A Tsb For Tundra’s And Sequioa’s For The Same Reason, Yet They Are Ignoring tacomas.(attached Pdf) Also Just Noticed On This Tsb They Were Very Quick About Issuing It As Well, Can’t See How They Didn’t Know That tacoma‘s Had The Same System Installed.

Mileage was 69500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFLU4EN3CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in CARENCRO, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 08, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Bradenton, FL
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Secondary Air Injection Pump. Receiving P2442 Code And Truck Is Going In To Limp Mode

Mileage was 58500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFLU4EN2CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in BRADENTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 20, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Matawan, NJ
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Vehicle Was In Motion On Rainy, Wet Highway When Check Engine Light Went On And Traction Control Was Shut Off. The Secondary Air Injection Switching Valve Is Apparently Stuck Closed, Which For Some Reason Shuts Off The Traction Control. It Is My Understanding From Speaking With Other tacoma And Tundra Owners That Had The Valves Gotten Stuck Open, The Vehicle Goes Into “limp Mode” Which Automatically Decreases Speed To 20mph. Obviously, Either Of These Occurrences Are Particularly Unsafe In Rainy And Wet Conditions, And The Decrease In Speed Is Unsafe During Any Highway Traveling. This Is Apparently A Big Enough Issue On The Tundra Models For toyota To Extend The Warranty To 150,000mi, Yet They Have Done Nothing For The tacomas Which Have An Identical System And Parts.

Mileage was 99000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMLU4EN2CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in MATAWAN, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

May 31, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Lancaster, WI
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

P2442 toyota Secondary Air Injection System Switching Valve Stuck Open Bank 2 I Have Got This Code Three Times Now And The Secondary Air Injection Pump And Valves Will Have To Be Replaced. There Is 33,282 Miles On The Truck Right Now. Many, Many, Many Complaints Online About This Issue But toyota Is Ignoring It. $1900 Fix Is Very Steep For A Truck With 33k Miles.

Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMMU4FN4CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in LANCASTER, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 05, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Cordova, TN
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

P2442

Mileage was 88000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFJU4GN8CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in CORDOVA, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 13, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Jenkinsburg, GA
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

Driving At High Way Speed; The Abs Light, Parking Brake Light, Traction Light, Lost Power To Windows, A/c, Radio, Power Steering, Engine Was Running Rough, Then The Check Engine Light Came On. Could Be A Safety Issue Of Control Of Vehicle For Drivers Not Paying Attention. toyota Dealer Said The Root Cause Was A Bad Cell In Battery That Caused The Ign#2 Fuse To Be Blown. These Batteries Have Known Issues To Be Bad From The Factory. Reported Earlier About 30000 Miles The Factory Battery Would Not Start Vehicle And Dealer Said They Replaced Because Of A Bad Cell. I Own A 2008 toyota tacoma Also , Same Model And Make As Being Reported And That Battery Has Been Replaced 2 Times For Same Reason.

Mileage was 85000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFLU4EN9CX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in JENKINSBURG, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 10, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Newtown Square, PA
Model Tacoma
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

I Was Pulling Out On To The Highway And My Truck Failed To Exceed 30 Mph With Oncoming Traffic Which Nearly Caused An Accident. Upon Inspection By My toyota Dealership, They Explained That My Secondary Air Injection Valves Were Stuck Open (p2440, P2442) Which Caused The Truck To Lose All Power. I Was Then Told That Since I Am No Longer Under Warranty (my Truck Is Only 5 Years Old With 48,000 Miles On It) That toyota Would Not Cover The 2,000 Dollar Cost To Have The Part Replaced. Upon Further Research, Countless Others Were Having The Same Issue. The toyota Tundra Also Had This Issue And An Extended Warranty Was Offered For Those Vehicles. Since toyota Knows This Is An Issue It Is My Belief That They Should Stand By Their Product And Fix The Defective Part Which Is A Huge Safety Issue As I Found Out. Furthermore, There Is No Reason This Emissions Part Should Ever Shut Down The Power To The Truck While Driving. Thank You For Your Time.

Mileage was 48000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMLU4EN6CM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2012 problem was reported in NEWTOWN SQUARE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 26, 2017

2012 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2012 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask