2013 Toyota Sienna Wheels problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Sienna Wheels problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota SIENNA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Wheels problems and defects.

Wheels Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Skillman, NJ
Model Sienna
System Wheels
Speed 0

I Have An All Wheel Drive toyota sienna With Run-flat Tires That I Bought New. The Tires Had Catastrophic Wear Down To The Belts On The In Only 25000 Miles, Especially On The Rear. Suspension Alignment Check At The Dealer Showed That The Rear Suspension Was “in-spec” And Additionally Was Not Adjustable. The Ealer Told Me This Type Of Wear Was “normal”. I Have Never Seen Tires Wear At The Inside Edge Down To The Steel Belts Like This On Any Of My Many Vehicles Over 40 Years Of Driving. I Was Told That It Was Due To Run Flat Tires, And This Is How They Wear. I Don’t Believe That As I Have Another Vehicle With Run Flat Tires That Has No Such Problem. I Believe There Is Something Seriously Wrong With The Suspension Geometry With The toyota sienna Awd Vehicle That Causes This Catastrophic And Severe Tire Wear. These Were Factory Installed Oem Bridgestone Turanza Tires, Never Abused Or Overloaded, And As Can Be Seen In The Pictures, Were Worn, But Were Not Down To The Wear Bars. Upon Researching This Problem, It Would Appear That It Is A Very Common Issue Specific To toyota sienna Awd Vans. I Can Not Understand This Wear Being “normal” Under Any Definition. It Is Clearly A Safety Hazard And A Defect Either With The Vehicle Or The Design Of These Tires..

Mileage was 27000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC2DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in SKILLMAN, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 03, 2016

Wheels Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Bakersfield, CA
Model Sienna
System Wheels
Speed 65

I Bought My sienna 12/27/2012. In October 2014 While Driving Home From Lake Tahoe, The Car Began Shaking Violently While Traveling Down Hill. Upon Returning Home The Car Continued To Shake Anytime The Brakes Were Applied. Took The Car To The Dealer And They Said The Rotors Were Warped And Needed To Be Replaced. The Car Had $15k Miles On It. This Is Unheard Of. In July 2014 toyota Issued T-sb-0045-14 Relating To This Issue And Recommended A “shim Kit” As A Repair. This Was Also Added To My Car. In May Of 2016 While Traveling Down The Grapevine From La The Car Again Began To Violently Shake. Took The Car Back. Again, 15k Miles And The Rotors Are Warped And Now We Need New Tires And Back Brakes Too. My Family Has Owed 14 toyotas And We Have Never Replaced Rotors Twice At 31,000 Miles! There Is Clearly Something Wrong With The Braking System Of This Car That Is Causing It To Eat Through Brakes, Rotors, And Tires And The “fix” That toyota Has Come Up With Is Not Fixing The Problem!!

Mileage was 31000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDXK3DC5DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in BAKERSFIELD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 30, 2016

Wheels Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Spokane, WA
Model Sienna
System Wheels
Speed 25

The 2013 toyota sienna Xle Was Purchased New At Larry H. Miller toyota In Spokane, Wa. All Maintenance Was Performed At The Same Dealership According To Schedule, With No Problems Noted Other Than Excessive Tire Wear. The Vehicle Was Used For Normal City And Highway Driving Only, No Gravel Or Off-road Use. During The 25,000 Miles (vehicle Mileage Is Slightly Less) Checkup At The Dealership, The Tires Were Discovered To Be Tread-bare With Metal Threads Visible In Irregular Patterns. This Was Not An Alignment Issue. The Vehicle Was Purchased New, And All Maintenance Was Performed According To Schedule, Therefore The Tires Are Likely Defective. The Tires In Question Are Bridgestone Turanza El400-02 Rft. There Are Many Complaints Online About This Tire Going Tread-bare On Or Before 20,000 Miles – This Is 1/2 To 1/3 The Normal Lifespan Of A Traditional Tire And Owners Should Be Notified Of The Potential Safety Hazard And Be Reimbursed For Associated Replacement Costs. The Tires In Question Have A 6-year Warranty On Manufacturer Defects, But The Tire Company Doesn’t Want To Pay To Replace Them. The Dealership Has All The Documentation To Prove The Preventive Maintenance Work Was Done Properly From Day 1 And Because The Vehicle Warranty Doesn’t Cover Tires, The toyota Dealership Refuses To Do The Right Thing. I Now Have A Vehicle, In Like New Condition, That Is Unsafe To Drive And Neither The Tire Manufacturer Or The Vehicle Manufacturer Will Accept Responsibility. I Am A Disabled Veteran, With Limited Mobility, And On A Fixed Income – Any Help Would Be Greatly Appreciated. Thank You.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC8DS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in SPOKANE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 08, 2016

Wheels Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Rego Park, NY
Model Sienna
System Wheels
Speed 60

There Are Strokes Inside The Steering Column. In Rainy Weather When Turning The Wheel. It Looks Like The Wheel Is Falling Off

Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):RECALL INCO. TOYOTA SIENNA 2013 problem was reported in REGO PARK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Mar 15, 2017

2013 Toyota Sienna problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Sienna, driving a 2013 Toyota Sienna, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Wheels problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask