2014 Toyota Camry Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Power Train problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. The Contact Stated While Driving At An Unknown Speed Attempting To Accelerate, The Vehicle Would Jerk Forward. The Contact Mentioned That When Passing A Turn The Vehicle Would Bounce. The Failure Recurred Multiple Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer But There Was No Diagnosis. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 300….updated 03-23-15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: GREEN TOYOTA . DEALER’S CITY: SPRINGFIELD . DEALER’S STATE CODE: IL.

Nov 06, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carlisle, PA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 1

When Accelerating From A Stop The Vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Hesitate For 1 To 2 Seconds.it Is Very Dangerous When Turning Left At An Intersection With On Coming Cars. It Is Infrequent And You Never Know When It Will Happen. It Is An Accident Waiting To Happen. It Happened On Friday 2/6/15 With My Grandkids In The Car. I Had The Car To Dealer On12/30/2014 And They Said They Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong But Car Continues To Do This.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 280 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CARLISLE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Nov 20, 2012

Power Train Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carlisle, PA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 2

When Accelerating To Make A Left Turn Vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Then Hesitate For 1 To 2 Seconds. This Is Very Dangerous When Car Stops In Middle Of The Road. This Is An Accident Waiting To Happen. I Have Taken Car To Dealer Twice And They Say If You Don’t Come To A Complete Stop The Car Thinks It Is In Third Gear And Computer Has To Figure Out What To Do. This Is Not Good Because You Do Not Always Come To A Complete Stop. …..updated 03-03-15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CARLISLE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Nov 13, 2013

Power Train Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Naples, FL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 2

The Vehicle Intermittently Hesitates (stalls) At Starts And At Other Times As Well. We Have Notified toyota Of This Situation Twice. At First This Was Just A Nuisance (shorter Hesitations), But Now It Is Happening More Frequently And The Hesitations Are Longer Leaving Us In More Precarious Situations. When We Arrived Today I Explained The Hesitation Problem. Some Of Xxx Statements Were Rather Troubling To Me: (1) “this Is A New System. There Is No Longer A Wire And Throttle. You Need To Learn To Re-drive With It.” (2) “though We Have Equipped All toyotas With This New System, This Hesitation Problem Is Predominately In camrys.” (3) “i Have A 15 toyota Avalon And I Have Been Waiting For It To Happen To Me. It Has Not Happened Yet.” (4) “if The Computer Engine Light Is Not On, Then Your Car Is Operating Within Spec. There Is Nothing Wrong With Your System.” (5) “new camrys Have A Lot Computers And You Need To Allow All The Interfaces Of The All The Computers In The Vehicle To Communicate With One Another. This Causes Some Delay.” These Statements Were Stated Before (1, 2, 4) And After (1, 2, 3, 4, 5) The Car Was Inspected. I Told Xxx Repeatedly That This Was Our Second Visit To Germain To Report The Problem And That This Hesitation May Cause Us To Have An Accident. Xxx Kept Insisting That It Was Not toyota‘s / Computer’s Fault, That We Just Needed To Learn To Re-drive The Car. I Disagree That “if The Computer Engine Light Is Not On, Then Your Car Is Operating Within Specs.” toyota Needs To Acknowledge That Computers Can Break, Be Loaded With Improper Information, Be Set Up Incorrectly, Etc. Something Is Causing This Hesitation “primarily” In camrys! In Our Opinion, All toyota camrys With This “new System” Should Be Recalled And This Situation Addressed Immediately. We Are Hoping That toyota Will Do The Right Thing For All camry Owners.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14525 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in NAPLES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

July 10, 2015

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Power Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask