2015 Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems and reviews: 22.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Cooper City, FL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

While Driving At Approximately 35 Mph, I Stepped On The Brake To Stop At A Red Light. The Brake Pedal Went Down To The Floor And Made A Loud Grinding Sound. The Dashboard Flashed Warning Lights “brake” And A 2nd Warning Of “check Brake System”. I Immediately Pulled Over And Consulted The Manual Which Said Stop Immediately And Contact toyota Dealer, Which I Did. I Took The Car In To Auto Nation In Weston, Fl (i Was Very Close When This Happened). By The Time I Reached The Dealer The Brake Lights Went Out. They Called Later And Informed Me Nothing Was Wrong. I Asked Them To Recheck As I Knew Something Was Wrong Since The Brake Did Not Function Properly And Made A Terrible Noise. They Kept The Car Until The Following Morning To Recheck The Car, And Again Said Nothing Was Wrong. They Informed Me The Car Didn’t Know It Did Anything Wrong, My Reply Was That I Knew The Car Did Something Wrong. (the service Ticket Reads: “performed Health Check, No Problem Found, No Repairs Performed”) I Am Very Reluctant To Drive The Car Now. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2045 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in COOPER CITY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Feb 11, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Levittown, PA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

Three Days After We Purchased The Car, We Were Backing Out Of Our Driveway, Brake To Stop Before Pulling Into The Street And The Car Wouldn’t Stop. We Heard A Clanking Noise And It Took Extraordinary Pressure On The Brakes To Stop The Car. We Had The Car Towed To The Dealer, Who, After Inspecting The Car And Driving It For A Day Or Two Could Find Nothing Wrong. This Happened A Second Time Approximately 2 Weeks Later Under The Same Conditions. At That Time, The Dealer’s service Manager Saw A Notice From The Corporate Office Indicating That There Was A Problem In Some 2015 camry‘s Which Were Manufactured During A Certain Period Of Time. The Problem Involved The “brake Booster” Which Was Replaced In Our Car After The Second Brake Failure. Within Another Week, The Same Thing Happened Twice Again. We Refused To Take The Car Back And toyota Bought Back The Car And Refunded The Purchase Price Of The Car. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in LEVITTOWN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 16, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Antwerp, NY
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. While Driving In The Snow, The Wheel Wells Became Clogged And Caused The Vehicle To Experience Steering Failures. Due To The Failure, The Brakes Failed To Work. The Contact Stated That This Was A Recurring Failure During Bad Weather. The Vehicle Was Driven To A Dealer For Diagnostic Testing. The Technician Diagnosed That The Rear Brakes Seized And The Caliper Brackets Malfunctioned, Causing Hot Spots On The Rear Rotors. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 100.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4FR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in ANTWERP, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Nov 15, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Clarksburg, MD
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 50

While Driving My Brake Alarm Went Off And The Brake Light Would Not Go Off. The Brakes Where Hard To Press And To Stop. I Took The Car To toyota And Found That The “brake Boosters” Have Failed. I Was Told toyota Knows About The Issue But Not Enough Cars To Do A Recall. They Only Posted A Bulletin For Them . I Can’t Believe My Life Was In Their Hands And Was Never Told Because Not Enough People Are Having An Issue. They Replace The Part But Now I Feel Unsafe In A New Car…

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in CLARKSBURG, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Sept 09, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Miami Beach, FL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. While At A Stop Light And Depressing The Brake Pedal, The Vehicle Failed To Respond. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 5,200.

Mileage was 5200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK3FR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in MIAMI BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 14, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Carrollton, GA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 1

I Pulled Up To A Fast Food Drive Thru And Applied My Brakes. The Brake Pedal Went To The Floor And In Desperation I Put The Vehicle In Park Only To Hear 5-6 Loud Clicks As I Bumped The Car In Front Of Me. This Was A 1 Or 2 Mph Collision Resulting In Very Little Damage To Both Vehicles. However, This Is The Third Time This Has Happened To Me In This New camry With 7200 Miles On It. The First Time Was When I Was Backing Out Of My Driveway Two Months Ago. This Time The Brake Pedal Went To The Floor And I Backed Over A Cement Retaining Wall In My Neighbor’s Yard. I Called A Tow Truck To Pull Me Out Because The Rear Wheels Were Hanging In Mid Air And It Was Impossible To Get Enough Traction To Get My Car Righted Up. The Other Time Was Another Low Speed Event At Another Drive Through. No One Was In Front Of Me And All Was Okay . I Filed A Case With toyota Corporate Will Not Pay For Towing Or Rental And The Dealership Has Not Returned Any Of My Phone Calls

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 7200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in CARROLLTON, GA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Oct 31, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Hazel Crest, IL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 1

The First Time The Brakes Went Half Way Down. A Month Later, The Brakes Went All The Way To The Floor, I Almost Hit Car. I Had To Keep Pushing Real Hard To Make The Car Stop.

Mileage was 530 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in HAZEL CREST, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Nov 30, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Delray Beach, FL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving At 10 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed But The Brakes Failed To Immediately Stop The Vehicle Without Warning. The Failure Occurred Twice. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where The Failure Could Not Be Determined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 2,800.

Mileage was 2800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in DELRAY BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Feb 05, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Boynton Beach, FL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving Over A Curb At 5 Mph, The Vehicle Spun Out Of Control As The Brakes Not Working Warning Message Displayed. In Addition, Contact Stated That The Vehicle Attempted To Park Itself Independently And Crashed Into A Tree. The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained A Fractured Thumb And Bruises And The Front Seat Passenger Sustained Body Bruising That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 12,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in BOYNTON BEACH, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 21, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Lewisburg, TN
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. While Driving 65 Mph, The Instrument Panel Failed And The Navigation Display Failed To Illuminate. The Contact Pulled To The Roadside And Restarted The Vehicle. The Check Engine, Traction, And Anti-brake System Warning Light Illuminated. The Contact Mentioned That The Brakes Failed To Respond When The Brake Pedal Was Depressed. The Failure Recurred Intermittently. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Purge Valve Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 2,000.

Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in LEWISBURG, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 18, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Eugene, OR
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

Collision Avoidance System Has Failed On Two Occasions, May 10 (17419 Miles) And June 21, 2016 (19185 Miles). In Both Instances It Was While Being Driven On 2-lane Highways At Highway Speeds. Both Times It Was Taken To My Dealer Where The Repair Was To Simply Recalibrate The System.

Mileage was 17419 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK1FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in EUGENE, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 21, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
El Monte, CA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 1

I Have A 2015 toyota camry Le And There Is Something Wrong With The Brake And Transmission. On August 13th 2016, I Was Backing Out Of A Parking Spot But Instead Of Going Backwards, My Car Moved Forward. I Tried To Press Down On The Brake To Stop The Car But The Brake Did Not Work. These Two Abnormal Mechanical Malfunctions Could Cause To Death Or Serious Injuries. I Was So Scared To Drive My Car So I Called The Dealer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask