2013 Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Elk Grove, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Trunk Lid Wont Hold Up. It Easily Collapses If Car Is Parked On The Slightest Of Incline Or Is Hit With A Slight Breeze. The Trunk Has Collapses On My Head Several Times While Unloading Groceries. My Concern Is The Trunk Lid Closing On A Toddler. My Other Two camrys, Year 2001 And 2003, Do Not Have That Problem. Those Older camrys Seem To Have Stronger Torsion Bars And/or Hinges And/or Holding Mechanisms. toyota Dealership Tells Me They Found Nothing Wrong With The Trunk Lid And Its Mechanism.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 23161 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in ELK GROVE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Coventry, RI
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Car Has Only 17000 Miles. Terrible Odor From The A/c And Heating Vents.dealer Recommends A Cleaner And Filter Change Costing Me 140.00 Dollars. Why Is This Smell Happening? Is It Mold? Very Unhealthy.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in COVENTRY, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Austin, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

My 2013 toyota camry Se, Behaves This Way Almost Every Day. The Accelerator Hesitates/vibrates When I Step On The Gas, When The Vehicle Is Picking Up Speed Between 35 To 45 Mph. It Usually Happens When Am Picking Up From A Complete Stop, Either At A Stop Sign Or When The Vehicle Was Parked For A While. I Also Notice It Happens Only When The Speed Is Picking Up From A Complete Stop. It May Delay For 1-2 Seconds Intermittently But Stops Once It 50 Mph Or More.

Mileage was 60300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Dec 14, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Thousand Oaks, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

I Was Drove The Car For Shopping 25 Miles Away From Home At 9:00 Am. At 11:50 Am, On The Way Back, The Back Shook Slightly And Made Small Noises That Were Unfamiliar. I Checked To See If The Shift Gear Was Set Correctly And Windows Were Closed, Which They Were. There Was No Unusual Blinking Of Driver Panel Light Indicating Any Type Of Warning. When I Arrived At The Drive Way At 12:30pm, Turning Into The Front Of The House As Usual, The Car Suddenly Accelerated And My Car Ran Into The Garage Door And Side Of The House.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 37369 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in THOUSAND OAKS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 09, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Austell, GA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Purchased New camry In June 2013 And When The Ac Is On There Is A Mold And Mildew Smell That Comes From The Unit. Sometimes It Makes Me Cough And It Irirates My Eyes. The Dealership Said toyota Knows About The Problem But Has Not Found A Fix For It So They Will Simply Deodorize The System Ever Now And Then. Last Deodorizing Was Augustaugust 2014 But Today The Dealership Said They Don’t Know What I’m Talking About. The Smell Is Horrible Everytime The Car Is Started And The Ac Is On Then After A While The Smells Decreases. I Read There Is A Class Action Lawsuit For This So toyota Definitely Knows About This Embarrassing Odor.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in AUSTELL, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 06, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Loganville, GA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

When Accelerating From A Stop The Vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Then Hesitate For About 1 To 2 Seconds. It Will Then Accelerate Normally. This Happens All The Time. The Intermittent Hesitation Is Very Dangerous When Trying To Cross A Busy Intersection When The Cross Traffic Is Uncontrolled. This Condition Is Dangerous And Not Normal. This Is My Family Car And I Use It Transport My Twin 9 Year Old Daughter And Scared This Condition Is Going To Cause An Accident As It Has Already Almost Has As I Was Crossing An Intersection It Stalled And I Was Almost Hit By Oncoming Cars. I Love The Car But I Am Scared For My Family’s Life When Using The Car. It Happens Every Time I Drive The Vehicle.

Mileage was 66000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in LOGANVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Apr 17, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Poway, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

Bought This Used toyota camry Se 2013 Yesterday With Only 30,000 Miles On It. Right Away, I Heard Creaking Noise Coming From The Center Of The Dashboard And By The Front Passenger Side. It’s Not Very Loud But Can Be Heard And Very Annoying. It’s Audible When Car Is In Motion Especially When Stepping On The Gas, Brakes And When Turning. Not Normal For A 3 Year Old To Have This Intermittent And Annoying Creaking Sound. I Immediately Researched On It And To My Shock, There’s A Lot Of Blogs And Posted Videos On This Same Exact Issue Of Creaking Sound By The Dashboard And Front Passenger Seat For Most Vehicles Of toyota Regardless Of Model And Dominant On Those Manufactured Since 2013. toyota Should Have A Fix On This Since This Is A Three Year Old Issue.

Mileage was 30980 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in POWAY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

June 23, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Sacramento, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 15

My Car Would Stall And Come To A Stop Unpredictably. It Has Happened When The Car Was In Motion At Low Speeds And During Turns. The Car Would Stall And Come To A Stop. Sometimes It Can Be Started After You Shut Down The Engine, Sometimes You Have To Try A Couple Times In Order To Start Again. toyota Dealership Was Able To Test And Find Stalling History But Was Not Able To Find To Problem. They Said They Would Test Drive And Try To Duplicate The Problem. After 2 Weeks, They Said They Couldn’t Duplicate It And Couldn’t Work On It Any Further And Told Me To Take The Car Back. After Taking The Car Back, 2 Days Later It Stalled Again And It Was Brought Into Another toyota Dealership.

Mileage was 57500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in SACRAMENTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 04, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Rihmmond Hill, MS
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

My 2013 camry Is Exhibiting A Brief, Intermittent Transmission Shudder While Driving Under Light Loads Between 25 And 50 Mph. This Is Due To A Combination Of An Engine Control Module Software Glitch And A Faulty Torque Converter. After The Dealer From Richmond Hill Toyoto In Ontario Canada Replaced The Part On Oct 2016. The Issue Happened Again After 2 Couple Of Months.

Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in RIHMMOND HILL, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Aug 10, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Park Ridge, IL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

Air Conditioner Develops Mold In The Evaporator Coil Causing The Smell Of Mold To Be Circulated In The Interior Of The Car. Myself And Passengers Cough When The Smell Is Present.

Mileage was 19000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK7DR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in PARK RIDGE, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 07, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Waco, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

2013 toyota camry Se 2.5l Roof Overhead Console Melted In A Non Extreme Temperature. Unsatisfactory Plastic Used For Lighting Console. The Case Melted And Exposed A Circuit Board. Could Be A Potential Fire And Road Hazard.

Mileage was 40 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in WACO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Aug 01, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Apex, NC
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Unexpected Acceleration On January 30, 2017, At 7:50 Am, My Car Experienced Ua In My Office Parking Lot At 4917 Waters Edge Drive, Raleigh, Nc 27606 While Backing Into A Parking Space. My Car Increased Speed, Knocking Down A Wooden Retaining Wall And Attempting To Climb A Hill. I Then After Several Attempts Was Able To Placed The Car In Drive Only To Have It Shoot Across The Parking Lot, T-boning A Car Entering And Knocking It On The Sidewalk While I Continued Onto The Yard. I Was Finally Able To Placed Car In Drive And The Motor Continued To Rev Until After Several Attempts Was Able To Shut It Down. Of Note, None Of My Car’s Airbags Deployed. However, The Other Vehicle’s Both Side Passenger Air Bags Deployed. I Went On Line And Reported My Problem To toyota With Pictures And Police Report The Next Day. They Asked For A Written Consent To Allow Them To Get The Data Recorder. After Numerous Calls To Follow-up, On May 12 I Received A Response That When They Drove The Vehicle Everything Was Fine.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in APEX, NC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 30, 2017

2013 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2013 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask