2014 Toyota Camry Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Electrical System problems and reviews: 13.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Charleston, MS
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 62

The toyota camry Was Involved In A 2 Vehicle Accident Resulting In Damage To The Front Passenger Side Corner Of The Vehicle. The camry Was Not Drivable After The Accident And Was Towed To A Body Shop. Two Days Later When An Inspector Went To Look At The Vehicle, It Was Found To Have Fire Damage That Resulted From A Slow Burn Coming From The Dash By The Steering Wheel. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1051 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CHARLESTON, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 62 mph.

Mar 11, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Ormond Beach, FL
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 75

Driving On I-70 East Of Frederick, Md Up Long Hill When Car Lost Power. Speed Dropped From 75 To 50 Mph. I Was In Center Lane And Traffic Was Heavy. Narrowly Avoided Multi-car Pileup While Trying To Work My Way To Shoulder. Nothing On Dashboard Indicated Problem. No Unusual Odors Or Sounds. I Had Been Driving About 4 Hours When Incident Occurred. When I Returned To Florida 3 Days Later I Took The Car To The Dealer For Inspection And Repair. They Could Not Diagnose Problem Because No Error Codes Appeared On Their Equipment And They Could Not Replicate The Problem Because There Are No Hills In The Area. Took Car To A Second Dealer And Got The Same Response. Dealer Recommends 6 Cylinder Car. I Have Driven Nothing But 4 Cylinder Cars For More Than 30 Years And Have Driven Them From Coast To Coast Including Colorado, Wyoming, Montana And California. I Never Experienced This Problem With Any Of The 4 Cylinder Cars On Any Terrain. There Is No Question That The Car Has A Defect Which Could Be A Serious Safety Problem And The Lack Of Diagnosis Indicates To Me A Failure In Their Diagnostic Equipment. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1KOEU4. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in ORMOND BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Nov 14, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Manalapan, NJ
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 40

On Dec. 1, My Radio/ipod System Malfunctioned. I Was Not Able To Go From Am To Fm To My Ipod. toyota Replaced The Radio Unit With A Rebuilt Unit. On Dec. 31, The Entire System Failed. The Display Screen Is Black; Thus In Addition To Not Having Any Sound System, The Back Up Camera Cannot Display What Is Behind Me. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T48F1FK7ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in MANALAPAN, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 01, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Fort Meyers, FL
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Was Emitting A Mildew Odor Causing Him To Become Nauseous When Driving. The Failure Occurred On A Daily Basis. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Air Conditioning System Needed To Be Refreshed. The Vehicle Was Repaired But The Failure Persisted. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 21,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK0ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in FORT MEYERS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 01, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

2/05/2015 At Work Car Did Not Start Only Clicking Noise After 3 Attempts It Starter Like If Had A Low Battery 2/062015 5:30 Am Car Did Not Start After Several Attempts, Left For 9hrs After 6 Attempts Starter Clicking And Was Able To Turn On, 2/07/2015 8:00 Am It Did Not Start, Left It For 6hrs After 5 Attempts It Started Took To The Dealer And It Started Every Time Now It Seems To Start But It Hesitates Like If It Had A Low Battery, More So In The Morning When The Car Is Cold, It Seems To Start Right Away After Turning Off And Restarting. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7050 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 05, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Honeoye, NY
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Went Out To The Garage To Verify That The Garage Door Was Closed And Heard Something Humming In The Garage. Upon Investigating The Sound It Turned Out To Be Coming From Under The Rear Of The Car. The Only Thing That Made Sense To Me Was The Fuel Pump Was Running. I Proceeded To Get The Keys And Cycled The Ignition To On Without Starting The Car And Then Back To Off. The Humming Stopped. I Did Remember Hearing A Second Humming Sound Start And Stop When Turning The Key To The On Position, Which Would Be The Normal Fuel Pump Cycling For An Engine Start Sequence. I Am Wondering If What I Originally Heard May Have Been A Relief Valve Slowly Bleeding Off Pressure, But I Am Not Sure If There Is A Relief Valve Somewhere In The Back Of The Car. I Disconnected The Battery Overnight For Piece Of Mind. This Did All Occur Between 4-5 Hours After The Car Had Been Parked. I Will Be Contacting My toyota Dealer Regarding This Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in HONEOYE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 04, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carol Stream, IL
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 12

Driver Was Slowing Down, Coasting Before Applying Brake To Turned Left Into Driveway. Driver Applied Brake And Car Accelerated Very Strong But Brief; Driver Then Applied Brake Very Firmly, And Car Stopped; But By This Time, Car Missed Driveway Entry, And Had To Back Up To Restart Entry. This Same Scenario Has Occurred 3 Times With 2 Different Drivers. Other 2 Occurrences Were Less Strong, Sub-second Acceleration “blips” toyota Case #ta151210472.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10450 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKOEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CAROL STREAM, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 12 mph.

Apr 25, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 45

The Car Computer Refuses To Accelerate Properly When Needed. When Pressing On Accelerator To Cross Busy Intersection Or From Stop Light, The Exhibited 3-5 Seconds Of Delay, It Refuse To Pickup Speed Which Could Cause A Deadly Accident! toyota Must Recall The Cars Back And Fix This Problem Before Someone Died Again On The Road!!!

Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 01, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Ephrata, WA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

A Rabbit Chomped On The Lower Wiring Harness Rendering The Car Disabled Due To The Wiring Being Made Out Of An “organic” Compound In Keeping With Its “green” Philosophy. I Was Told By The Mechanic It Is Made From Either A Peanut Oil Or Similar Ingredient That Attracts Rodents. He Also Went On To Say That The Wiring Covering Causes Issues On Many Of The toyota‘s Due To Rodents Eating The Wiring And Is Is Not Covered Under Warranty. My Car Was Sitting In My Driveway Prior To Any Issues And The Engine Would Not Start. This Will Cost $1900 To Repair My Brand New Car.

Mileage was 41000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in EPHRATA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 05, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Cary, IL
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Battery Died, Battery Was Jumped And The Windshield Wipers Switch Fried And Short Circuited My Entire electrical Wiring. Resulting In $2,800.00 In Damages. The Car Was Stationary. There Was Recall On This Problem For camry‘s And I Believe This Wasn’t Fixed On Mine.

Mileage was 16500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CARY, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 04, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Parked, The Vehicle Was Unable To Start And Various electrical Functions Were Active. In Addition, The Doors Could Not Be Locked From Outside The Vehicle. The Contact Mentioned That The Vehicle Was Able To Start After A While. The Failure Recurred Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed, But The Cause Of The Failure Could Not Be Determined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 500.

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK1EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 28, 2013

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Ellenwood, GA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

My Steering Wheel Controls (including Cruise Control, Phone Controls, Radio And Volume Controls) Stopped Working While Driving About 1 Month Ago. While At My Local toyota Dealership For My Regular Maintenance, I Had A Diagnostic Test Run. I Was Informed Than My Spiral Cable Was The Issue, Which Affects My Controls And Air Bag. My Car Was Purchased New Of The Lot 2.5 Years Ago, Has Only Been Serviced By My Local toyota Dealership.

Mileage was 70754 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in ELLENWOOD, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 06, 2017

Electrical System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Cottage Grove, MN
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

Ac Condenser Unit Plugs And Creates Mold And Bad Smell From Vents. Mold Causes People With Allergies To Start Having Reactions. In Addition, There Is Concern That The Accumulated Water May Then Leak Through A Seam In The Housing Onto The Air Bag Control Module Potentially Resulting In A Short Circuit Of The Module. A Short Circuit May Cause The Air Bags To Become Disabled Or Inadvertently Deploy. This Is Similar To 2013 camry Model Recall. Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v442000. I Think The Recall Should Extend To 2014 camry Model As Well.

Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK2ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in COTTAGE GROVE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 05, 2017

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask