2013 Toyota Tacoma Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 2.

Are you driving a 2013 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Ballston Lake, NY
Model Tacoma
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2013 toyota tacoma. While The Gear Was Shifted Into Drive With The Brake Pedal Depressed, The vehicle Unintentionally Accelerated. The Contact Was Able To Shift The Gear Into Park; However, The Engine Continued To Reverse The Contact Was Able To Turn Off The vehicle. The Dealer Performed A Diagnostic Test, Which Was Unable To Locate A Failure Code. The Dealer Advised That The Sudden Acceleration Was Due To Driver Error. The vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 4,950. Updated 09/21/15*lj

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4950 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUU4EN8DX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2013 problem was reported in BALLSTON LAKE, NY. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20130630. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2013 drive type:4WD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2013 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: NEW COUNTRY TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 518-664-4444 . DEALER’S CITY: CLIFTON PARK . DEALER’S STATE CODE: NY.

June 01, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2013
Toyota
Location
Calhoun Falls,, SC
Model Tacoma
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

My 2013 toyota tacoma 4 Cylinder Truck, While In Motion, Intermittently Accelerates, Without Warning, For A Few Brief Seconds Then Correct It Self. This Acceleration Happens Without The Driver Initiating The Acceleration By Pressing On The Accelerator. This Has Been Happening For About 1-1/2 Years. For Approximately The Past 4 Months (july – Nov 2016) The Engine Revs Up To Higher Revolutions, Immediately After Engaging The Ignition, While Still In Park. It’s As If I Was Deliberately Pressing On The Accelerator Immediately After Starting The Engine, While It Was Still In The Park Position. In Fact I Had Not Pressed On The Accelerator. When I Had It Checked Out, I Was Told That’s The Way toyotas Start. It Was After The Truck Began To Bolt/accelerate At A High Speed After Going From A Park Position To Either A Reverse Or Drive Position, Immediately After Releasing The Brakes, And Not Pressing On The Accelerator, The Week Of October 25, 2016 That I Reported The Issues To The toyota Customer Care Experience Center, In Plano, Texas (case Numbers: 161 027 1958 And 161 110 2063) . Ballentine toyota, In Greenwood, S. C. Inspected The vehicle And Drove It About 300 Miles And Reported To Me That No Problems Were Found. After Getting The vehicle Back Nov, 4, 2016, Nothing Happened For Awhile, Then On Nov., 9, 2016 It Would Not Allow Me To Accelerate For A Few Seconds After Driving About 9 Yards. The First Time The Truck Did Not Allow Me To Accelerate Was On Oct. 25,2016, When I Attempted To Accelerate To 55 Mph. After About 20 Miles I Was Finally Able To Reach 55 Mph. On Nov., 10, 2016 The Truck Bolted/accelerated As I Attempted To Leave A Parking Lot While Out Shopping. I Left It In The Parking Lot At The Store Where I Was Shopping. It Remains There As Of This Writing November 14, 2016. Updated 06/26/2017*js

Mileage was 63500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFTX4CN2DX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2013 problem was reported in CALHOUN FALLS,, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2013 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Oct 25, 2016

2013 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2013 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask