2014 Toyota Camry Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Structure Body problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Santa Clara, CA
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 4

camry Had An Unintended Acceleration In A School Parking Lot. My Wife Was Parking At The Santa Clara Adult Education Center On Benton Ave, Santa Clara, Ca. She Was Driving In The Parking Lot And Made A Right Turn Into The Parking Stall. As She Approached The Concrete Stop At The End Of The Stall, Her Car Went Full Throttle And Started Going Forward. My Wife Stepped On The Brakes But The Car Still Continued Going Forward. It Went Over The Concrete Stop, Went Another 6 Feet Pass The Stop, And Went Over Another Concrete Strip. The 2 Concrete Stops Helped Slow The Car Down, But Stepping On The Brakes Did Not Help. The Car Stopped About 5 Feet From A Building So Damage Was Just To The Front Bumper And Splash Guard Under The Engine. toyota Had The Vehicle Inspected But They Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong With The Car So Is Not Taking Responsibility. Since This Occurred At A School, I Was Able To Obtain Videos Of The Car From The School. It Shows The Car Entering The Parking Lot From The Street, Going Through The Parking Lot, And Turning Into The Parking Stall. The Video Shows The Brake Lights On Going Into The Parking Stall, But There Is No Footage Of The Car While It Was Going Over The Concrete Stops. I’m Hoping Nhtsa Investigates The 2014 camry As There Were Others On This Site With The Same Problem. Just Because toyota Can’t Find The Cause Doesn’t Mean There Is No Problem With The Car. Anyone Who Has Taken A Car In To A Mechanic Who Can’t Find The Problem Would Realize This. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5894 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK1EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SANTA CLARA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 4 mph.

Jan 09, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Dexter, NY
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 30

My Car Was T-bone In An Intersection,other Driver Ran A Red Light,there Was Extensive Damage To The Front Of The Car And Passenger Side Of Car,the Srs Airbags Did Not Deploy And I Sustained Injury.(classic Whip Flash) This Model Car Isn’t Safe,i Could Have Been Killed,the Srs Airbags Should Have Deployed According To The Owners Manual. toyota Representative Was Of No Help At All !!!!! *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in DEXTER, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 06, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Salina, KS
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 0

First Incident Was It Speeding Up And Going Through Garage Door. In March, 2015 Was Incident With Foot On Brake That The Car Engine Revved Up And Then Surged Forward Into Another Car At A Fast Food Drive In. Later That Day Coming Off The Interstate, It Surged Forward When Foot On Brake, Slowing For Stop Sign At End Of Exit Ramp. Car Surged Forward And I Went Through The Stop Sign And Barely Missed Hitting 2 Cars. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK3ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SALINA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 28, 2014

Structure Body Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Sugar Land, TX
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 35

First, I Don’t Own toyota camry, But Every Time I Drive Following Behind It That Brake Lights (led) Are So Bright That Hurts My Eyes And Makes My Vision Blotches For Awhile. I Believe This Is Unsafe. I Hope Our Government Can Investigate This And See If Those Led Used In camry Complies Safety Standard.

1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 100000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SUGAR LAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Dec 20, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Manhattan, KS
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

When I Purchased This Car I Noticed It Looked Dull, And Requested That They Wash It Again, I Was Told “oh It A Flat Finish” Once I Got All The Paper Work, Taxes Etc Completed I Would See Other Vehicle & It Made Me Hate My Car, It’s Impossible For Me To Have A Newer Car Looking Worst Then A 15 Yr Old Car. I’ve Even Had It Buffed / Waxed, That Company Stated “the Manufacture May Have Missed The Clear Cost When Finishing This Car”. Please Advise What My Option Are.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in MANHATTAN, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2016

Structure Body Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Decatur, AL
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 40

I Was In A Roll Over Car Accident In 11/30/2015. I Was Side Swiped And My Car Rolled Over And Slide Into In Coming Traffic. No Air Bags Deployed! I Was Going About 40 Mph. I Think The Other Car Was Going About The Same Speed. I Have Other Photos Of The Accident And Car.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in DECATUR, AL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Nov 30, 2015

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask