2014 Toyota Camry Fuel, Propulsion System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Fuel, Propulsion System problems and reviews: 13.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Honeoye, NY
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

I Went Out To The Garage To Verify That The Garage Door Was Closed And Heard Something Humming In The Garage. Upon Investigating The Sound It Turned Out To Be Coming From Under The Rear Of The Car. The Only Thing That Made Sense To Me Was The Fuel Pump Was Running. I Proceeded To Get The Keys And Cycled The Ignition To On Without Starting The Car And Then Back To Off. The Humming Stopped. I Did Remember Hearing A Second Humming Sound Start And Stop When Turning The Key To The On Position, Which Would Be The Normal Fuel Pump Cycling For An Engine Start Sequence. I Am Wondering If What I Originally Heard May Have Been A Relief Valve Slowly Bleeding Off Pressure, But I Am Not Sure If There Is A Relief Valve Somewhere In The Back Of The Car. I Disconnected The Battery Overnight For Piece Of Mind. This Did All Occur Between 4-5 Hours After The Car Had Been Parked. I Will Be Contacting My toyota Dealer Regarding This Problem. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in HONEOYE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 04, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Louisville, KY
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 0

After Coming To A Stop At A Red Light On A Four Lane Highway, When The Light Turned Green, The 2014 toyota camry Would Not Move Forward For About 5 Sec. The Second Incident Occurred On The Same Day. When Attempting A Left Turn Across Traffic, The Car Stalled Again For About 3 Seconds. It Was A Rental From Hertz And Was Exchanged For Another Auto.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BFK2EU41. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 09, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carol Stream, IL
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 12

Driver Was Slowing Down, Coasting Before Applying Brake To Turned Left Into Driveway. Driver Applied Brake And Car Accelerated Very Strong But Brief; Driver Then Applied Brake Very Firmly, And Car Stopped; But By This Time, Car Missed Driveway Entry, And Had To Back Up To Restart Entry. This Same Scenario Has Occurred 3 Times With 2 Different Drivers. Other 2 Occurrences Were Less Strong, Sub-second Acceleration “blips” toyota Case #ta151210472.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10450 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKOEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CAROL STREAM, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 12 mph.

Apr 25, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Naples, FL
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 2

The Vehicle Intermittently Hesitates (stalls) At Starts And At Other Times As Well. We Have Notified toyota Of This Situation Twice. At First This Was Just A Nuisance (shorter Hesitations), But Now It Is Happening More Frequently And The Hesitations Are Longer Leaving Us In More Precarious Situations. When We Arrived Today I Explained The Hesitation Problem. Some Of Xxx Statements Were Rather Troubling To Me: (1) “this Is A New System. There Is No Longer A Wire And Throttle. You Need To Learn To Re-drive With It.” (2) “though We Have Equipped All toyotas With This New System, This Hesitation Problem Is Predominately In camrys.” (3) “i Have A 15 toyota Avalon And I Have Been Waiting For It To Happen To Me. It Has Not Happened Yet.” (4) “if The Computer Engine Light Is Not On, Then Your Car Is Operating Within Spec. There Is Nothing Wrong With Your System.” (5) “new camrys Have A Lot Computers And You Need To Allow All The Interfaces Of The All The Computers In The Vehicle To Communicate With One Another. This Causes Some Delay.” These Statements Were Stated Before (1, 2, 4) And After (1, 2, 3, 4, 5) The Car Was Inspected. I Told Xxx Repeatedly That This Was Our Second Visit To Germain To Report The Problem And That This Hesitation May Cause Us To Have An Accident. Xxx Kept Insisting That It Was Not toyota‘s / Computer’s Fault, That We Just Needed To Learn To Re-drive The Car. I Disagree That “if The Computer Engine Light Is Not On, Then Your Car Is Operating Within Specs.” toyota Needs To Acknowledge That Computers Can Break, Be Loaded With Improper Information, Be Set Up Incorrectly, Etc. Something Is Causing This Hesitation “primarily” In camrys! In Our Opinion, All toyota camrys With This “new System” Should Be Recalled And This Situation Addressed Immediately. We Are Hoping That toyota Will Do The Right Thing For All camry Owners.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14525 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in NAPLES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

July 10, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Saint Albans, VT
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 65

While Driving (doesn’t Matter The Speed) My Car Will Suddenly Lose Power And Want To Stall,like It’s Not Getting Any Gas.stepping On Gas Pedal Does No Good. Then It Will Suddenly Kick Back In And Drive Normal Untill The Next Time It Feels Like Doing It. The Problem Doesn’t Happen Every Day,just Never Know When It Will Happen.pretty Scary When Your On The Interstate Doing 65mph And Your Car Wants To Stall In Middle Of Heavy Traffic.i Took My Car To toyota Dealer,they Said They Could Find Nothing Wrong,that Doesn’t Change The Fact That This Stalling Problem Is Happening.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK3EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SAINT ALBANS, VT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 22, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Hartsville, Sc, SC
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 15

This Car Has A Reoccurring Problem, It Stalls When Attempting To Accelerate From A Low Speed (10 To15 Mph) To Merge Into Traffic Flow. This Problem Happened 5 Or 6 Times In The First 6 Months Of Service. We Returned It To The Dealership And Reported The Problem. They Found No Cause For The Problem At That Time. Since That Time The Car Has Stalled At Least 4 More Times. We Will Return To The Dealership Sept. 8th To Try To Get The Problem Resolved. On At Least 2 Of The Stalling Things It Nearly Caused Serious Collisions. I Looked On Your Data Base And Found Other Instances Of The camry Stalling With No Resolution Provide By toyota Or The Selling Dealership. Please Look Into This As There Is A Great Potential For Serious Injury.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in HARTSVILLE, SC, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Jan 21, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Fairhope, AL
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 5

At Time When You Press The Accelerator The Engine Will Not Respond, Then It Jumps And Takes Off Very Fast. I Think It Is Dangerous When Changing Lane, Coming On A Ramp Into The Interstate Or Other Fast Moving Lanes. Both Not Moving And/or Jumping On The Traffic. I Was Told It Was A Computer Problem And Cannot Be Tuned?

Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in FAIRHOPE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 02, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Surprise, AZ
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 40

I Seen That Someone Was Having A Problem With The Car Feeling Like The Car Would Feel Like It Was Braking When They Pressed On The Gas. I Had This Problem With My camry And Found Out That toyota Was Trying To Fix There Sudden Acceleration Problem. They Put Something In The Brake System That Stop The Car From Accelerating. So, I Had A Problem Having My Left Foot Touching The Brake Pedal And By Touching The Brake Pedal It Would Slow The Car And Stop It From Accelerating. I Just Stopped Touching The Brake And Did Not Have The Problem Again. Try Excellerating Then Touch The Brake Pedal Slightly While Still Excellerating And See If This Slows The Car From Excellerating. That Might Solve Your Problem.

Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SURPRISE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Nov 01, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Barberton, OH
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 2

While Slowly Pulling Into A Parking Place, Car Suddenly Accelerated. Applied The Brakes, But They Did Not Work. Crashed Into A Bush And The Side Of The Building Where I Work. Put Car In Neutral And Applied Brakes Again..then Put It In Park. Airbags Did Not Deploy And There Is Approx. $1,000 Damage To Front Fender And Headlight On Drivers Side. Am Leasing This Car And Lease Is Up In Under 90 Days. I Want To Trade This Immediately But Want To Report Issues With This Car So That toyota Will Fix It Before Someone Else Gets It.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK3EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in BARBERTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Dec 13, 2016

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Quincy, MA
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

Having Acceleration Issues With My 2014 toyota camry.the Transmission Hesitates And Seems To Lose Power When Accelerating. Whether I Drive On Local Roads Or The Highway. It Keeps Happening. I Called The Dealership Today And Reported It And They Say It Is A Common Issue Reported By Consumer And Schedule Me To Bring It In Next Wednesday However I Expressed My Deep Concern For My Safety And My Family.

Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in QUINCY, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 24, 2017

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Matthews, NC
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 5

The Engine ‘stalls’ Or ‘hesitates’ When Going Into Motion From A Stopped Or Slow Position, As In Pulling Out Into Traffic Or Turning On A Side Road. It Is Sporadic So I Never Know When It Is Going To Happen. It Has Almost Caused Accidents On Several Occasions Since The Vehicle ‘stops’ Instead Of Going Faster. I Have To Take My Foot Off The Gas And Pat The Gas A Few Times To Get It Moving Again. This Has Been Reported Several Times To My toyota Dealership And They Say Everything Is Running Correctly According To The Computer. They Suggested I Bring It In When It Happens, Which I Did Several Times, But Since It Is Sporadic, It Didn’t Happen For Them. They Keep Saying There Is Nothing Wrong. The Mechanics Shrug And Say They Have Not Heard Of Anyone Else With This Issue, But From Reading This, I Am Not The Only One. When An Accident Happens, Let It Be Known Now That I Have Made It Public That There Is Indeed A Problem With The Car That They Need To Address. The Car Has Been Happening Ever Since I Bought It New And Happens Several Times A Month To This Day.

Mileage was 48867 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in MATTHEWS, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 11, 2017

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Glendale, AZ
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

Having Acceleration Issues With My 2014 toyota camry Se.the Transmission Hesitates And Seems To Lose Power When Accelerating. Whether I Drive In Town Or Freeway (i Only Commute 11 Miles To Work). This Is Especially Problematic And Downright Scary When Making Left Turns At Intersections Or Changing Lanes. I Press On The Gas And There Is A Significant Delay.

Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in GLENDALE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 03, 2017

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 20

Having Acceleration Trouble With My 2014 toyota camry Made A Right Turn And Try To Accelerate But The Engine Did Not Go The Car Stole Let Go Of The Accelerator And Try Again And The Car Finally Accelerated Really Scary At The Dealer Now !but They Have Not Been Able To Duplicate The Problem .

Mileage was 57000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 26, 2017

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask