2013 Toyota Camry Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Air Bags problems and reviews: 13.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Rohnert Park, CA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 35

I Was Involved In A Head On Collision On 10/19/14. The Adverse Driver Turned Left In Front Of Me And Hit The Front Of My 2013 toyota camry, Pushing The Car Up Over The Curb. The Steering Wheel airbag Deployed As Did The airbag From Under The Dash. The Deployment Of The Lower airbag Caused A Large Hematoma On My Right Shin, And An Open Laceration/burn And Hematoma On My Left Shin Which Became Infected. The Wounds Are Documented In The Ambulance Report, Hospital Report And Report From My Treating Physician Who Prescribed Medications To Reduce The Infection. The Car Was Subsequently Assessed A Total Loss And Sold To My Insurance Company. I Retain Photographs Of The Damaged Vehicle. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10288 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK7DR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in ROHNERT PARK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Oct 19, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Douglasville, GA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

My Nephew Was Driving My Car (2013 camry) On I-85 Northbound In Auburn Alabama. He Said He Was Going 60 Or 65 Mph. The air Bags Deployed Without Any Type Of Impact. There Was A Recall On My air Bags And It Was Repaired July 10, 2014 By toyota. The air Bags Stilled Deployed On Oct. 27, 2014, All air Bags Deployed Except For The Passage Bag. My Nephew Was The Only Person In The Car. My Case Number With toyota Is #[xxx]. [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 23350 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in DOUGLASVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 drive type:FWD.

Oct 27, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Monteue, MI
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The After The Vehicle Was Serviced Under A Voluntary Recall For Speed Control, The Vehicle Accelerated Independently Without Warning. The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Failed To Respond. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into The Shelves In His Garage And The air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Not Filed And No Injuries Were Sustained. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer. The Technician Stated That The Vehicle Was Operating As Designed. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 20,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in MONTEUE, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 26, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Springdale, OH
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Stopped At A Traffic Light, The Vehicle Was Struck On The Front Driver Side By Another Vehicle. The air Bags Failed To Deploy. The Contact And The Driver Of The Other Vehicle Sustained Injuries That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Impound Lot And Was Not Examined By A Dealer. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 24,500. Updated 11/20/15*lj Updated 1/14/2016*js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in SPRINGDALE, OH. Accident was reported to Police. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20130401. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: PERFORMANCE TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 513-874-8797 . DEALER’S CITY: FAIRFIELD . DEALER’S STATE CODE: OH. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 45014 .

Sept 25, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Garnerville, NY
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That There Was An Abnormal Noise Progressing From The Front Area Of The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Taken To An Independent Mechanic Who Was Not Able To Replicate And Diagnose The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Not Available. Updated 04/07/16*lj

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in GARNERVILLE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 05, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Bowdoinham, ME
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That After The Driver Came To A Complete Stop And Made A Left Turn Into The Driveway, A Passing Vehicle Crashed Into The Drivers Side Door At Approximately 60 Mph. The air Bags Failed To Deploy. The Driver Sustained Unknown Injuries That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Pushed Into The Driveway And Was Not Taken To The Dealer. A Police Report Was Filed. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 17,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in BOWDOINHAM, ME. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 15, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Trenton, NJ
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

2013 toyota camry. Consumer Writes In Regards To airbag Leaks Water Into Engine. *smd The Consumer Sent In The air Bag Notice Recall. *jb

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK0DR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in TRENTON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Jan 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Holiday, FL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 45

air Bags Did Not Deployed After Accident

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 56000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in HOLIDAY, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Aug 16, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Cunningham, TX
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 40

Car Steering Went Out-started Going To The Left-i Could Not Turn It Back-car Crossed The Left Lane-hit The Ditch Embankment-turned Down The Ditch-hit A Culprit-car Flew Into The air-almost Hit A Tree Trunk-flew Through Tree Branches-came Down And Hit The Next Culprit,-this Happened As I Was Driving Down A County Road About 2:00 In The Afternoon. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 98800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK8DR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in CUNNINGHAM, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 15, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Winston Salem, NC
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Passenger Side Seat Sensor For air Bag And Seat Restraint Is Not Functioning. Passenger air Bag Is Off Even Though Someone Is In The Passenger Seat Weighing Over 70 Lbs.

Mileage was 93000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in WINSTON SALEM, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 30, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Granbury, TX
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall; My Car Was Involved In A Accident That Required My Car To Be Totaled. After Reviewing The Damage To The Front End, We Are Concerned That The air Bags Did Not Come Out In This Accident.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 5404 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4DR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in GRANBURY, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 09, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Florence, KY
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

Two Occurrences Of Rodent Damage To Soy Based Wiring Of Car Engine And Chewing On air Bags While Parked In The Garage.. Futhermore, I Have A 1998 Chevrolet Malibu That Has Been Parked In The Garage For 14 Years And A 1996 toyota Corolla That Was Parked In The Garage For 9 Years Without And Damage To Wiring. Cost Of Two Repairs $3500. First Damage February 24, 2016 And Second August 10, 2017

Mileage was 9501 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in FLORENCE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 24, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Apex, NC
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

Unexpected Acceleration On January 30, 2017, At 7:50 Am, My Car Experienced Ua In My Office Parking Lot At 4917 Waters Edge Drive, Raleigh, Nc 27606 While Backing Into A Parking Space. My Car Increased Speed, Knocking Down A Wooden Retaining Wall And Attempting To Climb A Hill. I Then After Several Attempts Was Able To Placed The Car In Drive Only To Have It Shoot Across The Parking Lot, T-boning A Car Entering And Knocking It On The Sidewalk While I Continued Onto The Yard. I Was Finally Able To Placed Car In Drive And The Motor Continued To Rev Until After Several Attempts Was Able To Shut It Down. Of Note, None Of My Car’s airbags Deployed. However, The Other Vehicle’s Both Side Passenger air Bags Deployed. I Went On Line And Reported My Problem To toyota With Pictures And Police Report The Next Day. They Asked For A Written Consent To Allow Them To Get The Data Recorder. After Numerous Calls To Follow-up, On May 12 I Received A Response That When They Drove The Vehicle Everything Was Fine.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in APEX, NC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 30, 2017

2013 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2013 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask