2013 Toyota Camry Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Electrical System problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
North Hollywood, CA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 25

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. While Driving 25 Mph, The Vehicle Jerked. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer. The Technician Diagnosed That The Modem Needed To Be Updated. The Vehicle Was Repaired; However, The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Jan 01, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Wichita Falls, TX
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. While Parked, The Vehicle Accelerated Without Warning When The Contact Removed The Key From The Ignition. The Contact Was Able To Stop The Vehicle By Depressing The Brake Pedal. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 9,000.

Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in WICHITA FALLS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 03, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Thousand Oaks, CA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 5

I Was Drove The Car For Shopping 25 Miles Away From Home At 9:00 Am. At 11:50 Am, On The Way Back, The Back Shook Slightly And Made Small Noises That Were Unfamiliar. I Checked To See If The Shift Gear Was Set Correctly And Windows Were Closed, Which They Were. There Was No Unusual Blinking Of Driver Panel Light Indicating Any Type Of Warning. When I Arrived At The Drive Way At 12:30pm, Turning Into The Front Of The House As Usual, The Car Suddenly Accelerated And My Car Ran Into The Garage Door And Side Of The House.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 37369 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in THOUSAND OAKS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 09, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 40

While Driving The Vehicle Either On A City Street Or Highway Or Turning The Vehicle Comes To A Complete Stop. Nothing Works, Car Wont Start , Key Will Not Move, Gear Is Stuck. This Has Happen Three Times Within A Year. The Dealer Has Check It Out But Has No Answer To Why It Happens. My Air-condition Fogs Up The Window, As So Does The Heater Making The Visibility Difficult. There Was Also A Strong Odor Of Gas When You Make A Turn. All My Complaints Have Been Reported But Nothing Done. My Fear Is A Major Accident Will Be Cause Because Of This.

Mileage was 23700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4DR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Mar 07, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Apple Valley, MN
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 30

Problem With Acceleration The Car Doesn’t Accelerate More Than 30m/h Daignosed Bu toyota Dealer As Throttle Pedal Position Sensor Failure .the Car Has 94k Only Although I Have Extended Warantee Purchesed When I Bought The Car But toyota Company Refuse To Honour It Saying It’s Only Covering Engine And Transmission.

Mileage was 94000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in APPLE VALLEY, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Jan 01, 2017

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Chicago Heights, IL
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

I Have Had Problems For The Last Year With The 2013 toyota camry. The Car While Driver Starts Sputtering electrical Will Go Out. This Occurs When The Car Gets To About 25 Mph. I Took It To The toyota Dealer Who Informed Me There Was A Recall On The Torque Converter And That Was Replaced. I Was Told There Was Nothing Wrong With The electrical. The Car Continued To Perform In The Capacity. I Took The Car Back And Was Told There Was Another Recall And The Car Was Repaired. The Car Continued And I Took The Car To Another Mechanic. He Informed Me The Transmission Was Gone. At No Time Did Any Lights Come On The Vehicle To Make Me Aware Of The Issue. I Took The Car Back To The Dealer. The Dealer Confirmed What The Previous Mechanic Stated. I Contacted toyota Who Offered 1,000 Towards Repairs. The Repairs Are Over 6k. I Still Owe toyota 15k For This Car And They Could Not Offer An Explanation On Why A Transmission Went Out After 3 Years

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 27, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Acworth, GA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 30

electrical Burning Smell When Heat Is On. Taking The Car To toyota Dealer.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in ACWORTH, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 16, 2017

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Olympia, WA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

Two Of The Door Locks No Longer Work With The Key Fob Or The Buttons On The Door Panel; The Key Must Be Used To Unlock The Door Or You Have To Slide The Lock Manually. The Drivers Side Door Stopped Working First Then The Drivers Side Passenger Door Stopped A Month Or So Later.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in OLYMPIA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 15, 2017

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Florence, KY
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

Two Occurrences Of Rodent Damage To Soy Based Wiring Of Car Engine And Chewing On Air Bags While Parked In The Garage.. Futhermore, I Have A 1998 Chevrolet Malibu That Has Been Parked In The Garage For 14 Years And A 1996 toyota Corolla That Was Parked In The Garage For 9 Years Without And Damage To Wiring. Cost Of Two Repairs $3500. First Damage February 24, 2016 And Second August 10, 2017

Mileage was 9501 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in FLORENCE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 24, 2016

2013 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2013 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask