2014 Toyota Camry Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Engine problems and reviews: 20.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Nescopeck, PA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Driving Approximately 40 Mph, The Rpms Decreased And The Accelerator Pedal Failed To Increase The Speed Of The Vehicle. The Vehicle Eventually Came To A Complete Stop, But Did Not Stall. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Failure Recurred On Several Occasions. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 2,000. Updated 03/04/15*lj Updated 9/12/2017*cn

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK9ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in NESCOPECK, PA. Original Owner. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 03, 2014

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carlisle, PA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 1

When Accelerating From A Stop The Vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Hesitate For 1 To 2 Seconds.it Is Very Dangerous When Turning Left At An Intersection With On Coming Cars. It Is Infrequent And You Never Know When It Will Happen. It Is An Accident Waiting To Happen. It Happened On Friday 2/6/15 With My Grandkids In The Car. I Had The Car To Dealer On12/30/2014 And They Said They Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong But Car Continues To Do This. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 280 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CARLISLE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Nov 20, 2012

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carlisle, PA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 2

When Accelerating To Make A Left Turn Vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Then Hesitate For 1 To 2 Seconds. This Is Very Dangerous When Car Stops In Middle Of The Road. This Is An Accident Waiting To Happen. I Have Taken Car To Dealer Twice And They Say If You Don’t Come To A Complete Stop The Car Thinks It Is In Third Gear And Computer Has To Figure Out What To Do. This Is Not Good Because You Do Not Always Come To A Complete Stop. …..updated 03-03-15 *bf *tr Updated 9/21/2017*cn

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CARLISLE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Nov 13, 2013

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Waikoloa, HI
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

The toyota camry 2014 Is Designed So That You May Take Your ‘key Fob’ And Leave The Car Without Putting It In Park Turning Off The Motor Putting The Parking Brake On How Stupid Is This! You Then Have A Google Self Driving Car Without You In It. You Could Even Run Over Yourself. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WAIKOLOA, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD.

Oct 07, 2014

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Louisville, KY
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 0

After Coming To A Stop At A Red Light On A Four Lane Highway, When The Light Turned Green, The 2014 toyota camry Would Not Move Forward For About 5 Sec. The Second Incident Occurred On The Same Day. When Attempting A Left Turn Across Traffic, The Car Stalled Again For About 3 Seconds. It Was A Rental From Hertz And Was Exchanged For Another Auto.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BFK2EU41. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 09, 2015

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 25

In June 2014 I Bought A 2014.5 camry Brand New. During The First Week I Drove It The Accelerator Would Not Speed Up After Pressing Down & Hesitated As Well Trying To Catch Up. I Reported This To toyota Of Orlando & Was Informed It Was Learning My Driving Techniques After A Test Drive. The Report Was Never Documented By The Service Department & I Had To Identify Who Drove Me For The Problem I Reported To Prove I Actually Reported It. It Was Stated He Just Forgot. This Kept Happening Very Frequently & After Another Driver Randomly Drove My Car & Asked What Was Wrong I Immediately Took It In Again Nov 27,2014. They Did Nothing. I Was Refused To Be Seen After Scheduling An Appointment With toyota Of Clermont, Fl & They Heard Of My Problem. The Problem Persisted. December 28, 2014 As I Was Driving With People In My Car, The Engine Cut Off At 55 Mph. I Pressed The Accelerator All The Way Down & It Continued To Decline. This Was Reported The Next Morning. I Was Told To Park My Car Because Everyone Was On Vacation & Not To Drive It. They Would Not Rent A Car For Me In The Meantime. Once I Was Able To Be Seen It Could Not Be Duplicated. This Happened Again With My Children In January 2015 & Was Also Recorded By A Passenger Riding With Me. After That Occasion Every Signal Light Came On. I Took It Back To A Different toyota Of Central Florida Dealer & Reported The Problem & The Mechanic Stated Nobody From toyota Orlando Attempted To Contact Or Call The Service Tech Line To Find The Problem. They Added A Code To Fix It And I Left. After 1000 Miles Of Driving The Hesitation Started Again & Also The Gears Could Be Felt Changing By The Mechanic Who Test Drove It With Me. The toyota Dealership At Central Florida Gave Me A Repair Order & Then A Totally Different Repair Order To Corporate. I’ve Written The Manufacturer Demanding My Money Back & They Constantly Give Me False Information. My Job Was Lost Due To No Reliable Transportation And I’m Still Waiting To Go To A Lemon Law Hearing That Will Hopefully Be Scheduled Soon.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 150 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 27, 2014

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Portsmouth, VA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 10

Car Does Not Always Accelerate Like It Should When Taking Off It Has To Built Up Speed Which Is Really Dangerous Entering Highway It Lags Then Pick Up Speed.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11044 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in PORTSMOUTH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Sept 23, 2014

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Naples, FL
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 2

The Vehicle Intermittently Hesitates (stalls) At Starts And At Other Times As Well. We Have Notified toyota Of This Situation Twice. At First This Was Just A Nuisance (shorter Hesitations), But Now It Is Happening More Frequently And The Hesitations Are Longer Leaving Us In More Precarious Situations. When We Arrived Today I Explained The Hesitation Problem. Some Of Xxx Statements Were Rather Troubling To Me: (1) “this Is A New System. There Is No Longer A Wire And Throttle. You Need To Learn To Re-drive With It.” (2) “though We Have Equipped All toyotas With This New System, This Hesitation Problem Is Predominately In camrys.” (3) “i Have A 15 toyota Avalon And I Have Been Waiting For It To Happen To Me. It Has Not Happened Yet.” (4) “if The Computer Engine Light Is Not On, Then Your Car Is Operating Within Spec. There Is Nothing Wrong With Your System.” (5) “new camrys Have A Lot Computers And You Need To Allow All The Interfaces Of The All The Computers In The Vehicle To Communicate With One Another. This Causes Some Delay.” These Statements Were Stated Before (1, 2, 4) And After (1, 2, 3, 4, 5) The Car Was Inspected. I Told Xxx Repeatedly That This Was Our Second Visit To Germain To Report The Problem And That This Hesitation May Cause Us To Have An Accident. Xxx Kept Insisting That It Was Not toyota‘s / Computer’s Fault, That We Just Needed To Learn To Re-drive The Car. I Disagree That “if The Computer Engine Light Is Not On, Then Your Car Is Operating Within Specs.” toyota Needs To Acknowledge That Computers Can Break, Be Loaded With Improper Information, Be Set Up Incorrectly, Etc. Something Is Causing This Hesitation “primarily” In camrys! In Our Opinion, All toyota camrys With This “new System” Should Be Recalled And This Situation Addressed Immediately. We Are Hoping That toyota Will Do The Right Thing For All camry Owners.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14525 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in NAPLES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

July 10, 2015

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
West Covina, CA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 0

At Times At The First Start-up In The Morning, And During The Day Following The Vehicle Sitting For Couple Hours (some Times Less And At Other Times Longer Periods), The Engine Produces A Rattling Or Tapping Noise For Two Or Three Seconds Then It Goes Away. Often, After An Immediate Shut-off And Restart, The Engine Produces The Same Noise For Couple Seconds Then It Stops. It’s Easy To Miss The Noise If The Radio Is On Or The Surrounding Is Noisy.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WEST COVINA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Bonita Springs, FL
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 3

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Pulling Into A Parking Space At 3 Mph, The Engine Revved Without Warning. The Contact Stabilized The Vehicle By Depressing The Brake Pedal. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Local Dealer Who Inspected The Vehicle, But Was Unable To Locate Or Duplicate The Failure. The Failure Did Not Recur. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 8,400. Updated 01/12/16*lj

Mileage was 8400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in BONITA SPRINGS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

Aug 25, 2015

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 45

The Car Computer Refuses To Accelerate Properly When Needed. When Pressing On Accelerator To Cross Busy Intersection Or From Stop Light, The Exhibited 3-5 Seconds Of Delay, It Refuse To Pickup Speed Which Could Cause A Deadly Accident! toyota Must Recall The Cars Back And Fix This Problem Before Someone Died Again On The Road!!!

Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 01, 2015

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Yucaipa, CA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 5

My Car Hesitates Often. Mostly When I Am Stopped At An Intersection About To Turn Left, It Hesitates Right When I’m About To Turn. It Hesitates For Approx 1-2 Secs. Unsure Why. But I Do Loose Power And Concerned For My Safety. I Only Have 15k Miles

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in YUCAIPA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 10, 2016

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Jersey City, NJ
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

Check Engine Light Came On At 9,195 Miles. All Lights Go Off When I Turn It On Except For Check Engine Light.

Mileage was 9165 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in JERSEY CITY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2016

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
New Port Richey, FL
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 0

Ever Since I Purchased This Car In 2014, Intermittently But Frequently — When I Am Paused With Foot On Brake, For Example Sitting In Left Turn Lane Or In Freeway On-ramp Waiting For A Break In Traffic; When Traffic Opens Up And I Can Go, I Step On The Gas And The Car Barely Responds; Moves Forward Very Slowly; Rpms Very Low; camry Is In No Hurry And The Break In Traffic Is Rapidly Closing; After 0.5 To 1.5 Second Delay Always Gets Me Nervous; I Stomp On The Gas And Finally camry Rpms Increase, She Downshifts And At Last I Take Off But By This Time I Have Almost Been Hit By Somebody Because The camry Cannot Get Out Of Its Own Way. Complained To toyota Dealer Three Times But They Never Found Anything Wrong. This Week Took It To Independent Mechanic Who Looked It Up Online And Discovered Hundreds Of Similar Complaints; He Told Me That There Is An Aftermarket Fix For This (apexi P/n 417-a021 For $65 At Www.apexi-usa.com) And Suggested I Notify Nhtsa And Take This Information To My toyota Dealer And Demand Repair. This Is Not My Imagination; This Is Known Defect, Reported By Many Owners, Dangerous, And Repairable.

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in NEW PORT RICHEY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 01, 2016

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Corinth, TX
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 30

Sudden Unintended Acceleration In 2014 toyota camry. Incident Occurred Saturday October 15, 2016 In Corinth, Texas. Approximately 5:20pm. Weather Was Sunny And Clear. Road Conditions Clear And Dry. Outside Air Temperature Approximately 80f. Driving 30mph Approaching An Intersection. We Have The Red Light. Brakes Applied. Brake Pedal Goes To The Floor – No Brakes At All. Immediately The Engine Revs Up To Very High Rpm And Unintentional, Out-of-control Acceleration Takes Place. The Car Goes Through The Intersection Against The Red Light. No Cross-traffic Or Otherwise There Could Have Been A Serious Crash. The Car Is Accelerating On Its Own. The Transmission Is Aggressively Moved Into The “park” Position. The Car Stops. Braking Action Returns. The Engine Continues To Run However The Rpm Returns To Normal. The Car Is Cautiously Driven At 35 – 40mph To Local toyota Dealer – toyota Of Denton, Texas. If The Car Approaches 50mph The Engine Begins To Rev Up To High Rpm However Braking Action Remains Normal. This Incident Has Left The Owners With No Confidence In toyota. The Car Is Not Trustworthy. Even If The Service Technicians Say The Car Is Good To Go, Would You Allow Your Family Members To Drive This Car? No Way. And With toyota‘s Reputation Over The Last 10 Years With Handling The Sudden Unintended Acceleration Problems Would You Trust This Car? No Way. We Want To Be Done With toyota. The Car Needs To Be Sent To The Junkyard. And We Want The Purchase-money Loan Cancelled And Our Down Payment Back. And We Will Go To Another Car Manufacturer. *tr

Mileage was 23000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CORINTH, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Oct 15, 2016

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Surprise, AZ
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 40

I Seen That Someone Was Having A Problem With The Car Feeling Like The Car Would Feel Like It Was Braking When They Pressed On The Gas. I Had This Problem With My camry And Found Out That toyota Was Trying To Fix There Sudden Acceleration Problem. They Put Something In The Brake System That Stop The Car From Accelerating. So, I Had A Problem Having My Left Foot Touching The Brake Pedal And By Touching The Brake Pedal It Would Slow The Car And Stop It From Accelerating. I Just Stopped Touching The Brake And Did Not Have The Problem Again. Try Excellerating Then Touch The Brake Pedal Slightly While Still Excellerating And See If This Slows The Car From Excellerating. That Might Solve Your Problem.

Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SURPRISE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Nov 01, 2016

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Duluth, GA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 5

Engine Shuts Off When Stopped At Light. Depress The Accelerator And The Car Hesitates And Rapidly Accelerates. This In An Intermittent Problem That Started About 34,000 Miles. Every Time I’ve Taken It To The Dealer, They Are Unable To Duplicate The Issue. Extremely Frustrating And Sometimes Dangerous.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 36000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in DULUTH, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 02, 2016

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Boyertown, PA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 0

A Couple Of Months Ago, I Noticed A Musty Smell Coming From My Car. I Realized That It May Be Due To The Heating/cooling Vents, And A Quick Search Revealed That This Problem Was Part Of A Class Action Lawsuit On Behalf Of toyota camry Drivers. I Fear My Vehicle Has The Same Faulty System. I Replaced The Cabin Air Filter And Sprayed Ozium Cleaner Into The Intake, But This Only Solved The Problem For A Few Days.

Mileage was 48000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in BOYERTOWN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 01, 2017

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Glendale, AZ
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

Having Acceleration Issues With My 2014 toyota camry Se.the Transmission Hesitates And Seems To Lose Power When Accelerating. Whether I Drive In Town Or Freeway (i Only Commute 11 Miles To Work). This Is Especially Problematic And Downright Scary When Making Left Turns At Intersections Or Changing Lanes. I Press On The Gas And There Is A Significant Delay.

Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in GLENDALE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 03, 2017

Engine Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 20

Having Acceleration Trouble With My 2014 toyota camry Made A Right Turn And Try To Accelerate But The Engine Did Not Go The Car Stole Let Go Of The Accelerator And Try Again And The Car Finally Accelerated Really Scary At The Dealer Now !but They Have Not Been Able To Duplicate The Problem .

Mileage was 57000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 26, 2017

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Engine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask