2015 Toyota Corolla Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Corolla Service Brakes problems and reviews: 2.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota COROLLA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Corolla
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

On December 24th 2014 I Was Driving My Vehicle (2014 toyota corolla S) In (d) And Was Trying To Slow Down, Because The Driver In Front Of Me Braked. When I Depressed My Brake Pedal The Vehicle Accelerated. I Shifted Into Neutral And Continued To Brake And It Eventually Slowed Me Down. I Shifted Back Into (d) And Continued On My Way, Although Shaken Up. The Road Conditions Were Good, There Was No Rain Or Ice On The Road That Day. I Checked My Floor Mats To See If They Were Sticking To The Acceleration Pedal When I Got Into The Driveway, But I Did Not Notice Any Such Defect With The Floor Mats Sticking To The Pedal. A Few Weeks Later Driving To Work On 01/20/2015 Around The Same Speed On The Same Road Conditions The Vehicle Gave Me Unwanted Acceleration Again While Attempting To Brake. I Performed The Same Way I Had Previously, I Entered Into Neutral And Braked, Except This Time I Came Within Inches Of The Vehicle Forward Of Me. The Next Day On 01/21/2015 While Driving To Work The Vehicle Again Performed The Exact Same Malfunction As The Previous Day. On All Days The Road Conditions Were Fine And Should Have Not Affected The Vehicles Performance. I Decided To Bring The Vehicle To The Dealership Where I Had Leased The Vehicle. I Set Up An Appointment And Had Left It There 01/24/2015-01/26/2015. I Received The Vehicle Back On 01/26/2015 And The Master Mechanic Found No Defects. I Filed A Complaint With The Dealership And Was Told The service Manager Would Contact Me. After He Had Not For A Few Days, I Decided To Call Him. I Had Gotten His Voicemail And Left A Message. To Date I Have Still Not Received A Call Back From The service Manager. I Have Decided To Take Precautions And Begin A Vehicle Safety Complaint. I Would Like This Matter Resolved Before Myself Or Anyone Else Becomes Injured Or Worse.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHEXEC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2015 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 24, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Sugar Notch, PA
Model Corolla
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Stopped At A Red Light With Foot On The Brakes. Out Of Nowhere The Car Accelerated Forward Extremely Fast. Forced To Hit An Car In Front Of Me Within A Car Or Two, Distance Wise. After The Incident The Rpm Gauge Fluctuates From Low To High. In Addition, Once Gas Pedal Is Pressed Car Slows Down And Eco Activates, Then After About 5 Seconds Car Accelerator Extremely Fast.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8625 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHE2FC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2015 problem was reported in SUGAR NOTCH, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 24, 2015

2015 Toyota Corolla problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Corolla, driving a 2015 Toyota Corolla, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask