2015 Toyota Camry Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Steering problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Chillcothe, OH
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v144000 (steering); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of The Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BD1FK2FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in CHILLCOTHE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 13, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Millbrae, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. While Driving Various Speeds, The Power Steering Failed And Various Lights Illuminated On The Instrument Panel. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dearler Where It Was Diagnosed That The Ecu Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 7,000. The Vin Was Unavailable.

Mileage was 7000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in MILLBRAE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 09, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Danville, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. While Driving The Vehicle, The Steering Wheel Erroneously Turned And Caused The Vehicle To Become Difficult To Steer. The Failure Occurred At Speeds Less Than 35 Mph. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Steering Column Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 120,000.

Mileage was 120000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in DANVILLE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 24, 2016

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 50

During Aug 2016 I Went To Get Some Lunch And When I Turned Off The Parking Ramp The Car Was Fine. Once I Entered On To The Fwy And Approached The Speed Of 50 My Steering Wheel Froze And Would Not Turn Either Way. I Could Not Slow Down On The Fwy For Fear Of Being Hit, So I Just Stayed In My Lane And Begin To Exit Coming To A Complete Stop In The Middle Of The Street Because I Could Not Turn The Wheel Once I Came To A Stop I Had Help Getting The Car To My House And Called Aaa To Tow The Car To A Repair Shop By My Job And Found Out The Power Steering Unit Just Stopped. He Said He Had Never Seen That. I Also Had To Replace The Racknpenion. The Light Where You Shift Gears Went Out, So Can’t See At Night What Gear I’m In. Drive Or Reverse.

Mileage was 76000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF32K15U. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Aug 15, 2016

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
New Braunsels, TX
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving At 40 Mph, The Contact Was Unable To Control The Vehicle. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Drifted To The Left And To The Right At Times. The Vehicle Was Not Taken To Be Diagnosed. San Marcus toyota Located At: 5101 I-35, San Marcos, Tx 78666, Tel: 512-392-1999, Was Contacted, And The Contact Was Informed That The Vehicle Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v144000 (steering). The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Contacted. The Approximate Failure Mile Was 75,000.

Mileage was 75000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in NEW BRAUNSELS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 31, 2017

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Colchester, VT
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 35

I Was Driving Home On Friday August 18th At About 35 Mph. On A Straight Roadi Suddenly Lost My Steering. When I Got Out To Look At It The Right From Wheel Was Turned 90 Degrees To The Right. When Looking At It It Looks Like The Right Front Axel Broke Or Tie Rods Or Whatever Is Under There. When The Colchester Police Came They Did Not File An Accident Report Since It Was Their Belief That Something On The Car Had Broken. The Officer Told Me I Was Lucky To Only Be Going 35 And Not On The Interstate Doing 65. When The Wrecker Came He Said He Had Never Seen Anything Like This On A camry. I Did Not Hit A Pothole Or Curb Or Anything Else. Now toyota (heritage toyota, South Burlington Vt. Is Not Convinced That It Was A Defect. They Are Waiting For Their Regional Office To Make A Determination. Just Talked To Heritage toyota And They Said It Was Not A Defect. However They Did Not Say What Was Wrong With It. They Are Acting Like This Is An Every Day Occurrence. I Just Want To Make You Aware Of This In Case Anyone Else Had The Same Issue.

Mileage was 14500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK0FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in COLCHESTER, VT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Aug 18, 2017

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Walnut Creek, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 25

The Car Was In Operation Mode On The Freeway, While Exiting The Ramp- The Car Steering Suddenly Stopped Working. The Steering Failed To Maneuver , I Attempted To Move The Steering To Left And Right- No Improvement. I Had Taken To Several Shops To Detect The Problem. It Was A Fail Attempt As The Technician Was Unable To Identify The Problem. Finally, The toyota Dealership Quoted $350 Just To Run A Diagnostic. I Had Nearly Spent Over $1000 In Several Occasions- The Fees Do Not Include Towing Fees. I Was Very Fortunate This Occurred The Exit Of The Direction.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1FR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in WALNUT CREEK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Apr 10, 2017

2015 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2015 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Steering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask