2015 Toyota Corolla Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Corolla Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 3.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota COROLLA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Corolla
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

On December 24th 2014 I Was Driving My vehicle (2014 toyota corolla S) In (d) And Was Trying To Slow Down, Because The Driver In Front Of Me Braked. When I Depressed My Brake Pedal The vehicle Accelerated. I Shifted Into Neutral And Continued To Brake And It Eventually Slowed Me Down. I Shifted Back Into (d) And Continued On My Way, Although Shaken Up. The Road Conditions Were Good, There Was No Rain Or Ice On The Road That Day. I Checked My Floor Mats To See If They Were Sticking To The Acceleration Pedal When I Got Into The Driveway, But I Did Not Notice Any Such Defect With The Floor Mats Sticking To The Pedal. A Few Weeks Later Driving To Work On 01/20/2015 Around The Same Speed On The Same Road Conditions The vehicle Gave Me Unwanted Acceleration Again While Attempting To Brake. I Performed The Same Way I Had Previously, I Entered Into Neutral And Braked, Except This Time I Came Within Inches Of The vehicle Forward Of Me. The Next Day On 01/21/2015 While Driving To Work The vehicle Again Performed The Exact Same Malfunction As The Previous Day. On All Days The Road Conditions Were Fine And Should Have Not Affected The vehicles Performance. I Decided To Bring The vehicle To The Dealership Where I Had Leased The vehicle. I Set Up An Appointment And Had Left It There 01/24/2015-01/26/2015. I Received The vehicle Back On 01/26/2015 And The Master Mechanic Found No Defects. I Filed A Complaint With The Dealership And Was Told The Service Manager Would Contact Me. After He Had Not For A Few Days, I Decided To Call Him. I Had Gotten His Voicemail And Left A Message. To Date I Have Still Not Received A Call Back From The Service Manager. I Have Decided To Take Precautions And Begin A vehicle Safety Complaint. I Would Like This Matter Resolved Before Myself Or Anyone Else Becomes Injured Or Worse.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHEXEC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2015 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 24, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Indianapolis, IN
Model Corolla
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 60

The D Disappeared From Odomoter And The Echo Light Started Flashing Lost All Power To Carr As It It Stalled. When The D Reappeared The Power To vehicle Cam Back On. Been Doing It Ever Since. Took To Dealership, Because The Computer Could Not Locate An Issue Nothing Was Done They Tried Sending Me On My Way. They Said They Test Dove It But Could Not Duplicate The Problem. I Then Insisted That Another Test Drive With Me In Car. It Started Doing It Right Away At 35-40 Mph. Took Car Back In Shop Found Out Computer Connected To Transmission Was Shorting Out. One Mech. Said He Seen It One Time Before. I Think That Info Should Have Been Passed Around To Rest On Mech To Know About. I’m Still Driving The Car Having Same Issue Waiting For A Me Computer To Be Delivered. They Should Have Kept The Car Gave Me A Loaner. I Come 25 Miles One Way To Work I’m Taking City Streets To Keep Of Freeway Because I Cannot Keep The Speed With Traffic.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4950 miles. TOYOTA COROLLA 2015 problem was reported in INDIANAPOLIS, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

May 02, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Corolla
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 35

Filing A Complaint On Behalf Of Our Insured/policyholder. She Was Backing Out Of Driveway In Reverse And Foot Applied On Brake, At This Time The Accelerator Began Surging And The vehicle While In Reverse And Brake Being Pressed Went Up In Speed To Possibly 35 Miles Per Hour And Across The Street, Hit Curb And Jumped Curb, And The Rear End Ultimately Struck A Tree And Came To A Rest In The Opposing Home’s Yard. Research Online Such As The Latimes.com Shows That This Year/make/model Has Had Numerous Complaints Of Accelerator Surging Occurring While The vehicle Is In Drive Or Reverse.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5YFBURHE5FP. TOYOTA COROLLA 2015 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

July 14, 2015

2015 Toyota Corolla problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Corolla, driving a 2015 Toyota Corolla, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask