2014 Toyota Tacoma Suspension problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Suspension problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2014 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Suspension problems and defects.

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Tullahoma, TN
Model Tacoma
System Suspension
Speed 73

We Were Driving Home After The Purchase Of The Truck. There Was Severe Vibration Inside The Cab And It Felt Like The Driveshaft Was Going To Fall Out. We Have Had Back To The Dealer Numerous Times For This Issue And Have Been Told It Is A Characteristic Of The Vehicle By The Dealer And 2 Other Representatives From toyota. The Dealer Has Changed Different Components On The Suspension And Motor Mounts, No Change. Tires Have Been Balanced, Re-balanced And Replaced No Change. The Drive Shaft Was Trued And Balanced, No Change. The Driveshaft Was Replaced, No Change. We Tried To Work Within The System And Brought Our Concerns To toyota Repeatedly, We Even Completed The Arbitration Process Only To Be Told That The Vibration Is Normal And A Characteristic Of The tacoma. This Defect Is Huge Concern For Us, The Vibration Has Continued To Get Worse And Our Greatest Fear Is That A Catastrophic Failure Of The Drive Line While Driving On The Highway, Causing Injury To Us And Others Or Possibly Somebody’s Death. After Nearly 10 Visits To The Dealer, Tire Companies, Drive Line Specialists And Repeated Calls To toyota Corp, We Have Run Out Of Options. We Are Afraid To Drive The tacoma, And We Certainly Don’t Want Anybody Else Driving It Or Another tacoma With This Issue.. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2014 problem was reported in TULLAHOMA, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 73 mph.

Mar 29, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Oceanside, CA
Model Tacoma
System Suspension
Speed 65

My 2014 toyota tacoma When Driving On The Fwy Over 60 Mph Has Vibration And Steering Wheel Shake,dealer Has Replaced Tires, Re-aligned And Road Force Balance All Wheels And Problem Still Persist. Vehicle Is Now At 5000 Miles And Being Bought Back After Arbitration, Oh It Took 2 tacoma‘s With Same Issue And 2/1/2 Years To Get To This Point. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMKU4HN1EM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2014 problem was reported in OCEANSIDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2014 drive type:RWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 20, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Albuquerque, NM
Model Tacoma
System Suspension
Speed 40

Waiting At Stop Light, When Light Turned Green Proceeded Into Intersection. At That Time A Minivan Struck The Driver Side Door (90 Degrees) Of My 2014 toyota tacoma. …updated 05/11/15 *bf The Minivan Was Traveling 40 Miles Per Hour And Did Not Apply Brakes (no Skidding) When It Hit The Driver Side Door. The Airbags On The Minivan Deployed…the Curtain And Side Airbags Did Not Deploy On My 2014 toyota Truck And The Accident Was A Direct Impact To The Two Sensors That Deploy The Airbags On The Driver Side. The Safety Section Of The toyota Owners Manual States 3300 Lb. Vehicle Traveling 12-18 Miles Per Hour Will Deploy The Curtain And Side Airbags. I Have Filed A Claim With toyota On March 9, 2015 Regarding The Safety Concern. toyota Representative Has Retrieved Black Box Data From The Truck And Sent Me A Courtesy Copy Of The Data On March 19, 2015. I Have Not Received Any Analysis Feedback From toyota Indicating The Truck Is Safe To Drive. I Can Furnish Accident Report, Witness To Accident And Repair Estimate. ……updated 12/17/15 *bf Updated 10/6/2017*cn

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMLU4ENXEM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2014 problem was reported in ALBUQUERQUE, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2014 drive type:4WD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Feb 23, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2014
Toyota
Location
Venice, FL
Model Tacoma
System Suspension
Speed 55

Rear Leaf Suspension On tacoma Trg 4 Door Causing Excessive Hi-way Bounce. In Winter Conditions The Rear End Would Bounce And Reposition The Rear End Causing Swaying Of Vehicle On Turns. The Internal Cab And Box Vibration May Be The Catalyst For The Frame Failures Identified In Prior Recalls? Combined With The Drive Shaft Vibration Issues At High Speed Hi-way Travel The Rear Tires Of The Vehicle Are Constantly Developing Flat Spots And Require Excessive Balancing To Avoid Added Rear End Vibration. My Vehicle Has 55,000km (about 30,000 Miles) On It And I Am On Second Set Of Tires As A Result.

Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFMU4FN8EX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2014 problem was reported in VENICE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

May 13, 2016

2014 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2014 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Suspension problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask