2014 Toyota Camry Suspension problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Suspension problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Suspension problems and defects.

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

I Called toyota (customer Experience Center) To Get More Detailed Recall Information Related To My Make/model Vehicle. The Recent Recall Is For The 2014 toyota camry- Steering Control Loss; Front Lower Suspension Arm/ball Joint. I Am A Consumer And It Is My Right To Get Detailed Information On This Issue Related To My Make/model Vehicle. The Representative From toyota Refused To Provide Me With Any Information. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 20, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Sugar Land, TX
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

toyota Send To Us Safety Recall Notice For Our camry Regarding Driver Side Front Suspension Lower Arm .. So I Booked Day And Time With Them At Fort Bend Dealer I Went And Stay There More Than 2 H Then Informed Me That The Parts Need To Change And They Haven’t The Part Right Now !!! Come Another Day !!! I Take My Car And Back To Home But Actually I Am Afraid About Myself And My Kids To This Car Anymore. They Are Doesn’t Care About Anything Safety Or Our Time Or Money, Finally When I Backed To Home Called Them To Issue Complaint But They Put Me In Hold And No One Answer Me! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3401 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SUGAR LAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 19, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Cassville, MO
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 60

Driving Down Highway At 60mph. Vehicle Down The Road Slowed To Enter Merchant Lot. Applied Brake. Something Snapped, Steering Locked, Wheels Locked, Tires Kicked Out. Total Loss Of Control Of The Vehicle. Skidded Down The Road Until Impacting The Other Vehicle On The Side, Pushing It Back Into Traffic And Continuing Several Feet Until Coming To Rest In The Ditch About 30 Feet From Several Vehicles In The Merchant Lot. Tie Rod Broke. No Airbags Deployed, Though I Was Told It Was Because Of Where My Vehicle Was Hit Was Why They Didn’t Deploy. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CASSVILLE, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Jan 16, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 50

Gas Pedal On Occasion Fails To Move Car Forward, When It Does The Auto Jumps Forward. There Is No Pattern To This Failure. Auto Feels Like It Does Not Have Any Suspension. When Driving On Highway At Posted Speed Limits, Auto Bounces Around Turns As If It Was Going Over Small Speed Bumps In The Road. We Travel On A State Highway And Every Imperfection Is Felt By All Passengers, And Can Be Seen In Vibrations Noticed In The Steering Wheel. The Dealer Has Replaced The Tires, But, This Has Not Solved The Problem, I Was Told By This Dealer There Is A Problem With The Auto, However, We Had To Leave This Dealership Before Further Action Could Be Taken. Our New Local Dealer Can Not Find Anything Wrong, Or Says There Is Nothing Wrong. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 04, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Bloomington, IL
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

I Have Had A Persistent Noise In The Left Front End Of This Vehicle Since Shortly After Purchasing It. I Had To The Dealer On 7/3/14 (had Been Hearing It For Some Time By Then) But They Said They Could Not Hear Anything. It Has Gotten Worse Since Then And I Do Plan To Take It Back To The Dealer Again. I Did Notice That There Is An Open Recall (nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v715000) For This Year/make/model For A Possible Lower Arm Malfunction, Although My Vin Does Not Appear To Be Included In It At This Time. So I Just Want To Get This Noted, Via This Complaint. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5332 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK7ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in BLOOMINGTON, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 03, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Largo, FL
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 0

Right Front Strut Leaking Oil And Top Bearing Defective. Dealer Replaced Strut And Bearing. Clumsy Mechanic Also Dented Top Right Front Fender! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 337 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LARGO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 11, 2013

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Cape Coral, FL
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 50

I Filed Several Complaints About The Tires Bouncing And Excessive Vibration Coming From The Front End Of The Vehicle. I Was Told By The Dealer That It Was A Tire Problem, And That I Should Try 40 Lbs. Of Air Instead Of The Recommended 35 Lbs. I Contacted A Local Bridgestone Dealer And Was Told Not To Exceed The Recommended Pressure. The toyota Dealer Acknowledged There Were A Lot Of Similar Complaints And That It Was The Fault Of The Tires,. I Have 12,000 Miles On The Car And The Front Tires Are Worn Out And toyota Is Refusing To De Anything. I Believe The Problem Is Caused By The Ball Joints Or Front End Suspension, But Can’t Get Anywhere With toyota. If It’s An Ongoing Tire Problem As The Dealer Says Why Hasn’t It Been Addressed. If It Is A Manufacturing Defect Why Hasn’t It Been Addressed. At 50 Miles An Hour The Tires Start To Bounce And Shimmy And The Vibration Can Be Felt In The Steering Wheel. The Car Feels Unsafe At Highway Speeds.

Mileage was 10 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CAPE CORAL, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

May 21, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Riverside, RI
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

Car Feels Very Sluggish Like Somebody Is Breaking All The Time When Accelerating It Does Not Shift Gears Correctly. And Feels Like It Is Going To Stall At Times. I Told Them Since The Day I Got The Vehicle Brand New Off The Lot That I Felt This I Only Know What This Feels Like Due To An Issue I Had My Last Car Which Was A Nissan Armada Pathfinder 2004.

Mileage was 0 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in RIVERSIDE, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Springfield, IL
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

Since We Purchases This Car In 2014, We Have Experienced The Gas Pedal Being Pushed To The Floor And The Car Not Moving. The toyota Service Department Says We Had Our Foot On The Brake And Gas Pedal At The Same Time. Which Is Not True. All Times The Auto Was In Motion And We Stepped On The Gas To Get Up To Highway Speed. 2nd. The Driver Side Rights Rough, And When A Pot Hole Is Hit With The Left Wheel It Sounds Like Metal Hitting Metal. When Going Into A Right Turn 65-75 Mph The Auto Feels Like It Is Skipping Off The Road, To A Point It Does Not Feel Safe. We Have Records From toyota Service Department, Going Back To Oct. 2014. We Appreciate What You Can Do. Donald & Mary Buckman, 217-341-3219, E-mail Donmarbuck@aol.com

Mileage was 800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SPRINGFIELD, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 11, 2014

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Suspension problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask