2014 Toyota Sienna Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Sienna Air Bags problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota SIENNA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Sienna
System Air Bags
Speed 45

Traveling 45 Mph Crossing East A 3 Lane Intersection With A Green Light When Another Vehicle Going South Run A Red Light. Since I Had The Right Of Way And My Van Was At Steady Speed Of 45 Mph, I Had No Time To React To Prevent From Hitting The Incoming Car. I Hit The Other Vehicle’s Passenger Side Damaging Both Front And Rear Door. The Impact Totally Ruined The From Of My 2014 toyota sienna Van With Just 6277 Miles. My Insurance Company’s Adjuster Declared The Van A Total Lost. With That Strong Impact That Totally Destroy The Front Of My Vehicle, I Was Surprised That The air Bag In The Driver Side Did Not Deploy. So, I Am Reporting This Incident For Possible Product Defect On air Bags Installed In My 2014 toyota sienna Le Van To Prevent Future Incident On air Bag Failure. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6277 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC2ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Apr 14, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Hagerstown, MD
Model Sienna
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2014 toyota sienna. The Contact Stated That Due To His Wife’s Recent Weight Less, The Front Passenger air Bag Sensor Did Not Recognize The Seat Was Occupied. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where The Failure Was Not Determined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 14,000. Updated 05/10/16*lj Updated 05/10/16.*jb

Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC5ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in HAGERSTOWN, MD. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20140314. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: KOONS TOYOTA . DEALER’S CITY: WESTMINSTER . DEALER’S STATE CODE: MD. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 21157 .

Jan 15, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Woodstock, AL
Model Sienna
System Air Bags
Speed 38

While Driving In My 2014 toyota sienna, Door Slide Open On My 11 Year Old Son At The Time . He Has Since Turned 12. My Daughter Frantically Grabbed Her Brother (whom Was Buckled) Thank God. Until I Was Able To Pull Over To Safety. I Broke Down Into Tears Knowing My Husband And I Paid $43,298.43 To Provide A Safe” Home Away From Home ” For My Family Of 6. Was Completely Unaware Of airbag Recall Until April, Have Asked toyota To Do The Right Thing. Salesman Offered $20,000.00 In Excellent Condition But With Open Recall. Was Told By Service Manager It Was “illegal” For Us To Sell Our Car. Have Tried Numerous Times To Work Out Resolution With toyota. Offered To Buy 3 Separate Vehicles From Them 1. 2017 toyota sienna Se Premium 2. 2017 toyota 4runner And Lastly 2017 toyota Highlander Limited Premium. Keep Getting Tossed Around By Several Different People. I Am Currently In A 5 Passenger 4runner For A Family Of 6. I Cannot Drive Due To Not Enough Room And It Has Bugs In It. New Car Sales Manager Is Aware Of That As Of Yesterday May 25,2017 Offered No Kind Of Swap Of Vehicle. I Have Been Advised By Autotrader , Credit Union, And Even Other toyota Dealerships To Hire A Lawyer. I Do Not Want To Do That. I Simply Want The Right Thing To Be Done, Whether That Be Payoff My Existing Payoff Of What I Consider A Death Trap Of Diligently Try And Put Forth Best Effort To Put My Family Into A Safe toyota Vehicle, Without Charging Us An Arm And A Leg.

Mileage was 45850 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC1ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in WOODSTOCK, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 38 mph.

Nov 24, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
The Woodlands, TX
Model Sienna
System Air Bags
Speed

“takata Recall” Nothing Happened Yet. I Received A Settlement Notice By Administrator “rear Door Recall”

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC4ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in THE WOODLANDS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 22, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Folsom, CA
Model Sienna
System Air Bags
Speed

Called The Dealers As Per The Website And They Are Not Fixing The Problem Yet. Lexus Dealer Says Call toyota And toyota Dealer Says We Don’t Have A Fix Yet.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC0ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in FOLSOM, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 29, 2017

2014 Toyota Sienna problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Sienna, driving a 2014 Toyota Sienna, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask