2015 Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Antioch, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

toyota camry 2015 Le On Dec 21,2015 I Arrived At My Job And Put The Car In Parking The Car Accelerated Itself And Went Forward And Hit A Tree With The Impact Of The Tree It Put Itself In Reverse And Accelerated Itself Right Into Office Building Right Behind Me–i Came Out Of The Car And One Of My Co-workers Told Me To Turn Of The Engine.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in ANTIOCH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 21, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Wataga, IL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

V6 Engine Stumbled Upon Accelleration In Traffic. Was Going Less Than 30 Mph In Heavy Traffic, Changed Lanes To Go Faster But Felt Like Engine Had Been Turned Off For 2 To 3 Seconds, Then It Accellerated Normally. Outside Temp Was In 80’s, Gas Tank Half Full, No Warning Lights Appeared. About 2 Miles Previous To This We Were Sitting Idling In A Construction Zone With A/c On. No Further Episodes To Date. Shortly After I Bought The Car I Had A Similar Episode, But Wasn’t Sure As It Wasn’t So Noticible. Took Car To Dealer But No Error Codes Present, Will Check Farther This Friday When Expert Tech Is There. unknown Which Component Caused This.

Mileage was 7690 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FKXFU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in WATAGA, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Aug 16, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Geneva, NY
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

1st Incident: Car In Motion Driving Straight Uphill On 2 Lane Country Road At 30 Mph – Car Kept Lurching Forward – Lasted A Couple Of Minutes. 2nd Incident: Car Stopped At Stoplight. Stepped On Accelerator Pedal To Move Straight Ahead And Car Didn’t Move. Stepped Harder On Accelerator And Car Suddenly Lurched And Sped Up Very Fast. 3rd Incident: Car In Motion And Turned Onto Dead End Street. Car Started To Lurch Forward At Speed Of About 20 Mph While Driving Straight Down Street – Lasted A Few Seconds. 4th Incident: Car In Motion On Route 17west In Ny State (3 Lane Highway With Very Busy Holiday Traffic) – Driving Straight At Approximately 65 – 70 Mph – In Left Hand Passing Lane. Car Started To Lurch Very Hard And Then Lose Power – Almost Had Accident Trying To Move Over 2 Lanes To Shoulder. Car Kept Lurching Forward Very Hard And Then Slowing Down Practically To A Stand Still – Did This For Approximately 15 Minutes Until We Could Get It Off Exit And Into A Gas Station. Car Was Then Towed To A toyota Dealership – They Couldn’t Find Any Problems. Car Is Now Sitting In Our Driveway And We Will Not Drive It Any Further! Innocent People Could Get Killed Because Of This Car. We Have Now Reported This Problem To 3 Different toyota Dealerships And They Cannot Determine The Problem After Inspecting The Car.

Mileage was 21500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK7FR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in GENEVA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Dec 30, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Brandon, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

After Driving The 2015 camry Le For Approximately A Year, I Noticed A Moldy Smell Coming From The A/c Vents Upon Start Up. I Googled And Found Out A Class Action Suit Was Filed In 2015 In Ca For Defective Hvac System In 2012 camrys Because Of Mold And Smelly Odors Coming Out Of A/c Vents. It Appears toyota Is Still Manufacturing camrys With The Same Defective Hvac Part. I Had My Mechanic Do A Procedure To Clean The Mold Out And Purchased The Charcoal Air Cabin Filters. I Am Keeping Records Of Each Time I Have The A/c Service And Filters Replaced. I Have Had Allergy Tests Performed And I Am Highly Allergic To Mold And Mildew. I Live In Florida And Have Never Had This Issue With A/c In Cars Ever And I’ve Been Driving 40 Years. Regarding The Seats, They Are Extremely Uncomfortable After Driving For Any Extended Period Of Time. I Drive 3 To 4 Hours A Day For Work Mon-fri And I Have Had To Purchase Special Gel Cushions (costing $135) To Make The Seat Tolerable. I Have Heard Complaints From Other camry And Lexus Owners Of The Uncomfortable Seats, Which Could Lead To Health Issues. I Purchased The 2015 camry 9/28/15 And The Current Mileage Is Approximately 38,000 Miles.

Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in BRANDON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 30, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Como, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Terrible Sour Smell Coming From Ac Vents

TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in COMO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 02, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Murfreesboro, TN
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

Sunroof Glass Exploded. Speed Approx. 40-45mph. Merging Onto Hwy. Two Vehicles Were Approx. 6-8 Car Lengths Ahead Of My Car. No Foreign Object Was Seen Coming Towards My Car Nor Was A Foreign Object Heard Hitting Any Part Of The Car Before The Sunroom Exploded.

Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0FU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2015 problem was reported in MURFREESBORO, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 12, 2017

2015 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2015 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask