2013 Toyota Sienna Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Sienna Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 13.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota SIENNA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Huntsville, AL
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

For The Past 6 Months, Our Vehicle, A 2013 toyota sienna That We Purchased New, Has Emitted A Very Foul Odor From The Air Conditioning System. From All The Information I Have, This Appears To Be From Mold Growth. I Am Worried That Aside From Being Extremely Unpleasant, It Is A Safety Concern. After Numerous Trips To Two Different toyota Dealers For Service, An Inspection By A Southeast toyota Representative, And Following All The Guidelines Found In The Technical Service Bulletin, We Have Not Had Any Improvement. The Odor Is Sporadic But Persistent, Usually Occurring Several Times A Week. As I’ve Explained To toyota, There Are Three Distinct “smells” (vinegar, Wet Dog, And One Just Very, Very Bad). We Filed A Formal Complaint With toyota Last Spring, Wrote Letters To Many toyota Representatives, Met With The General Manager At The Dealer Where We Purchased It, And Have Been In Phone Contact The Past Three Weeks With A Representative From The Office Of [xxx] , Ceo And President Of toyota North America. toyota Maintains This Is An Environmental Issue And Not A Mechanical One, Therefore They Won’t Fix It. I Have Other Vehicles In The Same Environment Without This Problem. Being That This Van Was Purchased New, My First New Vehicle Ever, Makes It Even More Upsetting. While One Dealership Said A Recall Is Possible, Unless This Is Deemed A Safety Concern, I Do Not See toyota Addressing This Issue. Please Help. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC6DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in HUNTSVILLE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 drive type:FWD.

Mar 21, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Coxs Creek, KY
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

My Parents Bought Ne A 2013 toyota sienna Xle Van,ever Since There’s Been A Loud Rattling In The Rear An They Have Taken It In Over 40 Times Even The Yesterday An toyota Of Louisville Said They Can’t Fix It, I’ve Heard It While Riding In The Van It Drives You Nuts, They Over $30,000 For The Van An Its Loud Ride Sounds More Like Your On A Train .mom Said This Is Her Last toyota She’s Buying Usa Only.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in COXS CREEK, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Sept 13, 2013

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

I Was Driving 65 Mph On The Highway (95 Degrees Outside) With The Sunroof Closed And I Heard What Sounded Like An Explosion. There Was No Debris On The Road And No One In Front Of Me. The Interior Temperature Of The Vehicle Was Set At 68 Degrees. I Pulled Over To Inspect The Vehicle, I Realized That The Glass In The Sunroof Over The Driver’s Seat Had Completely Shattered. I Pulled The Cover Closed To Protect Myself From The Possibility Of Any Glass Falling Into The Vehicle. When I Contacted The Dealership, I Was Informed That I Clearly Had Something Hit It; I Explained The Driving Conditions And Was Still Told Something Must Have Hit It. Upon Returning Home, I Have Discovered That There Are Other Reports Of Windows Spontaneously “exploding”.

Mileage was 48835 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC8DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in ALBUQUERQUE, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 05, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Tinley Park, IL
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Sunroof Exploded While Van Was Parked In June 25, 2016. Photos Show Glass Exploded Out. Van Was Certified But Coverage Denied.

Mileage was 49000 miles. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in TINLEY PARK, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 25, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Greensboro, NC
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

On September 27, 2016 While Driving On The Highway The Sunroof Exploded. I Went Through My Insurance Company To File A Claim. Thankfully My Children Both Under The Age Of 2 Were Not In The Vehicle At The Time.

Mileage was 67000 miles. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in GREENSBORO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Sept 27, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Hermitage, PA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Both Power Sliding Doors Have Failed Due To The Cable Assembly. One Door The Cable Snapped. The Other Door The Cable Got Stuck.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC6DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in HERMITAGE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

I Was Driving My sienna Van 2013 Last Month In October 2016 And All Of The Sudden, The Side Mirror On The Passenger Side Just Broke Without Any Reason. I Took The sienna To Dealership On The Same Day, Stating That, The Mirror Was Defective But The Dealership Stated, They Are Not Responsible. I Called toyota Customer Care & Explained To Them But They Denied To Replace The Window For Me. I Drove So Many toyota In The Past 10 Years And This Was The First Incident That Happened To Me Regarding To The Side Window For The toyota.

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC7DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 17, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Lake View, NY
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

Smelled Burning Or Smoldering Inside Of Vehicle While Driving. After Stopping To Inspect, Noticed That A Wire For Sliding Electric Door Was Just Hanging (drivers Side Exterior Of Rear Quarter Panel). The Wire Was Burned And Was Just Hanging There. The Electric Sliding Door Would Not Work Afterwards. Took Siena To toyota Dealership And Was Advised That There Is Some Type Of Warranty Affecting The Doors But They Didn’t Know What It Involved. They Advised No Further Information Was Available. toyota Did Not Advise Of Any Known Dangers Known To Them If Any.

Mileage was 64000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC7DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in LAKE VIEW, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Apr 14, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Westminster, CO
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

On November 22, 2016, A Recall Was Announced For The Sliding Door Operations. We Then Disabled The Door Operations Pursuant To The Recall Notice And Had The Dealer Likewise Further Disable The Door Operation. More Than 7 Months Later, There Is No Remedy And The Door Motor Still Runs When Closing The Door Which, Seemingly, Is Part Of The Problem So Our Steps Coupled With The Steps Of The Dealer, Leave Us In No Better Of A Place With Doors And A Hatch That Require Manual Closing Which Is Very Heard From My Children.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC7DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in WESTMINSTER, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 22, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Oklahoma City, OK
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Takata Recall

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DDC6D. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in OKLAHOMA CITY, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

I Bought This Van In Feb 2017, Checked On The Web And Found It Has A Recall Incompleted Regarding To The Sliding Doors. What Should I Do ? And, There Is A Noise Inside The Radio When I Switch On The Key, It Just Stops When I Completly Pull Out The Key, Any Suggestion?

Mileage was 78000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC9DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 21, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Lancaster, MO
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Power Sliding Doors Would Not Open By Pushing The Button. The Power Button Was In The On Position. In Order To Open The Door We Had To Try It Manually And When That Was Done The Cable Broke. The Following Week The Other Power Sliding Door Cable Broke As Well. After The Cable Broke You Could Not Even Open The Door Manually With The Power Button In The Off Position. This Is A Safety Issue As To If A Child Or Person Was In That Seat And Would Be Unable To Get Out In The Case Of An Emergency. The Vehicle Was In A Stationary Position When This Happened. Now The One Door Will Become Unlodged And Open While Driving Down The Highway. I Do Know That There Is A Safety Recall On That Portion Of It But I Believe That The Cables For The Power Doors Should Be Included Because I Do Believe That They Are A Cause To This.

Mileage was 120000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC3DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in LANCASTER, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 19, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Buda, TX
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

The Side Glass On My 2013 toyota sienna Van Was Broken Out By A Rock, While My Wife Was Driving On The Freeway, The Glass Literally Exploded Throwing Chips Of Glass Everywhere In The Vehicle. If One Of My Grandsons Or A Person Had Been Setting In One Of The Back Seats They Would Have Been Seriously Injured!!! The Side Glass On These Vehicles Need To Be Safety Glass So This Would Never Happen, It Wouldn’t Shatter Like That And Seriously Hurt Someone. I Did Contact toyota Customer Service And They Said That It Was Safety Glass And It Was Made To Brake Into Pieces, I Told Them That They Needed To Make The Glass Like The Front Windshield With A Layer Of Safety Plastic In The Middle And They Said Thats The Way It Is And Its All That Is Required Of Them To Have.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC0DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in BUDA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Oct 15, 2016

2013 Toyota Sienna problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Sienna, driving a 2013 Toyota Sienna, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask