2014 Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Pomona, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

Owner Of 2014 camry Since March 2014.in December 2014 I Experience My Car Having Issues Every Time I Will Go On Reverse It Will Make A Clank Noise. The More The Car Will Run The Worse The Noise Got. Finally, I Set Up Time With Norwalk toyota Dealership To Take My Car And Get It Service And Have An Inspection. I Received The Results On 1/13/2015 Dealership Informed Me A Claim Was Filed With toyota In Regards To This And The Engineers Came To Conclusion Of Repairing Transmission. The Claim Is Still Under Investigation At This Moment But I Don’t Feel Safe Driving This Car. I Noticed There Is 3 Recalls Which Was Informed To Me But The Dealership Has Only Performed One. Very Unsatisfied With This Vehicle And With toyota Which Has Not Handled The Safety Precautions That Can Cause An Injury Or Unsafe Of Humans Driving This Make And Model.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in POMONA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Jan 13, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Sherwood Park, Alberta, T8a0t2, AK
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 10

I Do Not Know If It Is A Power Train, Engine, Transmission Or Accelerator Pedal That Tis Causing The Problem. This Problem Is Intermittent, That Is, It Doesn’t Happened All The Time. The First Time The Problem Happened Was When The Car Was Very New -100km – And I Pressed On The Accelerator To Pass A Vehicle And Nothing Happened, The Car Seemed To Be Dead Then A Few Moments Later – 1-2 Seconds – The Car Just Took Off. The Next It Happened Was At 2500 Miles And The Car Was About 20 Min. Into Driving In The Late Fall . I Came To A Stop Sign And The Traffic Was Very Heavy. I Saw An Opportunity To Get Into Traffic And Pressed On The Accelerator And Nothing Happened The Car Just Didn’t Move. Then All Of A Sudden It Took Off Spinning Its Wheels And I Almost Lost Control. The Next Time It Happened Was On A Very Cold Day And Again I Was At A Stop Sign And Pressed On The Accelerator To Go Ahead And … Nothing. Then All Of A Sudden It Just Took Off. I Have Taken The Car To The Service Center And They Drove It For 20 Minutes And After A Charge Of $24.00 They Said That Nothing Is Wrong. I Did Tell Them It Was An Intermittent Problem. This Is Very Scary Because Of The Lapse Of Response And Then A Sudden Response Can Leave The Driver In A Dangerous Situation. To Prevent An Accident I Try Not To Expect Immediate Response From My Accelerator. Has There Been “”hidden Recall” To This Problem?…..updated 03-03-15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK1EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SHERWOOD PARK, ALBERTA, T8A0T2, AK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Oct 08, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carlisle, PA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 1

When Accelerating From A Stop The Vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Hesitate For 1 To 2 Seconds.it Is Very Dangerous When Turning Left At An Intersection With On Coming Cars. It Is Infrequent And You Never Know When It Will Happen. It Is An Accident Waiting To Happen. It Happened On Friday 2/6/15 With My Grandkids In The Car. I Had The Car To Dealer On12/30/2014 And They Said They Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong But Car Continues To Do This.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 280 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CARLISLE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Nov 20, 2012

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Carlisle, PA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 2

When Accelerating To Make A Left Turn Vehicle Will Sometimes Move About 10 Feet And Then Hesitate For 1 To 2 Seconds. This Is Very Dangerous When Car Stops In Middle Of The Road. This Is An Accident Waiting To Happen. I Have Taken Car To Dealer Twice And They Say If You Don’t Come To A Complete Stop The Car Thinks It Is In Third Gear And Computer Has To Figure Out What To Do. This Is Not Good Because You Do Not Always Come To A Complete Stop. …..updated 03-03-15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CARLISLE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Nov 13, 2013

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

There Is Something Seriously Wrong With This Vehicle’s Air Conditioning System. It Has Been Omitting A Foul, Moldy, Mildewy, Bad Bo (body Odor), Musty, Sour Smell Since Only Owning The Vehicle For Less Than Half A Year. This Is A Huge Safety/health Issue & Needs To Be Remedied Asap. I Myself Have Allergies & The Smell Blowing Out From The Vents On A Daily Basis Is Causing Me To Be Very Sick. I Have Taken The Vehicle Into The Dealership Several Times & There Is No Permanent Fix. It Is A Recurrent Problem With This Manufacturer’s Vehicles & They Have Not Bothered To Address Or Remedy The Problem. There Are Many Other Owners With The Same Vehicle Who Are Also Experiencing The Same Problems.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK0ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 01, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Salina, KS
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

First Incident Was It Speeding Up And Going Through Garage Door. In March, 2015 Was Incident With Foot On Brake That The Car Engine Revved Up And Then Surged Forward Into Another Car At A Fast Food Drive In. Later That Day Coming Off The Interstate, It Surged Forward When Foot On Brake, Slowing For Stop Sign At End Of Exit Ramp. Car Surged Forward And I Went Through The Stop Sign And Barely Missed Hitting 2 Cars.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK3ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SALINA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 28, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

In June 2014 I Bought A 2014.5 camry Brand New. During The First Week I Drove It The Accelerator Would Not Speed Up After Pressing Down & Hesitated As Well Trying To Catch Up. I Reported This To toyota Of Orlando & Was Informed It Was Learning My Driving Techniques After A Test Drive. The Report Was Never Documented By The Service Department & I Had To Identify Who Drove Me For The Problem I Reported To Prove I Actually Reported It. It Was Stated He Just Forgot. This Kept Happening Very Frequently & After Another Driver Randomly Drove My Car & Asked What Was Wrong I Immediately Took It In Again Nov 27,2014. They Did Nothing. I Was Refused To Be Seen After Scheduling An Appointment With toyota Of Clermont, Fl & They Heard Of My Problem. The Problem Persisted. December 28, 2014 As I Was Driving With People In My Car, The Engine Cut Off At 55 Mph. I Pressed The Accelerator All The Way Down & It Continued To Decline. This Was Reported The Next Morning. I Was Told To Park My Car Because Everyone Was On Vacation & Not To Drive It. They Would Not Rent A Car For Me In The Meantime. Once I Was Able To Be Seen It Could Not Be Duplicated. This Happened Again With My Children In January 2015 & Was Also Recorded By A Passenger Riding With Me. After That Occasion Every Signal Light Came On. I Took It Back To A Different toyota Of Central Florida Dealer & Reported The Problem & The Mechanic Stated Nobody From toyota Orlando Attempted To Contact Or Call The Service Tech Line To Find The Problem. They Added A Code To Fix It And I Left. After 1000 Miles Of Driving The Hesitation Started Again & Also The Gears Could Be Felt Changing By The Mechanic Who Test Drove It With Me. The toyota Dealership At Central Florida Gave Me A Repair Order & Then A Totally Different Repair Order To Corporate. I’ve Written The Manufacturer Demanding My Money Back & They Constantly Give Me False Information. My Job Was Lost Due To No Reliable Transportation And I’m Still Waiting To Go To A Lemon Law Hearing That Will Hopefully Be Scheduled Soon.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 150 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 27, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Irvine, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Side Windows Housing Has Melted On Both Side Windows. This Is Causing Obscure Vision When Turning. Have Not Gotten Into Accident And Need toyota To Fix Asap Before Other Get Into Serious Trouble. Spoke To Company And They Take Corporate Line On Saying That This Is Not Normal And That They Need More Information But Never Seek Information Even When I Provide Multiple Contact Info. Would Love To Share Pic.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in IRVINE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 25, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Mesa, AZ
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

Car Time From Time Will Not Accelerate It Goes Limp And Take A Minute To Regain Speed Or Power Taken The Car Into Big Two toyota They Found No Codes And Could Not Replicate The Problem A Computer Software Update Was Completed Symptoms Remain The Same I Purchased A Scanner From The Local Parts Store To See If Maybe I’m Just Crazy Come To Find Our There Are Codes Present Called And Talked To One Of The Floor Managers And He Said Its Not Important Enough To Set A Check Engine Light So Dont Worry About It I Believe That Was The Best Poor Choice Of Advise To Offer A Customer That’s Bringing In A2014 Car That Having Prombles

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in MESA, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 06, 2015

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask