2013 Toyota Highlander Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Highlander Electrical System problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
White Plains, NY
Model Highlander
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Water Is Leaking Into The Vehicle Soaking Carpet And Electronics. Can Be A Damaged Windshield. Worried About Safety On Roads.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 26500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDBK3EH9DS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in WHITE PLAINS, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 08, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Leesburg, VA
Model Highlander
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Black Shredded Material Blew Out Of The Air Vents Upon Starting The Car. If I Had Not Had The A/c On And, Rather, Chose To Turn It On While Driving, I Might Have Been Blinded By The Large Amount Of Shredded Material That Flew Into My Face And Eyes. – That Is A Liability As Far As I Am Concerned. Had I Been Driving, I Can See That I Would Have Had A Very Difficult Time Being Able Control Something I Could Not See. I Was Told By The Dealership That I May Have A Rodent Issue – I Have Done Some Research On Line And Have Learned That toyota, Among Other Car Manufacturers, Is Constructing Vehicle Parts Out Of Biodegradable Products, Including Soy, Cane Husks, Etc., Making My Car A Tasty Treat For Nasty Animals. Furthermore, There Is Nothing That Prevents Something From Crawling From The Outside Into The Cabin Through The Engine And I Believe That To Be A Manufacturing Defect. I Am Looking For toyota To Cover The Cost Of Fixing This Issue.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24626 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EH6DS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in LEESBURG, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 16, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Nisswa, MN
Model Highlander
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Purchased The 2013 highlander New From A Dealer In Vienna, Va In July 2013. The Auto Started A String Of Engine Hesitancy To Accelerate Problems At Around 5,000 Miles Which Was Reported To The Dealer At The 5,000 Mile Check-up And Again At The 7,500 Mile Checkup. The Service Department Could Not Duplicate The Problem And Gave The Engine A Clean Bill Of Health. We Moved To Mn In May 2014 And The Hesitancy Of The Car To Move (accelerate) From A Stopped Position For Several Seconds After Engaging The Gas Petal Continues And Is Increasing In Frequency. The Car Has Been Taken In To The Local toyota Dealer On Three Occasions With The Same Answer That There Is No Problem With The Car. I Have Been In Two Near Accidents While Pulling Out In Traffic On To A High Speed Divided Highway And Consider This A Very Serious Safety Issue. It Happens Randomly, (three Times This Past Week), But A Pattern Has Developed – Most Incidents Occur While Idling At Intersections For Some Time Waiting For Traffic To Clear, Traffic Lights, Etc, And Then Making A Left Hand Turn Onto The Roadway. The Car Has Exhibited This Behavior Only A Couple Times While Making A Right Hand Turn From A Idling Start. The Sensation Is That The Engine Stalled And No Matter What Is Done With The Gas Petal Nothing Happens For Anywhere Up To 4-5 Seconds. With Traffic Moving At 60 Miles An Hour And One Is Attempting To Merge Into Traffic, A Five Second Delay Brings The On-coming Traffic Almost 450 Feet Closer To One Before The Car Starts To Move Requiring More Distance In Traffic Gaps To Overcome A Potential Stall In The Roadway. I Have Come Across Another Local Owner With The Same Problem And Note At Least 15 Other Complaints On The Web Of Almost The Exact Circumstances. What Does It Take For toyota To Recognize This As A Safety Issue?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7600 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in NISSWA, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 25, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Model Highlander
System Electrical System
Speed

About A Week Ago My Right Rear Passenger Door Lock Started To Fail. The Door Would Not Unlock. This Is The Door My 5 Year Old Daughter Uses. I Took It Too A Dealer And Was Charged $638 Total To Replace The Actuator. The Service Tech Actually Misquoted Me, I Would Never Pay This Much To Fix This Part. Upon Reading Now I See That Many, Many People Have This Problem. My Car Is Still Under 3 Years Old. The Actuators Should Not Fail. I Have Never Had This Problem In Any Other Car. This Is A Severe Safety Issue If The Car Is In An Accident. These Cars Need To Be Recalled. I Will Be Contacting toyota Too.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 59500 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 10, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Highlander
System Electrical System
Speed 45

Tl-the Contact Owns A 2013 toyota highlander. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Approximately 45 Mph, The Vehicle Power Steering Failed. The Vehicle Instrument Panel Display The Power Steering Needed Assistants. The Vehicle Was Driven To The Dealer For Diagnostic Testing. The Technician Stated That The Vehicle Needed The Electronic Computer That Manages The Steering Needed To Be Replaced. The Manufacture Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximately Failure Mileage Was 48,500. Kc

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 48500 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

2013 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2013 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask