2014 Toyota Camry Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Engine problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carlisle, PA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 1

When Accelerating From A Stop The Vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Hesitate For 1 To 2 Seconds.it Is Very Dangerous When Turning Left At An Intersection With On Coming Cars. It Is Infrequent And You Never Know When It Will Happen. It Is An Accident Waiting To Happen. It Happened On Friday 2/6/15 With My Grandkids In The Car. I Had The Car To Dealer On12/30/2014 And They Said They Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong But Car Continues To Do This.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 280 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CARLISLE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Nov 20, 2012

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carlisle, PA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 2

When Accelerating To Make A Left Turn Vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Then Hesitate For 1 To 2 Seconds. This Is Very Dangerous When Car Stops In Middle Of The Road. This Is An Accident Waiting To Happen. I Have Taken Car To Dealer Twice And They Say If You Don’t Come To A Complete Stop The Car Thinks It Is In Third Gear And Computer Has To Figure Out What To Do. This Is Not Good Because You Do Not Always Come To A Complete Stop. …..updated 03-03-15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CARLISLE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Nov 13, 2013

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Waikoloa, HI
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

The toyota camry 2014 Is Designed So That You May Take Your ‘key Fob’ And Leave The Car Without Putting It In Park Turning Off The Motor Putting The Parking Brake On How Stupid Is This! You Then Have A Google Self Driving Car Without You In It. You Could Even Run Over Yourself.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WAIKOLOA, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 07, 2014

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Louisville, KY
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 0

After Coming To A Stop At A Red Light On A Four Lane Highway, When The Light Turned Green, The 2014 toyota camry Would Not Move Forward For About 5 Sec. The Second Incident Occurred On The Same Day. When Attempting A Left Turn Across Traffic, The Car Stalled Again For About 3 Seconds. It Was A Rental From Hertz And Was Exchanged For Another Auto.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BFK2EU41. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 09, 2015

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 25

In June 2014 I Bought A 2014.5 camry Brand New. During The First Week I Drove It The Accelerator Would Not Speed Up After Pressing Down & Hesitated As Well Trying To Catch Up. I Reported This To toyota Of Orlando & Was Informed It Was Learning My Driving Techniques After A Test Drive. The Report Was Never Documented By The Service Department & I Had To Identify Who Drove Me For The Problem I Reported To Prove I Actually Reported It. It Was Stated He Just Forgot. This Kept Happening Very Frequently & After Another Driver Randomly Drove My Car & Asked What Was Wrong I Immediately Took It In Again Nov 27,2014. They Did Nothing. I Was Refused To Be Seen After Scheduling An Appointment With toyota Of Clermont, Fl & They Heard Of My Problem. The Problem Persisted. December 28, 2014 As I Was Driving With People In My Car, The Engine Cut Off At 55 Mph. I Pressed The Accelerator All The Way Down & It Continued To Decline. This Was Reported The Next Morning. I Was Told To Park My Car Because Everyone Was On Vacation & Not To Drive It. They Would Not Rent A Car For Me In The Meantime. Once I Was Able To Be Seen It Could Not Be Duplicated. This Happened Again With My Children In January 2015 & Was Also Recorded By A Passenger Riding With Me. After That Occasion Every Signal Light Came On. I Took It Back To A Different toyota Of Central Florida Dealer & Reported The Problem & The Mechanic Stated Nobody From toyota Orlando Attempted To Contact Or Call The Service Tech Line To Find The Problem. They Added A Code To Fix It And I Left. After 1000 Miles Of Driving The Hesitation Started Again & Also The Gears Could Be Felt Changing By The Mechanic Who Test Drove It With Me. The toyota Dealership At Central Florida Gave Me A Repair Order & Then A Totally Different Repair Order To Corporate. I’ve Written The Manufacturer Demanding My Money Back & They Constantly Give Me False Information. My Job Was Lost Due To No Reliable Transportation And I’m Still Waiting To Go To A Lemon Law Hearing That Will Hopefully Be Scheduled Soon.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 150 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 27, 2014

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Portsmouth, VA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 10

Car Does Not Always Accelerate Like It Should When Taking Off It Has To Built Up Speed Which Is Really Dangerous Entering Highway It Lags Then Pick Up Speed.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11044 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in PORTSMOUTH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Sept 23, 2014

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Naples, FL
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 2

The Vehicle Intermittently Hesitates (stalls) At Starts And At Other Times As Well. We Have Notified toyota Of This Situation Twice. At First This Was Just A Nuisance (shorter Hesitations), But Now It Is Happening More Frequently And The Hesitations Are Longer Leaving Us In More Precarious Situations. When We Arrived Today I Explained The Hesitation Problem. Some Of Xxx Statements Were Rather Troubling To Me: (1) “this Is A New System. There Is No Longer A Wire And Throttle. You Need To Learn To Re-drive With It.” (2) “though We Have Equipped All toyotas With This New System, This Hesitation Problem Is Predominately In camrys.” (3) “i Have A 15 toyota Avalon And I Have Been Waiting For It To Happen To Me. It Has Not Happened Yet.” (4) “if The Computer Engine Light Is Not On, Then Your Car Is Operating Within Spec. There Is Nothing Wrong With Your System.” (5) “new camrys Have A Lot Computers And You Need To Allow All The Interfaces Of The All The Computers In The Vehicle To Communicate With One Another. This Causes Some Delay.” These Statements Were Stated Before (1, 2, 4) And After (1, 2, 3, 4, 5) The Car Was Inspected. I Told Xxx Repeatedly That This Was Our Second Visit To Germain To Report The Problem And That This Hesitation May Cause Us To Have An Accident. Xxx Kept Insisting That It Was Not toyota‘s / Computer’s Fault, That We Just Needed To Learn To Re-drive The Car. I Disagree That “if The Computer Engine Light Is Not On, Then Your Car Is Operating Within Specs.” toyota Needs To Acknowledge That Computers Can Break, Be Loaded With Improper Information, Be Set Up Incorrectly, Etc. Something Is Causing This Hesitation “primarily” In camrys! In Our Opinion, All toyota camrys With This “new System” Should Be Recalled And This Situation Addressed Immediately. We Are Hoping That toyota Will Do The Right Thing For All camry Owners.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14525 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in NAPLES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

July 10, 2015

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Engine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask