2015 Toyota Camry Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Air Bags problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Mesquite, NV
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 57

Traveling On Sth 13 In Iowa. Dog Ran In Front Of Me And I Could Not Avoid Him. All 11 air Bags Deployed. Car Was Immobilized In The Middle Of The Road Blocking One Lane And Partially The Second. Doors Could Not Be Opened And Car Could Not Be Moved. We Were Near A Mini Mart And Two Gentlemen Ran Down And Opened The Drivers Door From The Outside. He Then Used His Knife To Puncture The air Bag My Side And Cut It Off So I Could Get Out. We Then Went To The Passenger Side And Opened The Door For My Wife. She Was Able To Slide Under The air Bag Once The Door Was Opened. I Then Got Back In The Car And People Who Had Stopped Managed To Push The Car Off The Road. air Bags Did Not Deflate Even After Several Hours, Contact With Dog Did Minor Damage To The Car. Grill Was Loose And Front Bumper Skin Needed To Be Replaced. air Bag Costs Were Over $20,000. Car Was Totaled By Insurance Company. ..my Wife Was Hit In The Face With An air Bag Causing A Split Lip And A Damaged Eye. We Visited The Emergency Room And No Further Treatment Was Required…when The air Bags Deployed All Vision From The Car Was Blocked. Only The Two Front air Bags Deflated, All Other air Bags Stayed Inflated For Hours. After The Minor Accident We Were Left Sitting In The Middle Of A State Highway Unable To See Anything And Unable To Get Out. I Would Compare It To Being Blindfolded And Left Standing In The Middle Of A Busy Highway, We Were Terrified. I Feel That The Activation Of The air Bags In The Case Of Minor Collision Is Very Dangerous, We Have Hit Animals Harder In The Past And Continued On With Our Journey. In Addition The Fact That The air Bags Did Not Deflate And Left Us Unable To Exit The Car Is An Unacceptable Hazard. If People Had Not Been On The Scene We Could Have Been Left In The Middle Of The Road For Hours, Unable To See Anything….updated 12/16/15 *bf *tr Updated 10/3/2017*cn

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BD1FKXFU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in MESQUITE, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 57 mph.

Mar 08, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Dublin, GA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 10

I Recently Had An An “accident” In Which The airbags Deployed Without Hitting Anything. All airbags, Including Side airbags Deployeyed. I Do Not Thinke Their Was A Frontal Collision, As No Other Vehicle Was Involved. This Vehicle Was A Rental Car From Alamo.

Mileage was 25000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in DUBLIN, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Oct 23, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Antioch, CA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

toyota camry 2015 Le On Dec 21,2015 I Arrived At My Job And Put The Car In Parking The Car Accelerated Itself And Went Forward And Hit A Tree With The Impact Of The Tree It Put Itself In Reverse And Accelerated Itself Right Into Office Building Right Behind Me–i Came Out Of The Car And One Of My Co-workers Told Me To Turn Of The Engine.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in ANTIOCH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 21, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Boynton Beach, FL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving Over A Curb At 5 Mph, The Vehicle Spun Out Of Control As The Brakes Not Working Warning Message Displayed. In Addition, Contact Stated That The Vehicle Attempted To Park Itself Independently And Crashed Into A Tree. The air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained A Fractured Thumb And Bruises And The Front Seat Passenger Sustained Body Bruising That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 12,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in BOYNTON BEACH, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 21, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 10

I Recently Was In A Car Accident,i Was Hit In The Left Front Side,over The Left Tire,close To The Driver Door,i Was Hit Really Bad,my Car Was A Total Lose,and During The Accident Didn’t Deploy The airbags At Any Time,i Got Hit On The Head

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 20150 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 30, 2017

2015 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2015 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask