2015 Toyota Camry Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Power Train problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 0

Fuel Gauge Read Empty Upon Startup After 36 Hours Engine Off. Actual Fuel Level 3/4 Full. Gauge Read Accurately After 4 Mile Drive And Restart.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6020 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 17, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 70

Speedometer Disagrees With Digital Speed Readout In Driver Information Center. Speedometer Reads Approximately 2 Mph Higher Than Digital Speedometer In Driver Information Center.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6020 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

July 17, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Freeport, FL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Approximate 55 Mph, The Vehicle Was Making A Vibrating Motion. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer For Diagnostic Testing Where It Was Determined That The Front Driver Side Tire Needed To Be Replaced. The Failure Recurred. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where The Dry Shaft And The Transmission Were Replaced But The Failure Recurred. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 7.

Mileage was 7 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXFU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in FREEPORT, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Sept 03, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Harvey, LA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 30

As I Am Driving At Any Spend My Car Shifts On It’s Own To 2nd Gear! The Shifter Is Still In “d”. I Am Not Touching Anything. It Doesn’t Matter If I Am On A Highway Or My Street It Has Shifted Many Of Times In Fast And Slow Speeds. I Have Over 30 Videos Of This Problem. I Have 3 Children And Feel Unsafe Driving This Car . It Was The Showroom Floor Car And Only Had 13 Miles At Purchase.

Mileage was 30 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in HARVEY, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Mar 01, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Abingdon, MD
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 0

At 10 A.m. On A Bright Sunny Morning, My Wife And Grown Daughter Got Into My Car To Go To Breakfast, I Turned The Key To Start The Car, And Turned On The Air Conditioner. The Air Was Hot, Not Cool, I Looked Through The Steering Wheel To The Dash And There Was A Yellow Warning Lite That Read “check Charging System ” . I Put The Gear Lever Into “d” And The Car Did Not Move But The Engine Reved Up, I Then Put It Into “r” And The Same Thing Occurred, The Car Engine Reved Up But Would Not Move. I Then Turned The Engine Off, Then Started It Up Again And This Time It Started Normally With A/c Putting Out Cold Air And The Auto Moving When Transmission Was In Gear. I Took It To The Dealer And They Performed A Quality Inspection And Could Not Find The Problem. They Ask Me To Report Back To Them Should It Happen Again, With The Time, Temperature, Rain Or Cloudy Day , Ect.. It Has Been About 6 Days And So Far It Has Not Happened Again.

Mileage was 25840 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in ABINGDON, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 09, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Martinez, CA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 1

I’d Like To File A Complaint With My 2015 toyota camry Xle. I Don’t Feel Like The Shifter Is Very Safe In This Model. I Had A Nerve Racking Incident The Other Day While My Kids And Their Cousins Were In The Car. I Was Parallel Parking On An Incline. I Tried To Put The Car Into Drive And My Car Rolled Back. I Thought, Wow, This Must Be Quite An Incline. I Checked To Make Sure I Was In Gear, But Nothing Was Visible On My Gear Shift Or On The Dash Digitally. I Put One Foot On The Break And One On The Gas To Ease Into What Was Hopefully Still Drive, And The Car Rolled Back After I Took My Foot Off Of The Break. I Paused For A Little Bit, Getting Really Nervous Because Now I Am So Close To The Car Behind Me. I Told The Boys That Something Is Wrong With My Car And It Won’t Go Into Gear. I Tried To ‘gun It’ And My Car Rolled Back Or Reversed And Hit The Bumper Of The Car Behind Me. I Put The Car In Park And E-brake, And Asked The 11 Year Old To Check Which Gear The Car Was In, If He Could Differentiate The Color Indicator And He Said No. But Wait, If You Cup Your Hand Around It, He Could See The ‘p’ For Park. In Experimenting Now, If The Sun Is Really Glaring, You Can’t See The Indicators Of The Gear, The Car Dash Digitally Only Shows The Gears For About A Second, Which Would Be Helpful To Keep In View On The Dash When In Any Other Gear Than Drive. I Was Pretty Sure I Was In Drive That Day, Yet The Engine Sounded Like It Was In Neutral. I Feel Like I Don’t Trust Driving In My Car Any More As I Was Pretty Shaken Up And Frustrated. Needless To Say, There Is A Nail Hole In My Rear Bumper From The Ladies Front License Plate I Hit. Fortunately She Was Really Nice And Did Not Press Charges. I’m Also Fortunate That No One Was Injured.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1F5FU9. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in MARTINEZ, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

June 20, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
El Monte, CA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 1

I Have A 2015 toyota camry Le And There Is Something Wrong With The Brake And Transmission. On August 13th 2016, I Was Backing Out Of A Parking Spot But Instead Of Going Backwards, My Car Moved Forward. I Tried To Press Down On The Brake To Stop The Car But The Brake Did Not Work. These Two Abnormal Mechanical Malfunctions Could Cause To Death Or Serious Injuries. I Was So Scared To Drive My Car So I Called The Dealer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask