2015 Toyota Highlander Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Highlander Steering problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Mercer Island, WA
Model Highlander
System Steering
Speed 0

I Received A Recall Notice In The Mail On May 12 About A Possible Defective Circuit Board For The Electric Power Steering. I Took The Car To A toyota Dealer On May 13, And Was Told Later That Day That My Car Did Indeed Have One Of The Units Deemed Defective. I Was Given A Loaner Car At No Charge. Everything Seemed Ok, But Now It Is 10 Days Later, And No Replacement Part Has Arrived. Not Only That But Both The Dealer And The National Customer Service Number Are Completely Unable To Predict When Any Replacement Parts Will Be Available. Is There Any Way To Make toyota More Responsive? Is There Any Way To Get toyota To Put More Pressure On The Manufacturer Of The Circuit Board In Question? What Constitutes A “reasonable Time” For toyota To Remedy This Defect?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDCRFHXFS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in MERCER ISLAND, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 13, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Chula Vista, CA
Model Highlander
System Steering
Speed

A Safety Recall On A Possible Defective Circuit Board For The Electric Power Steering, I Was Told That There Is No Parts Available To Replace The Defective Parts And They Don’t Even Know When Is The Parts Will Be Available.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKKRFH5FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in CHULA VISTA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Model Highlander
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota highlander. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v144000(steering) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH8FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in COLORADO SPRINGS, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 14, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Highlander
System Steering
Speed 0

I Took My 2015 toyota highlander To Fred Anderson toyota In Raleigh For A Recall On The Ciruit Board For The Electric Power Steering. They Found That My Car Contained The Defecctive Part And Were Unable To Provide Me An Eta On The Replacement Part. The Dealershiip Provided A Camry Rental Car, Not A Comparable Vehicle. The Entire Reason I Purchased The highlander Was Becuase My Family Need A Large Suv. I Traded In A Car For An Suv And Have Received A Car Back From Them. I Have Left Messages For The Rental Car Manager And He Has Not Returned My Calls. The Service Department Indicates Thatt Several highlanders Have Been Waiting For This Part For Over A Month Now, Which Is Unacceptable. It Could Be Over A Month Before I Get My Brand New Vehicle Back (no One Can Tell Me), And I’m Stuck With A Vehicle That Does Not Meet My Families Daily Needs. I Called toyota Corporate And They Have Offered No Further Assistance.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKKRFH4FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 29, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Marenisco, MI
Model Highlander
System Steering
Speed

I Received My Recall Letter For The Eps Ecu Unit 5/13. Inspection Would Take 1.5 Hours, Replacement 2.5 Hours Or Longer Depending On The Dealer’s Work Schedule. The First Available Appt At The Dealership Was 5/20. On 5/20 I Drove To The Dealership For A Morning Appointment And It Was Confirmed That My Vehicle Had The Problem. I Was Told They Had To Order The Part, Would Keep My Vehicle And They Would Provide A Loaner. I Called The Dealership On 5/27 For An Update. Was Told The Part Did Not Arrive But It Was Expected The Next Day. They Would Call With An Update On 5/28. No Call From The Dealership On 5/28 So I Called The toyota Customer Experience Center (cec) And Was Given A Case Number. On 6/1, I Called The Dealership And Was Told The Part Still Had Not Arrived But Had Been Shipped. I Called My Cec Rep And Complained About The Delay. I Was Informed That The Repair Parts Have Been On Back Order Since Last Month And They Are Scheduled To Begin Arriving Sometime During The Month Of June. I Asked For An Explanation Of The Information Disconnect Between The Letter, toyota Corporate And The Dealership On The Part Availability For This Recall . I Also Asked What toyota‘s Definition Of A Reasonable Amount Of Time Was For Addressing This Recall And My Rep Was Unable To Provide An Answer Suggesting That The Time Varied By State. Day 13 Has Passed And Neither My Dealership Nor toyota Seem Have A Clue When This Will Be Resolved. In Addition, Both The Dealership And toyota Were Informed During Our Inital Conversations That I Have A Cross-country Relocation Scheduled For 6/8. My Rep Said She Would Call Me On June 4 To See How Things Are Progressing. We Were Led To Believe In The Recall Letter This Was Less Than A One Day Project When Indeed There Is And Has Been A Serious Supply Chain Problem. Honesty From toyota On Day One Would Have Been Nice.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJKRFH4FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in MARENISCO, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 20, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Baltimore, MD
Model Highlander
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota highlander. The Contact Stated That While At A Stop Light, The Steering Wheel Seized And Became Difficult To Maneuver When Making A Right Or Left Turn. The Eps Warning Light Illuminated. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 38,040.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 38040 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH4FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in BALTIMORE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 29, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Vancouver, WA
Model Highlander
System Steering
Speed 0

Received Recall Notice. Scheduled Service On Vehicle For Saturday The 22nd Of September 2015, 0930. Documentation Indicated The Recall Would Take A Total Of Approximately 4 Hours To Complete. Recall Was For Eps Ecu, Urgent Safety Recall. At About 1445, Received Call From Dealer That They Would Have To Order The Part And My Vehicle Would Not Be Ready Until The Part Was In On Tuesday The 25th And Repairs Completed. Why Did They Not Have The Part On Hand At The Dealer If This Was An Urgent Recall? Called toyota, Ref # 1508221403 And They Indicated They Only Send The Part When The Vehicle Has Been Identified As Needing The Repair. This Is Not “within A Reasonable Time” For An Urgent Safety Recall.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9784 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH0FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in VANCOUVER, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 22, 2015

2015 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2015 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Steering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask