2013 Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Lake Jackson, TX
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

July 20, 2013 I Pushed The Ignition Button To Turn Off The Engine. I Exited The Vehicle And Immediately Realized It Was Still Moving. I Attempted To Get Back In The Vehicle To Stop It. I Fell And The Back Tire Ran Over My Foot/leg. A Man Came And Jumped In The Car To Stop It After It Crossed The Street And Hit A Parked Car. I Have Both A Fractured Tibia And Fibula. The Tibia Required A Screw To Stabilize However, My Foot Was So Injured (torn Flesh) That I Had To Wait 5 Weeks For The Flesh To Heal To Avoid Infection. I Have Been Off Of Work Since July 22 To Date (september 5,2013). I Realize How Fortunate I Am In That It Appears I Have Not Sustained A Permanent Disability. I Shudder To Think How Much More Tragic This Could Have Been For Multiple Innocent People. I Am Unsure Of How To Give Notice To Others To Prevent Further Injuries. It Was Recommended That I Report This To Nhtsa.

1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 4650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3EHXDS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in LAKE JACKSON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 20, 2013

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Cameron, NC
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Rear Window Of The Vehicle Shattered While It Was Parked For No Apparent Reason. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4901 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDBK3EH2DS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in CAMERON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 14, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Brewster, NY
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

On April , 2015, My Vehicle Was Parked In My Driveway. The Leather Panel On The Door On The Drivers’ Side Melted With The Sun Reflecting On It. I Have Been Living In This House For 33 Years And Have Parked Many Cars In The Same Location. It Also It Not Very Hot In My Area In April. This Is Clearly A Defect In The Material. The Leather Gets So Hot With The Sun And Can Easily Burn You If Touched With Your Bare Skin. I Contacted My Local Dealership, Greentree toyota, Brookfield, Ct. The Manager There Was Baffled “never Saw Anything Like That Before.” About 2 Weeks Later, I Contacted Him Since I Heard Nothing Back. He Advised That The District Service And Parts Manager Will Not Replace The Leather Since It’s Not A Defect In Workmanship. Of Course No – It’s A Defect In Material! I Was Told That Since There Are No Other Claims Of This Type, It Is Not A Defect. I Then Contacted toyota Corporate Offices. They Advised That They Cannot Overrule The District Service And Parts Manager In This Particular Area?????? I’m Hoping Your Company Can Offer Some Help In This Matter.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEDC3EH3D2. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in BREWSTER, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 02, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Spanaway, WA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

The Complaint Has To Do With Computer Systems On This Vehicle. Some Of The Complaint Is Convenience, But Worrisome Because Other Systems Seem To Be Involved As Well. The Computer Screen Has Always Been Slow/hesitent, With Various “glitches”. Vehicle Has Gps Mapping Screen Which Occassionally “disconnects” And Resets To Blank Screen. The Bluetooth And Other Systems Have Also “disconnected” And Couldn’t Be Reset Until The Vehicle Was Stopped And Turned Off. The Headlights Sometimes Do Not Shut Off, Day/night Doesn’t Work Properly. Have Had Occassional Problems With Door Locks Not Working As They Should. Never Know When And Which Systems Will Be Affected. I Have Also Filed A Complaint About Intermitent Non-acceleration Issues, Which Maybe Related.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EH8DS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in SPANAWAY, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

June 20, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Glenn Dale, MD
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Car Hesitates Upon Accelerating From A Stop As If It Was Coasting. It Doesn’t Happen Every Time But It Has Occurred From The Day I Bought It. The Hesitation Can Be From 2-4 Seconds. It Also Happens When Turning From A Stop. Playing With The Gas Pedal Doesn’t Seem To Help But ,curiously, Shifting Into Neutral And Then Back To Drive Seem To Stop The Hesitation. I Haven’t Explored This Rigorously; Just Tried It A Couple Of Times. I Complained To The Dealer And They Have Denied It Is A Problem: Obviously They Don’t Know What To Do With It.

Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDBK3EH0DS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in GLENN DALE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 13, 2013

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Long Beach Township, NJ
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

After Pressing The Ignition Button To Turn Off The Engin When In Park, I Came Back To The Car To Find It Running. This Happened Several Times. I Reported It To The Dealer Who Said Thay Had No Information Nor Were There Any Builtins Fro Totota. Parked The Car At The Phl Airport For 5 Days, Came Back To Find No Gas. Car Had Been Running Wile I Was Gone Until It Ran Out Of Gas. Saw In The News That A Us Senator From Pa Was Investigating These Events. October 2016

Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EH3DS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in LONG BEACH TOWNSHIP, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 20, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 3

Vehicle Hesitates When Accelerating, Usually When Making A Turn From A Stop Or Moving Slowly. It Is Especially Hazardous When Trying To Make A Left Turn In Front Of Oncoming Traffic. Has Happened Multiple Times, Not Just The Date Below. The Dealer Can Not Duplicate The Problem. We Bought The Car In Early 2014 New, And Noticed This Problem Before 5,000 Miles. The Car Now Has 22,000 Miles And It Still Does This Intermittently.

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EH5DS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2013 problem was reported in COLORADO SPRINGS, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

Aug 02, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Montebello, CA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Have A 2013 toyota highlander Limited. The Actuator On The Front Passenger And Driver Side Have Stopped Working. The Symptom Is That When You Approach The Driver

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask