2012 Toyota Yaris Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Yaris Air Bags problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota YARIS, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Marietta, GA
Model Yaris
System Air Bags
Speed 0

I Received A Recall Notice On My airbag. Upon Scheduling An Appointment To Have It Replaced I Was Told Not Parts Are Available At Any toyota Service Department In Ga And There Is Know None Time Frame In Which The Part Will Be Available. The Service Department When Asked, “what Should I Do.” Replied, “i Don’t Know, Sorry” Now I Am Driving A Defective Car That My Cause Further Injuries If I Am In An Accident. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 88000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDBT4K33A1. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 problem was reported in MARIETTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 27, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Caguas, PR
Model Yaris
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owned A 2012 toyota yaris. While Idling At A Traffic Light, The Contact’s Vehicle Was Rear Ended By Another Vehicle. The Contact’s air Bag Failed To Deploy. The Contact Sustained Injuries To The Spine, Shoulder, And Neck That Required Medical Attention. The Contact Also Suffered From Head Pain. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Deemed A Total Loss. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKTUD33CD. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 problem was reported in CAGUAS, PR. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 07, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Greenville, OH
Model Yaris
System Air Bags
Speed 25

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota yaris. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 25 Mph, The Contact Crashed Into The Front Drivers Side Fender Of Another Vehicle. The air Bags Failed To Deploy. The Front Seat Passenger Sustained A Broken Collar Bone And The Contact Sustained A Broken Sternum That Both Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 26,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 26000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDJTUD30CD. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 problem was reported in GREENVILLE, OH. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 15, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Yaris
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota yaris. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v006000 (air Bags); However, The Part For The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDBT4K37CL. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 11, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Greensboro, NC
Model Yaris
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota yaris. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v006000 (air Bags) However, The Part For The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced Any Failure. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDBT4K39CL. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 problem was reported in GREENSBORO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 22, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Canyon, CA
Model Yaris
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall – Called My toyota Dealer Walnut Creek California. They Said No Replacement Parts Available Until June Or July, In 2 Or 3 Months. Told Me Not To Let Anyone Sit In Passenger Seat Until Then. Could Not Tell Me If Other toyota Dealers Had Parts. I Called toyota Dealer In Concord, Ca. Explained My Reason For Calling. They Put Me On Hold For 10 Minutes, Then Disconnected Me.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDBT4K36CL. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 problem was reported in CANYON, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 04, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Sabana Grande, PR
Model Yaris
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota yaris. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v006000 (air Bags); However, The Part Needed For The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDBT4K34CL. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 problem was reported in SABANA GRANDE, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 15, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Des Plaines, IL
Model Yaris
System Air Bags
Speed

I Received A Safety Recall Letter In The Mail; The Letter Stated That There Is An Issue With My airbag Inflators. I Tried Contacting A Few toyota Dealerships, And They Made My Issue, And More Importantly, My Safety, Seem Like It Was Not Their Number One Priority. They Told Me That They Would Have To Order New Parts But That Would Take Two Months. If They Received It Earlier They Said They Would Give Me A Call. Several Months Have Gone By, And I Haven’t Received A Call. My Nearest Dealership, Bredemann toyota @ (847) 655-1435 Has Not Call Me Back For 3 Months Or So. I Received This Letter Back In January, And It Is Nearly July. Almost Half A Year Has Gone By, And My Safety Has Been At Risk Every Single Day. Please Contact Me At [xxx] Or [xxx] As Soon As Possible. I Do Not Want To Risk My Life For Any Longer Because Of A Dealership’s Carelessness. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDBT4K35C1. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 problem was reported in DES PLAINES, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Mar 19, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Yaris
System Air Bags
Speed 35

Takata Recall. The Contact Owned A 2012 toyota yaris. While Driving Approximately 35 Mph, The Contact Struck Something In The Road. As A Result, The Vehicle Drove Off The Road And Crashed Into A Tree. None Of The air Bags Deployed. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Injuries That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Totaled And Was Towed To A Tow Yard. The Vehicle Was Later Retrieved By The Insurance Company. The Contact Later Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v006000 (air Bags). The Manufacturer And The Dealer Were Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 65,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDBT4K37C1. TOYOTA YARIS 2012 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Oct 31, 2016

2012 Toyota Yaris problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Yaris, driving a 2012 Toyota Yaris, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask