2013 Toyota Sienna Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Sienna Electrical System problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota SIENNA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Alamogordo, NM
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed

Our Front Right Door Sensor Provides False Readings. The Door Sensor States That The Door Is Open When It Is Not. The Door Sensor Goes On And Off. Even Though The Door Is Sealed Shut, It Is Extremely Annoying Because Of The Of Noise And Visual Alert That States That The Door Is Supposedly Not Shut. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DCXDS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in ALAMOGORDO, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 drive type:FWD.

Aug 20, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Ellington, CT
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed 0

After Driving The Vehicle To The Gas Station And Filling Up With Gas, The Van Would Not Restart. When The Start Button Was Pressed, It Would Just Click, After Several Attempts It Was Determined That At Least The Battery Was Dead. This All Happened In 5 Degree Weather. In An Attempt To Open The Drivers Side Rear, Unlocked Sliding Power Door, It Would Not Open. My Wife Was Unable To Open The Door To Get Our 18 Month Old Out Of A Cold Car. In A Panic, She Had To Climb Over The Center Console From The Drivers Seat To Pull Him Out, And Then Climb Back Over To Exit The Vehicle. When The Van Was Finally Jump Started And Brought To The Dealer, They Replaced The Battery, And Just Shrugged Off The Fact That The Door Wouldn’t Open When The Battery Is Dead. This Is A Huge Safety Concern For Us. If We Happen To Be In An Accident And The Battery Gets Disconnected, We Would Nt Be Able To Quickly And Safely Remove Our Child From The Van. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DCXDS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in ELLINGTON, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 drive type:AWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 09, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Lutherville-timonium, MD
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed 15

Brakes Locked Up While Trying To Leave A Parking Lot. Many Warning Lights Came On Including Vsc, Abs, And Traction Control And The Computer Said Needs Immediate Service. The toyota Service Manager Said They’ve Never Seen This And That The Actuator Needs Replaced. I’ve Noted That There Are 2 Other Instances Of This Issue And Hope That This Safety Issue Will Be Investigated. The Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v054000 That Discusses: “an electrical Component Within The Actuator May Experience An Increased Resistance Resulting In The Illumination Of Various Warning Lights, Including Those For The Vehicle Stability Control (vsc) System, Antilock Brake System (abs), And Traction Control System.” I’ve Had This Happen Three Times Over The Past Four Months. I’ve Taken It To The Shop And They’ve Reset The Code And Could Not Find The Issue. It Keeps Coming Back. I Believe The 14v054000 Needs To Be Expanded To Include My Vehicle

Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC6DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in LUTHERVILLE-TIMONIUM, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Oct 23, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Lake Orion, MI
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed 10

This Has Now Occurred Twice And Has Been Repaired Multiple Times. The 1st Time Happened A Few Weeks After Being Purchased. I Was Traveling Approx 45-50mph, Began Breaking For A Yellow Light When Suddenly The Woman In Front Of Me Stopped Short Of The Light. To Avoid Hitting Her I Had To Break Firm But Not Slamming On The Breaks. I Stopped About A Car Length Short Of Her And Then Felt An Impact. I Assumed I Had Been Hit From Behind By Another Driver But There Was No Car There. I Pulled Into A Mall Just Ahead And Looked Behind The Drivers Seat To Find The 2nd Row Seat, Where 10 Minutes Before My Daughter Had Been Sitting, Had Collapsed Forward, Slid On The Rails And Slammed Into The Drivers Seat. The Seat Was Locked And Unable To Be Moved In It’s Collapsed Position. I Suffered Extreme Whip Lash And Back Pain. Since I Was In-route To toyota For More Problems I Went To The Dealer Who Moved The Seat Back And Claimed “my Daughter Must Have Played With It” After Going To A New Dealership And Months Of Testing And Back And Forth toyota Replicated The Problem And Said The Rails Needed To Be Replaced But Not The Seat. They Also Had Me Sign Off That They Could Inspect The Parts And Tell Me Why It Failed. This Never Happened. Two Weeks Ago I Was Slowing On A Steep Twisting Dirt Road To Stop Before Turning On A Bridge And Hear A Sound Like Going Up A Roller Coaster. Click Click Click. I Braced Bc I Knew What Was Happening And Again My Daughters Seat Slammed Into Mine. This Time Not Only Did The Rails Fail To Stop The Seat But It Again Collapsed Forward And This Time The Foot Rest Also Unlocked And Lodged Under My Seat. Luckily I Did Not Have My Daughter In The Van This Time Either. 2.5 Years Of Repeated Unsuccessful Repairs To Various Parts (moon Roof 8+)(radio/gps 5+)(squeaking/rattling Rear Seats 5+) Liability Report Filed (4th) Will Contact A Lawyer This Time.

1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DCXDS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in LAKE ORION, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Nov 16, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Hooksett, NH
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Power Doors Stopped Working And Are Stuck Open. They Stick Open With My Kids In The Back And I Was Driving Home. I’ve Owned This Car For 44 Days. Moyer Just Quit Door Is Stuck Halfway. Thank God We Got Home Safe!!! Less Then 90000 Miles And The Car Is Unusable. Door Became Stuck When We Pulled Over On Side Of The Road To Adjust My Sons Car Seat( Buckles Where Not Right Enough) When I Went To Close It The Door Wouldn’t Budge. We Where On A Busy Street. My Husband Them Got Out And Had To Force The Door Into S Semi Closed Position And Stayed In The Back Holding It Until We Could Get To A Side Road. I Then Called For A Ride.

Mileage was 86000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC1DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in HOOKSETT, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 24, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Loveland, OH
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota sienna. After Starting The Vehicle, It Independently Accelerated. In Addition, All The Warning Indicators Illuminated, The Steering Wheel Seized, And The Brakes Did Not Function. The Vehicle Was Able To Stop After The Emergency Brake Was Applied. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic Where The Failure Could Not Be Replicated. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 72,000.

Mileage was 72000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC3DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in LOVELAND, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 21, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Ft. Worth, TX
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed

Hello, This E-mail Is Regarding A toyota sienna 2013. We’ve Had It For 1 Yr And A Few Mos. Yesterday Night The Sliding Doors Did Not Want To Close We Had To Close It Manually; Than Today The Engine Would Not Start. I Am Scared They Will Open Or Close When They Are Not Needed. We Did Not Any Type Of Problems With It. What Can We Do About It? I Use It Daily To Take And Bring My 3 Children To School. I Am Very Concerned About This. I Read That We Should Received A Recall Info In Jan 2017 And We Did Not. Please Inform Me Of Any Important Info On This. Thank You For Your Attn, sienna Costumer

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC6DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in FT. WORTH, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 04, 2017

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Lake View, NY
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed 25

Smelled Burning Or Smoldering Inside Of Vehicle While Driving. After Stopping To Inspect, Noticed That A Wire For Sliding Electric Door Was Just Hanging (drivers Side Exterior Of Rear Quarter Panel). The Wire Was Burned And Was Just Hanging There. The Electric Sliding Door Would Not Work Afterwards. Took Siena To toyota Dealership And Was Advised That There Is Some Type Of Warranty Affecting The Doors But They Didn’t Know What It Involved. They Advised No Further Information Was Available. toyota Did Not Advise Of Any Known Dangers Known To Them If Any.

Mileage was 64000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC7DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in LAKE VIEW, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Apr 14, 2017

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Bernardston, MA
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed

Sliding Door And Rear Hatch Opening Operation Is Impeded. Had To Have It Disconnected And To Date No Remedy? I Have A Bad Back And Need The Lift Gate And Doors To Operate With A Functioning Sliding Door..door Was Opening And Not Closing…tried To Have Them Hook It Back Up But Said They Cannot Do That…where Is The Remedy For This Problem . This Has Been Since October Of 2016

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC4DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in BERNARDSTON, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 03, 2017

Electrical System Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Medway, MA
Model Sienna
System Electrical System
Speed 20

The Power Sliding Side Doors Pop Open On Their Own. This Happens When The Vehicle Is Stationary And When Driving. No Injuries To Report. We Have Taken The Vehicle To Our Local toyota Dealer Who Put The Doors On Manual But Now The Door Are Very Hard To Open And Close And My Children Cannot Do It. This Started In Nov 2016 And The Issue Remains. I Feel That The Remedy Is Taking An Unreasonably Long Time And Would Like To Voice My Complaint.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC0DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in MEDWAY, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Nov 15, 2016

2013 Toyota Sienna problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Sienna, driving a 2013 Toyota Sienna, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask