2014 Toyota Sienna Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Sienna Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota SIENNA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Nanjemoy, MD
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

9545 Moores Point Place I Was Driving Out Of The Parking Lot From The Grocery Store, I Stopped To Enter Onto Route 301 Making A Right Turn On To The Road When The Van Accelerated, It Was All I Could Do With All Of My Weight On The Brakes To Stop The Car From Hitting Another Car. It Was Frightening.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJK3DC5ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in NANJEMOY, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 15, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Fruit Heights, UT
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Vehicle Tires Are Wearing Highly Abnormally Quickly.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9418 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC0ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in FRUIT HEIGHTS, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 07, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Warner Robins, GA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

With The Hood Open With Prop Rod Installed, I Pushed Down Slightly On The Hood And It Crumpled Like Thin Flimsy Metal At The Point Where The Rod Connects To The Hood. I Am Not Strong – 6’2” And Only 175 Pounds. Now The Hood Has A Bend And Cosmetic Damage At The Crumble Point.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 23100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDXK3DC1ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in WARNER ROBINS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 08, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Va Bch, VA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

While Driving Car Turned Off

Mileage was 292500 miles. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in VA BCH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

May 15, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Shelocta, PA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I’ve Been Having Issues For Over A Year Now With The Drivers Side Rear Sliding Door Not Closing All The Way. It Would Close All But The Last 6 Inches Or So And Then Re-open. I Took It To The Dealership 3 Times And They Said They Found No Issues, But Greased The Door. 2 Weeks Ago The Door Would Not Open Or Close At All (even Manaullly – Thus The Reason For My Complaint). I Turned The Automatic Feature Off And Could Not Get The Door To Open At All!!! Major Safety Issue! I Looked And Noticed That The Cable Had Snapped. I Took It To The Dealership Again And They Replaced The Cable And Said That Was The Problem With The Door Not Closing Properly Too. That Cost Me $320. The Next Day The Same Issue Returned Of The Door Not Closing All The Way. I Took It Back In And They Diagnosed It Again In Less Than A Minute As The Roller On The Hinge. They Agreed To Replace It At No Charge To Me, But Did Not Let Me See The Claimed Bad Part. My Major Concern Is That This Door Would Not Open At All Even In The Manual Mode And That The Door Consistently Would Not Close All The Way. All These Symptoms Occurred With The Vehicle Fully Stopped And In Park.

Mileage was 61000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC5ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in SHELOCTA, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 27, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Atlantis, FL
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 15

Vehicle Is A Handicap Vehicle Equipped With Electric Ramp. Problems With Sliding Doors Unlocking, Not Locking Or Doors Opening Making It An Extreme Safety Based. Interim Recall Received Recommendation Received In November To Operate Doors In Manual Mode Is Unacceptable With Ramp And Handicapped Drivers. Contacted toyota Corporate And Would Not Provide Assistance Or Accommodation.

Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC0ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in ATLANTIS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Jan 01, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Chino Hills, CA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Car Was Stopped At Red Light In Uphill And Tried To Take My Foot Off Brake To Go On Green Light, My Car Started Rolling Backward Badly In Drive Mode. It Was About 20 Degree Incline. I Believe That All Automatic Transmission Should Not Roll Backward. I Brouht It Up To One Of The toyota Service Advisor When I Took My Car There For Service, He Said That Is Normal When Car Is In Drive Mode. I Believe This Is A Critical Safety Issue. It Was Rolled Back About 1 Foot Before I Hit The Gas Pedal. I Almost Got An Accident. Please Investigate This. Thanks.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDXK3DC9ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in CHINO HILLS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Northborough, MA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Cable For One Of My Power Sliding Doors Snapped. The Door Is Then Difficult To Use, And Does Not Lock In The Open Position. Those Doors Are Too Dangerous To Not Lock In When In The Open Position. This Is A Vehicle Designed For Children Who Would Be Severely Injured If The Door Slid Shut On Them. The Vehicle Was Parked And One Of My Daughters Was Opening The Door When The Cable Snapped. The Vehicle Only Has 50,000 Miles On It. This Is A Car Designed For Children! So For The Door To Be Suddenly Unsafe When The Car Only Has 50,000 Miles On It Seems Unacceptable To Me.

Mileage was 50400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC3ES. TOYOTA SIENNA 2014 problem was reported in NORTHBOROUGH, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 10, 2017

2014 Toyota Sienna problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Sienna, driving a 2014 Toyota Sienna, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask