2014 Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 15.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Seffner, FL
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Purchased New 2014 toyota highlander In May 2014, After Approximately 30 Days Of Ownership A Foul Odor Began To Emit From A/c Unit Whenever Vehicle Was Started. After 3 Trips To Selling Dealer To Correct The Problem I Was Given toyota T-sb-0142-13 Which Informs Me That There Are 23 toyota Vehicles Which May Experience This Problem. Dealership Attempted To Place Blame On Various Items But, Since Toyoya Published A Tsb It Leads Me To Believe That toyota Knows About The Problem But Is Not Wanting It To Become Known As It Might Impact Their Selling Vehicles. My A/c Experience Leads Me To Believe The Problem Is Caused By An Improperrly Designed A/c System Which Is Failing To Drain All The Moisture From The A/c System Thereby Allowing Mold, Mildew, Algae To Grown In The Undrained Left Over Water In A/c System.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYKRFH9ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in SEFFNER, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 23, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Sheridan, WY
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

When Driving On The Highway There Is Loud Wind Noise With Window Shut. Also If One Window Is Down There Is A Awful Noise That Hurts The Ears.

1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJKRFH3ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in SHERIDAN, WY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Sheridan, WY
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

When The Air Conditioner Or Heater Is On There Is A Horrible Smell That Comes Out. Mold Or Body Odor Type Of Smell.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJKRFH3ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in SHERIDAN, WY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 28, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Highland, NY
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Noticed A Bad Smell For Months And Could Not Figure Out Where It Was Coming From. Recently I Noticed Water Coming In From The Rear Passenger Seatbelt. I Called The Dealership And They Had Me Bring It In Immediately. They Found Mold And Said It Was Due To The Moon Roof Leaking. The Carpeting Was Replaced By Professionals Since Their Employees Could Not Be Exposed To The Mold. I Had The Car For Over A Year And Drove It With My Asthmatic Child Daily. No One Has Yet To Address The Health Hazard This Is. Not To Mention The Molding Around The Doors And Several Guards And Pieces No Longer Fit Properly And Are Sliding All Over The Floor As I Drive.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH3ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in HIGHLAND, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 13, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Aledo, TX
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

The Hvac System Does Not Drain Completely In Hot Climates, Causing A Build Up Of Mold/mildew In The Ac System, Blowing It Into The Car. The Odor Is Foul And Damaging To Customers Respiratory Systems. This Occurs In The Summer, In Hot Months With The Ac Is Used On A Daily Basis. It Does Not Occur In The Winter.

Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKKRFH0ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in ALEDO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 15, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Amarillo, TX
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

Navigation System. Will Not Set To Go To Specific Addresses, Will Not Operate Much Like A Navigation System Should.

Mileage was 14860 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJKRFH3ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in AMARILLO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Mar 10, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Pasco, WA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

When The A/c Or Heater Is On, There Is A Very Foul Almost Rotten Type Of Smell Coming Into The Cabin. I Notice It As Soon As I Start The Car. It Used To Go Away After Driving It Several Miles, But Lately It Seems To Continue With The Bad Smell For A Longer Time. We Have Noticed It For Several Months Now. It Has 28,000 Miles On It As Of 4-25-16.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH8ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in PASCO, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Red Hook, NY
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Rear Lift Door (hatchback) Does Not Stop If An Arm Or Body Part Is In The Way Once The Button To Close Is Pushed. My Hair Got Caught In The Lock And The Door Was Closing So I Tried To Stop It With My Arm And It Kept Closing On My Arm With My Hair Caught And My Arm Is Severely Bruised. The Vehicle Was In Park And Shut Off In My Driveway

1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 50182 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJKRFH3ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in RED HOOK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 25, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
El Dorado Hills, CA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

The Navigation System Has So Many Issues It Hard To List Them In This Small Space. It Will Reboot Many Times A Day, Sometimes Just Turns It Self Off And Have To Pull To The Side Turn Off Engine And It Will Come Back On. Communication Is Extremely Poor, It Lags Being Where I Am, It Poor At Finding Addresses That Have Been Around For Years. toyota Needs To Totally Redo The Software And Offer It For Free Its So Bad

Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH8ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in EL DORADO HILLS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Apr 09, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Trinity, FL
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 50

Sunroof Exploded Spontaneously While Driving On State Highway 19 In Florida. The toyota Company Denied Defect And I Had To Have Repair Done Using My Insurance. If The Sunroof Cover Had Not Been Closed, Passenger Compartment Could Have Had Lots Of Glass Causing Injury Or An Accident

Mileage was 27000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYKRFH4ES. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2014 problem was reported in TRINITY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Apr 10, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Glen Allen, VA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

My toyota highlander 2014 Has A Huge Security And Safety Issue. Its Steering Wheel Jammed And It Become Completely Disabled While I Was Driving And The Engine Wont Start Again. It Has The Following Messages In The Dashboard. 1-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask