2014 Toyota Camry Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Steering problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 5

I Was Making A Turn Out Of A Fast Food Restaurant, But When I Made The Turn The Plastic Covering Over My Steering Wheel Flew Off And Fell To The Ground. I Was Able To Steer And Hit The Brakes Just In Time To Avoid Hitting A Parked Car. It Was Difficult To Brake Since The Cover Hit The Ground And Prevented Me From Moving Easily To Hit The Brake Pedal. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 310 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK9ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in HUNTINGDON VALLEY, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 04, 2014

Steering Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

I Called toyota (customer Experience Center) To Get More Detailed Recall Information Related To My Make/model Vehicle. The Recent Recall Is For The 2014 toyota camry- Steering Control Loss; Front Lower Suspension Arm/ball Joint. I Am A Consumer And It Is My Right To Get Detailed Information On This Issue Related To My Make/model Vehicle. The Representative From toyota Refused To Provide Me With Any Information. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 20, 2014

Steering Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 0

Dealer Replaced Worn Intermediate Shaft Noisy And Binding Steering Now Ordered And Pending Replacement Of Complete Steering Column Under Warranty

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 03, 2015

Steering Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 0

Dealer Replaced Worn Intermediate Shaft Noisy And Binding Steering Now Ordered And Pending Replacement Of Complete Steering Column Under Warranty

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 03, 2015

Steering Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Cassville, MO
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 60

Driving Down Highway At 60mph. Vehicle Down The Road Slowed To Enter Merchant Lot. Applied Brake. Something Snapped, Steering Locked, Wheels Locked, Tires Kicked Out. Total Loss Of Control Of The Vehicle. Skidded Down The Road Until Impacting The Other Vehicle On The Side, Pushing It Back Into Traffic And Continuing Several Feet Until Coming To Rest In The Ditch About 30 Feet From Several Vehicles In The Merchant Lot. Tie Rod Broke. No Airbags Deployed, Though I Was Told It Was Because Of Where My Vehicle Was Hit Was Why They Didn’t Deploy. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CASSVILLE, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Jan 16, 2015

Steering Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
New Richmond, WI
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 65

The Car Is Like Driving On Ice At Highway Speeds. Always Trying To Keep It Centered In My Lane . Had It Checked At toyota And They Said It Was Just In My Head. No It’s All Wrong And They Won’t Do Any More With It . How Can I Drive It Like That? Had It Aligned , New Tires , Axles Wheel Bearings , Still Drives Like On Ice . It’s In The Steering.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in NEW RICHMOND, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Feb 01, 2017

Steering Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Anaheim, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Driving And Attempting To Make Left And Right Turns, The Steering Wheel Failed To Center Back. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Determined That Nothing Was Wrong With The Steering. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Failure Mileage Was 7,700.

Mileage was 7700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in ANAHEIM, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 15, 2016

Steering Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 15

Twice When I Had To Suddenly Hit The Brakes, The Car Did Not Stop. The Second Time, The Steering Locked Up Completely So I Could Not Steer Or Stop The Vehicle. Eps Light Came On, Stayed On All Day Until Took To Dealer Who Claimed Light Was Not On And Nothing Wrong With Vehicle.

Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

June 22, 2017

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Steering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask