2014 Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 28.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Clearwater, FL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 1

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Driving Approximately 1 Mph, The vehicle Suddenly Accelerated While The Brake Pedal Was Applied. The Dealer Was Unable To Determine The Cause Of The Failure. The vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 1,903.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1903 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK0ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CLEARWATER, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Oct 07, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Upper Marlboro, DC
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 54

Noise When vehicle Reaches Speeds Over 35 Mph. Windshield Wiper Fluid Not Dispensing When Turned On. Pulling And De-accerelation Sometimes At 60 Mph. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in UPPER MARLBORO, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 54 mph.

Nov 11, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 50

Gas Pedal On Occasion Fails To Move Car Forward, When It Does The Auto Jumps Forward. There Is No Pattern To This Failure. Auto Feels Like It Does Not Have Any Suspension. When Driving On Highway At Posted Speed Limits, Auto Bounces Around Turns As If It Was Going Over Small Speed Bumps In The Road. We Travel On A State Highway And Every Imperfection Is Felt By All Passengers, And Can Be Seen In Vibrations Noticed In The Steering Wheel. The Dealer Has Replaced The Tires, But, This Has Not Solved The Problem, I Was Told By This Dealer There Is A Problem With The Auto, However, We Had To Leave This Dealership Before Further Action Could Be Taken. Our New Local Dealer Can Not Find Anything Wrong, Or Says There Is Nothing Wrong. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 04, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Sherwood Park, Alberta, T8a0t2, AK
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 10

I Do Not Know If It Is A Power Train, Engine, Transmission Or Accelerator Pedal That Tis Causing The Problem. This Problem Is Intermittent, That Is, It Doesn’t Happened All The Time. The First Time The Problem Happened Was When The Car Was Very New -100km – And I Pressed On The Accelerator To Pass A vehicle And Nothing Happened, The Car Seemed To Be Dead Then A Few Moments Later – 1-2 Seconds – The Car Just Took Off. The Next It Happened Was At 2500 Miles And The Car Was About 20 Min. Into Driving In The Late Fall . I Came To A Stop Sign And The Traffic Was Very Heavy. I Saw An Opportunity To Get Into Traffic And Pressed On The Accelerator And Nothing Happened The Car Just Didn’t Move. Then All Of A Sudden It Took Off Spinning Its Wheels And I Almost Lost Control. The Next Time It Happened Was On A Very Cold Day And Again I Was At A Stop Sign And Pressed On The Accelerator To Go Ahead And … Nothing. Then All Of A Sudden It Just Took Off. I Have Taken The Car To The Service Center And They Drove It For 20 Minutes And After A Charge Of $24.00 They Said That Nothing Is Wrong. I Did Tell Them It Was An Intermittent Problem. This Is Very Scary Because Of The Lapse Of Response And Then A Sudden Response Can Leave The Driver In A Dangerous Situation. To Prevent An Accident I Try Not To Expect Immediate Response From My Accelerator. Has There Been “”hidden Recall” To This Problem?…..updated 03-03-15 *bf Updated 3/24/2016 *js Updated 9/21/2017*cn

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK1EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SHERWOOD PARK, ALBERTA, T8A0T2, AK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Oct 08, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Santa Clara, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 4

camry Had An Unintended Acceleration In A School Parking Lot. My Wife Was Parking At The Santa Clara Adult Education Center On Benton Ave, Santa Clara, Ca. She Was Driving In The Parking Lot And Made A Right Turn Into The Parking Stall. As She Approached The Concrete Stop At The End Of The Stall, Her Car Went Full Throttle And Started Going Forward. My Wife Stepped On The Brakes But The Car Still Continued Going Forward. It Went Over The Concrete Stop, Went Another 6 Feet Pass The Stop, And Went Over Another Concrete Strip. The 2 Concrete Stops Helped Slow The Car Down, But Stepping On The Brakes Did Not Help. The Car Stopped About 5 Feet From A Building So Damage Was Just To The Front Bumper And Splash Guard Under The Engine. toyota Had The vehicle Inspected But They Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong With The Car So Is Not Taking Responsibility. Since This Occurred At A School, I Was Able To Obtain Videos Of The Car From The School. It Shows The Car Entering The Parking Lot From The Street, Going Through The Parking Lot, And Turning Into The Parking Stall. The Video Shows The Brake Lights On Going Into The Parking Stall, But There Is No Footage Of The Car While It Was Going Over The Concrete Stops. I’m Hoping Nhtsa Investigates The 2014 camry As There Were Others On This Site With The Same Problem. Just Because toyota Can’t Find The Cause Doesn’t Mean There Is No Problem With The Car. Anyone Who Has Taken A Car In To A Mechanic Who Can’t Find The Problem Would Realize This. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5894 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK1EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SANTA CLARA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 4 mph.

Jan 09, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Lawrenceville, GA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 40

I Was Driving On A Local Road (40mph) In January 2015 And At Some Point Had To Press On My Brakes Somewhat Abruptly Due To A Car In Front Of Me Suddenly Slowing Down. A Few Minutes Later My Car Accelerating Capacity Suddenly Turned Off And The Car Was Coming To A Stop In The Middle Of The Road And The Car Was Making A Loud Revving Noise As I Tried To Increase The Speed. It Also Was Not Moving Further. I Somehow Pulled Over To A Right Turning Lane, Where I Stopped The Car And Turned Off The Engine. When I Turned It Back On, The Car Began Running Fine. Then Again On 3/1/2015 I Was Driving On A Road Connecting To The Highway At Maybe 35-40mph When This Time I Had To Make A Sudden Break Due To Another Car Merging Into The Lane Unexpectedly. My Car Then Immediately Stopped Moving Forward And The Car Was Turning Off In The Middle Of The Road. In Order To Be Hit By Traffic Coming Behind Me At 50+ Mph, I Was Finally Again Able To Veer Into A Right Turning Lane Where I Turned The Car Off And Started It Again. It Was Also Making That Same Loud Revving Noise When I Was Veering It Into The Safety Lane. It Again Drove Fine All The Way Back Home. This Is A 10 Month Old toyota camry Se (bought In April 2014) And I’m Terrified That If For Any Reason I Need To Hit My Brakes Suddenly On A Highway Or Anywhere Else, My Car Will Turn Off And That Will Be The End Of My Car And Me. There Is Clearly A Serious Defect In This Car Or Model And Others Need To Know. The Care Was Bought In Ms. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in LAWRENCEVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Jan 15, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Nescopeck, PA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 35 Mph, The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed But The vehicle Failed To Accelerate. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 2,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK9ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in NESCOPECK, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Dec 01, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Salina, KS
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

First Incident Was It Speeding Up And Going Through Garage Door. In March, 2015 Was Incident With Foot On Brake That The Car Engine Revved Up And Then Surged Forward Into Another Car At A Fast Food Drive In. Later That Day Coming Off The Interstate, It Surged Forward When Foot On Brake, Slowing For Stop Sign At End Of Exit Ramp. Car Surged Forward And I Went Through The Stop Sign And Barely Missed Hitting 2 Cars. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK3ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SALINA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 28, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 25

In June 2014 I Bought A 2014.5 camry Brand New. During The First Week I Drove It The Accelerator Would Not Speed Up After Pressing Down & Hesitated As Well Trying To Catch Up. I Reported This To toyota Of Orlando & Was Informed It Was Learning My Driving Techniques After A Test Drive. The Report Was Never Documented By The Service Department & I Had To Identify Who Drove Me For The Problem I Reported To Prove I Actually Reported It. It Was Stated He Just Forgot. This Kept Happening Very Frequently & After Another Driver Randomly Drove My Car & Asked What Was Wrong I Immediately Took It In Again Nov 27,2014. They Did Nothing. I Was Refused To Be Seen After Scheduling An Appointment With toyota Of Clermont, Fl & They Heard Of My Problem. The Problem Persisted. December 28, 2014 As I Was Driving With People In My Car, The Engine Cut Off At 55 Mph. I Pressed The Accelerator All The Way Down & It Continued To Decline. This Was Reported The Next Morning. I Was Told To Park My Car Because Everyone Was On Vacation & Not To Drive It. They Would Not Rent A Car For Me In The Meantime. Once I Was Able To Be Seen It Could Not Be Duplicated. This Happened Again With My Children In January 2015 & Was Also Recorded By A Passenger Riding With Me. After That Occasion Every Signal Light Came On. I Took It Back To A Different toyota Of Central Florida Dealer & Reported The Problem & The Mechanic Stated Nobody From toyota Orlando Attempted To Contact Or Call The Service Tech Line To Find The Problem. They Added A Code To Fix It And I Left. After 1000 Miles Of Driving The Hesitation Started Again & Also The Gears Could Be Felt Changing By The Mechanic Who Test Drove It With Me. The toyota Dealership At Central Florida Gave Me A Repair Order & Then A Totally Different Repair Order To Corporate. I’ve Written The Manufacturer Demanding My Money Back & They Constantly Give Me False Information. My Job Was Lost Due To No Reliable Transportation And I’m Still Waiting To Go To A Lemon Law Hearing That Will Hopefully Be Scheduled Soon.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 150 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 27, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Miskayuna, NY
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Attempting To Park, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed But The vehicle Accelerated Independently. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into A Refrigerator And The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. No Injuries Were Sustained And A Police Report Was Not Filed. The vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer, But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 4,100.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in MISKAYUNA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Canton, MI
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Driving 15 Mph, The vehicle Accelerated And Crashed Into The Rear Of Another vehicle, Causing A Three-vehicle Crash. The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. The Contract Sustained A Back Injury That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The vehicle Was Towed By The Insurance Company And Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 16,000. Ma 10/8

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CANTON, MI. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

May 06, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Islip Terrace, NY
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Driving At An Unknown Speed, The vehicle Accelerated Independently. The Contact Depressed The Brake Pedal, But The Brakes Failed. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into Trees And Shrubbery. The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. The vehicle Sustained Extensive Front End And Driver Side Damage. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. There Were No Injuries And A Police Report Was Filed. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 4,900. Updated 11/04/15*lj The Consumer Stated The vehicle Was Not Totaled And Repaired. Updated 2/1/2016*js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FKXER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in ISLIP TERRACE, NY. Accident was reported to Police. Original Owner. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: SUNRISE TOYOTA . DEALER’S CITY: OAKDALE . DEALER’S STATE CODE: NY.

June 21, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Matthews, NC
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Depressing The Accelerator Pedal, The vehicle Would Suddenly Hesitate And Pause For Approximately Four Seconds Before Accelerating And Driving Normally. The vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Who Was Unable To Duplicate The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 6,000.

Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in MATTHEWS, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
San Marino, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 40

On A City Street Either Stationary Or In Motion, Or On Highway, When Pressing The Accelerator Pedal Suddenly But Not ‘flooring It’ The Car Hesitates And Then Feels Like It Downshifts And Is Slow To Increase Speed.

Mileage was 20100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKOEU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SAN MARINO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Nov 15, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Tacoma, WA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

Sometimes When Pushing The Gas Pedal The Car Will Not Go. Pushed It To The Floor Still Nothing Took A Few Seconds For It To Work Again. This Has Happened A Few Times Already. Usually After Stopping Then Trying To Accelerate Nothing Happens.

Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK3EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in TACOMA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 06, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Charmco, WV
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 70

The Cruse Control On This vehicle, As Well As Other toyota vehicles, Does Not Work Correctly On Hills Or Inclines. When Set At A Speed It Will Continue To Increase Speed When Going Down The Hill. This Is Dangerous Which Could Result In Someone Being Killed. I Had A Corolla Before That Had Same Problem My Brother-in-law Has A camry That Also Has The Same Issue. I Spoke To One Of The Sales Persons At L & S toyota In Beckley, Wv. He Said All toyotas With This Type Transmission Would Not Work Correctly On A Hill. This Happens All The Time When Using Cruse On Inter State 64 Speed Limit Is 70 Miles Per Hr. vehicle Will Be Doing 80 Before You Know It If You Don’t Notice It It Is Hard To Tell How Fast You Would Be Going. Accidents Could Already Happened Because Of This. I Am Using A Date Below To Continue

Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK0ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CHARMCO, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Mar 15, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Waaukegan, IL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Driving At An Unknown Speed And Making A Left Turn, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed But The vehicle Accelerated And Failed To Stop. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into The Front Of Another vehicle. The Contact Was Unsure If The Air Bag Deployed. The Contact Sustained Chest, Right Arm, And Leg Injuries That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The vehicle Was Towed From The Crash Scene. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 38,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 38000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK0EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in WAAUKEGAN, IL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Garland, TX
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

The Car Hesitates For About 4 Seconds When Accelerating. It Does Not Happen Every Time But Rather Randomly. It Typically Happens Once A Day (2 Hours Of Driving). This Is Extremely Dangerous When Trying To Get On The Freeway Or Going Through An Intersection. It Happens When Driving Around 15 To 25 Mph. After The Hesitation The Car Takes Off Very Fast. The Pattern Seems To Be If You Are Accelerating Slightly As If To Enter An Intersection And Then You Take Your Foot Off The Pedal To Coast (no Brake Applied) And Then You Try To Accelerate Again To Get Through The Intersection. This Has Occurred Since The First Day The Car Was Purchased So It Is Not A Wear Issue. I Have Been In Many, Many Near Miss Situations. There Are Many People Discussing This Issue On The Web So It Is Not Just Me. I Even Found One Site Where A toyota Service Rep Said They See 40 To 50 Cars A Week With This Problem But They Keep Turning Them Away Saying There Is No Problem Because It Is Hard To Make The Problem Happen When It Is In For Service. This Is A Huge Safety Issue That Needs To Be Addressed.

Mileage was 36000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in GARLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

June 02, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Valparaiso, IN
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

When Turning, Car Is Moving Slowly Forward And Car Fails To Accelerate When Gas Pedal Is Pressed To Complete The Turn. Turning Right Or Left. There Is A 5 Second Hesitation Before It Kicks In. City Driving. Car In Motion And There Is Also An Acceleration Hesitation When Trying To Pass A Car In Highway Driving. Unknown Component Problem. Drive Train Problem. Transmission Problem.

Mileage was 12 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in VALPARAISO, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 15, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Andersonville, NC
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota camry. While Driving Various Speeds, The vehicle Surged And Hesitated To Move Forward. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The Technician Did A Hard Reset On The Atc And The Learning Code; However, The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 9,591. Updated 12/23/16*lj Updated 01/04/17.*jb

Mileage was 9591 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in ANDERSONVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Jan 20, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Corinth, TX
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 30

Sudden Unintended Acceleration In 2014 toyota camry. Incident Occurred Saturday October 15, 2016 In Corinth, Texas. Approximately 5:20pm. Weather Was Sunny And Clear. Road Conditions Clear And Dry. Outside Air Temperature Approximately 80f. Driving 30mph Approaching An Intersection. We Have The Red Light. Brakes Applied. Brake Pedal Goes To The Floor – No Brakes At All. Immediately The Engine Revs Up To Very High Rpm And Unintentional, Out-of-control Acceleration Takes Place. The Car Goes Through The Intersection Against The Red Light. No Cross-traffic Or Otherwise There Could Have Been A Serious Crash. The Car Is Accelerating On Its Own. The Transmission Is Aggressively Moved Into The “park” Position. The Car Stops. Braking Action Returns. The Engine Continues To Run However The Rpm Returns To Normal. The Car Is Cautiously Driven At 35 – 40mph To Local toyota Dealer – toyota Of Denton, Texas. If The Car Approaches 50mph The Engine Begins To Rev Up To High Rpm However Braking Action Remains Normal. This Incident Has Left The Owners With No Confidence In toyota. The Car Is Not Trustworthy. Even If The Service Technicians Say The Car Is Good To Go, Would You Allow Your Family Members To Drive This Car? No Way. And With toyota‘s Reputation Over The Last 10 Years With Handling The Sudden Unintended Acceleration Problems Would You Trust This Car? No Way. We Want To Be Done With toyota. The Car Needs To Be Sent To The Junkyard. And We Want The Purchase-money Loan Cancelled And Our Down Payment Back. And We Will Go To Another Car Manufacturer. *tr

Mileage was 23000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in CORINTH, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Oct 15, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Glen Burnie, MD
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 50

I Started Noticing The Problem A Couple Months After I Bought The vehicle, It Hesitates And Shakes Hard Upon Acceleration. The Car Was Recalled For Torque Inverter Repair. The Problem Still Persisted. Took Back To The Dealer Two More Times, But They Insisted That They Can’t Duplicate My Concern. The Car Shakes Hard When Driving At 20-30 M/h And Most Of The Time At 40-50 M/h. It Is A Safety Issue On The Hwy As It Doesn’taccelerate Fast Enough To Keep Up With The Speed Limit. The Problem Has Not Been Resolved. *tr

Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1F3ER3. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in GLEN BURNIE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Mar 04, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Riverside, RI
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

Car Feels Very Sluggish Like Somebody Is Breaking All The Time When Accelerating It Does Not Shift Gears Correctly. And Feels Like It Is Going To Stall At Times. I Told Them Since The Day I Got The vehicle Brand New Off The Lot That I Felt This I Only Know What This Feels Like Due To An Issue I Had My Last Car Which Was A Nissan Armada Pathfinder 2004.

Mileage was 0 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in RIVERSIDE, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Vicksburg, MS
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

I Was Driving My Car From My Sons Daycare And All Of A Sudden It Wouldnt Accelerate. My Engine Light Was On. I Put My Cat In Park And Put It Back Into Drive And It Jerked But Still Wold Not Accelerate. It Did This For About 10 Min. Until I Turned Ny Car Off And Restarted It. But The Engine Light Is Still On. I Was On A Busy Street In The Morning

TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in VICKSBURG, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 13, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
South Nyack, NY
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 2

3 Instances Of Unintended Acceleration, The Last While Parallel Parking On A Busy Small Town Street With Pedestrians Present. A Severe Accident That Could Have Easily Caused Pedestrian Or Driver Injury Was Avoided Only By Quick Reflex Application Of The Brakes And A Shift Of The Gear Into Neutral. The First Incident Occurred While Entering A Major Highway Via An Access Road.the Engine Suddenly Took Off And Returned To Normal Operation After Brake Application And A Downshift To Neutral. The Third Event Occurred Occurred A Few Weeks Before The Final Event, While Backing Out Of A Parking Spot. Unintended Acceleration Similar To The Other Two Incidents Likewise Occurred. After The Final Incident, The Car Was Taken To The Local toyota Dealership Where Assurances From Their Engineers That The Car Was ” Safe To Drive” Rang Hollow, Given That A Number Of Deaths Caused By Unintended toyota Acceleration Had Been Reported In Recent Previous Years. Although I Didn’t Record Specific Dates When The Incidents Happened, The Final One Occurred In The Fall Of ’15 And The Car Has Not Been On The Road Since For Fear Of Injury To Myself, Family Or Others. As The Car Lease Concludes ( The Monthly Payments Have Been Dutifully Paid Since The Final Incident) I Write This To Have It On Record That I Consider The Car To Be Unsafe And That I Want toyota (given Their Seeming Lack Of Concern About The Original Complaint) To Be Held Responsible Should The Car Be Simply Passed On To A New Owner Or Lessee And Another Unintended Acceleration Occur, Causing Injury.

Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK6ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in SOUTH NYACK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Oct 15, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Dixon, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

“takata Inflators” November 29, 2016. Entered vehicle To Move It Away From Curb. Started vehicle And It Suddenly Without Warning Accelerated And Crashed Over Two Retaining Walls And Hit A Parked Car, Forcing That Hit vehicle Into Another Parked vehicle. Our vehicle Continued Onward Across A Parking Lot At Crashed Into A Tree. We Complained To toyota And They Requested Us To Release The vehicle To Them In Order They Recover The Edr/vch Data. We Signed A Consent Form And They Quarantined The vehicle Until A Private Contractor Could Retrieve The Data. This Took Over 10 Weeks That We Had No Use Of The vehicle. toyota Finally Released The vehicle Back To Us. toyota Sent Us An Email Stating They Discovered Nothing Wrong. We Had The vehicle Towed Back To Cooks Collision Of Davis Ca. Which Was A Repair Shop Recommended By Our Insurance Liberty Mutual Insurance Co. The Insurance Claim #pd000-034712120-01. Cooks Collision Inspected The Damages And Determined That The Car Was Too Damaged To Repair And Liberty Mutual Opted To Total The Car. This Car Was A Total Wreck, However, Not One Airbag Deployed. This Is A Serious Safety Problem.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK6ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in DIXON, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 20, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Glendale, AZ
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

Having Acceleration Issues With My 2014 toyota camry Se.the Transmission Hesitates And Seems To Lose Power When Accelerating. Whether I Drive In Town Or Freeway (i Only Commute 11 Miles To Work). This Is Especially Problematic And Downright Scary When Making Left Turns At Intersections Or Changing Lanes. I Press On The Gas And There Is A Significant Delay.

Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in GLENDALE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 03, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Hattiesburg, MS
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

On May 25, 2017, While Pulling Into Parking Space At A Shopping Center, My 2014 toyota camry Accelerated Out Of Control Thru The Parking Space Without Me Pressing The Gas Pedal. I Pressed The Brakes And It Did Not Stop The Car. My Car Continued To Travel At A High Rate Of Speed Thru The Parking Lot Embankment And Went Thru Brushes/shrubs Which Is Where The Car Stopped After It Blew A Tire And Was Stopped By The Shrubs. Due To The Damage Under The Car It Was A Total Loss.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 34110 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1ER. TOYOTA CAMRY 2014 problem was reported in HATTIESBURG, MS. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 25, 2017

2014 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2014 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask