2015 Toyota Highlander Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Highlander Air Bags problems and reviews: 3.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Georgetown, MA
Model Highlander
System Air Bags
Speed 45

My Driver’s Side airbag Failed To Deploy. I Hit My Chest On The Steering Wheel. I Was In A Car Accident On September 30, 2015 At 10:00 Am On Highway 95, The Speed Limit Was 65. A Man Hydroplaned In Front Of Me, I Had To Be Going At Least 40……updated 10/19/15 *bf.. …updated 12/29/15 *bf *js *js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 236 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJKRFH4FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in GEORGETOWN, MA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 30, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Savannah, GA
Model Highlander
System Air Bags
Speed 20

Vehicle Was In Motion On A City Straight Going Through A Green Light When A Vehicle Traveling The Opposite Direction Attempted To Make Left-hand Turn And Struck The Front Of The toyota highlander 2015. Both Cars Were In Motion When The Collision Occurred. When The toyota highlander 2015 Was Brought To The Body Shop To Be Repaired The Appraiser Indicated That The air Bags Should Have Deployed And They Needed To Be Investigated For Defects.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDZKRFH9FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in SAVANNAH, GA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Mar 04, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Tuscaloosa, AL
Model Highlander
System Air Bags
Speed 40

Another Driver Pulled Out In Front Of Me On A City Street On 03/23/17 And I Hit The Side Of His Car With The Front Of My Suv. I Was Going About 35-40 Mph The Force From His Car Then Knocked Me Head On Into A Light Pole. I Was Knocked Unconscious At The Initial Hit. My Suv Was Totaled And The Front Frame Was Bent From The Impact Into The Pole. The air Bag Never Came Out At All. The Rescue Men All Remarked About It Because The Accident Was So Forceful. I Had A Concussion & Had To Retire From My Job & Continue To Have Memory Issues. I Called toyota About A Week After The Accident When I Felt A Little Better So They Could Look Into It. By The Time They Got With The Place Where The Car Had Been Towed, The Suv Had Been Sold For Scrap ( I Guess) So They Said They Could Not Get The Data Box.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKKRFH6FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in TUSCALOOSA, AL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Mar 23, 2017

2015 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2015 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask