2013 Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 13.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Burbank, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

Tl-the Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Reversing, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed But The vehicle Accelerated Causing The vehicle To Crash Into A Cement Wall. In Addition, After Crashing Into The Cement Wall, The Contact Attempted To Move The vehicle Forward And The vehicle Over Accelerated Causing The vehicle To Crash Into Another Wall. The Air Bags Deployed On The Second Impact. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Bruising And The Rear Passenger Sustained Bruising Which Both Did Not Require Medical Attention. The vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 20,000. Djr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in BURBANK, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 17, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Traverse City, MI
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

This Incident Occurred On October 14, 2014 At Approximately 2pm. I Was Leaving My Dentist’s Parking Lot. I Backed Out Of My Parking Spot, Stopped And With My Foot On The Brake To Shift Into Drive, The Car Shot Backward At A Very High Rate Of Speed. To Avoid Hitting The Building I Turned The Wheel Sharply, But Could Not Avoid Hitting A Parked Car. Damage To My vehicle Was Almost $3000. I Reported The Incident To toyota And They Did An Inspection On My vehicle And Said They Found Nothing Wrong So I Must Take Responsibility For The Accident.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 4631 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in TRAVERSE CITY, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 14, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Louisville, KY
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While In A Parking Lot, The vehicle Accelerated Independently. Once The Brakes Were Depressed, The vehicle Resumed Normal Acceleration. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 10,000. Updated 4/15/15*cn

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, KY. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20130611. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph. DEALER’S NAME: JEFF WYLER TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 812-284-2277 . DEALER’S CITY: CLARKSVILLE . DEALER’S STATE CODE: IN. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 47129 .

Feb 02, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Monteue, MI
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The After The vehicle Was Serviced Under A Voluntary Recall For Speed Control, The vehicle Accelerated Independently Without Warning. The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Failed To Respond. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into The Shelves In His Garage And The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Not Filed And No Injuries Were Sustained. The vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer. The Technician Stated That The vehicle Was Operating As Designed. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 20,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in MONTEUE, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 26, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Henderson, NV
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

Clicking When In Reverse And Appling Brakes Shifting Brake Pads ? Coming To Stop Car Seems To Shift To Neutral ( Better Gas Mileage) ? Going Up Hill 70 T0 75 Mph In Cruise Control Car Will Down Shift 1 Or 2 Gears This Is The Way The Car Programed . On All Issues toyota Claims Their Is Nothing They Can Do As The Car Is Operating According To Specs . They Tell Me The Car Is Safe I Have Concerns As To How . Why Is Their A Noise In The Brakes ? Why Is The Car Down Shifting They Say Their Is A Disclaimer Not To Use Cruise In Mountains . They Seem To Have A Problems They Can`t Fix

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 337 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in HENDERSON, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 05, 2013

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Pomona, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

Occasionally, The Car Hesitates After Accelerating From A Complete Stop. The Car Will Move Forward For A Few Feet, But The Gas Pedal Will Become Unresponsive While Still Stepping On The Gas Pedal. It Will Gain Some Acceleration After Releasing And Stepping On It Again. After This Happens, I Have To Repeatedly Release And Step On The Gas Pedal Because It Idles Frequently Preventing Me From “moving Forward,” Until I Reach The Desire Speed Limit. The Software Was Updated, But The Problem Still Persist. I Took It To The Dealership To Be Disappointed Once Again.

Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in POMONA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 10, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Mobile, AL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owned A 2013 toyota camry. While Driving At A Low Speed, The vehicle Independently Accelerated. In Addition, The Steering Wheel Seized And The Brake Pedal Was Depressed, But Failed To Respond. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into A Pole. The Contact Was Unsure If The Air Bags Deployed. The Contact Sustained Injuries To The Legs, Back, And Left Arm That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The vehicle Was Towed And Deemed Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Vin And Failure Mileage Were Unknown. Updated 08/04/16*lj

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in MOBILE, AL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection.

Apr 10, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Acton, MA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 15

From Stop Sign Or Red Light When Start Moving Forward The Car Hasitate For 1-2 Seconds And Then Accelerate Normal. That Happens Every Time.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in ACTON, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Oct 04, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Fresno, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

When Accelerating From A Stop The vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Then Hesitate For About 1 To 2 Seconds. It Will Then Accelerate Normally

Mileage was 78000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXDU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in FRESNO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Nov 10, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Arnold, MO
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

Acceleration Hesitation At Slow Speeds, Especially While Turning.

Mileage was 44000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FKXDR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in ARNOLD, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Nov 28, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Apple Valley, MN
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 30

Problem With Acceleration The Car Doesn’t Accelerate More Than 30m/h Daignosed Bu toyota Dealer As Throttle Pedal Position Sensor Failure .the Car Has 94k Only Although I Have Extended Warantee Purchesed When I Bought The Car But toyota Company Refuse To Honour It Saying It’s Only Covering Engine And Transmission.

Mileage was 94000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in APPLE VALLEY, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Jan 01, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Santa Clara, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota camry. When The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed, The vehicle Would Not Accelerate. The Dealer Was Unable To Diagnose Or Repair The vehicle. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 10,000. Updated 05/05/17*lj

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK2DR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in SANTA CLARA, CA. Vehicle was purchased on 20130129. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: STEVENS CREEK TOYOTA . DEALER’S CITY: SAN JOSE . DEALER’S STATE CODE: CA. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 95157 .

Jan 09, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Prospect Park, PA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 2

I Was Visiting Someone At A Hospital. I Entered The Parking Garage And Proceeded To The 2nd Floor. I Began To Enter A Parking Space Slowly With My Foot On The Brake Pedal, When The Car Accelerated At A High Rate Of Speed All By Itself Forward,slamming Into The Baring Wall In Front Of Me. After Crashing Into The Wall, The Engine Is Still Going Loudly, (revving) And The Tires Are Spinning. I Was Pushing On The Brake Pedal So Hard To Try And Get The Car To Stop, Or Shut Down, That I Broke 2 Bones In My Foot. The Airbags Went Off, Injuring My Chest. I Finally Got The Car To Stop, By Throwing It In Park.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4DR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2013 problem was reported in PROSPECT PARK, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Sept 10, 2017

2013 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2013 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask