2015 Toyota Highlander Visibility, Wiper problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Highlander Visibility, Wiper problems and reviews: 2.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Manchester, TN
Model Highlander
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

April 24, 2015 [xxx] To An Appropriate Representative Of The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration: In November 2014, I Purchased A toyota highlander Limited Model Id# [xxx]:. During Freezing Weather This Winter I Discovered A Dangerous Design Fault Relating To The Vehicle. Much Of The Windshield Wipers Can Be Entrapped And Embedded In Ice, And The Defroster Does Not Melt Ice In That Area. The Wipers Are Incapacitated. The Defroster Clears The Windshield But Does Nothing To Free The Wipers From Ice. That Was The Case For Me During Four Days Of Freezing Weather. There Is An Auxiliary Function In The Vehicle That Addresses The Windshield Wipers. But That Only “bumps” The Ice, It Does Nothing To Melt The Ice. Appreciative Of Your Appropriately Addressing This Issue. [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYKRTH2FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in MANCHESTER, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 22, 2010

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Sparks, NV
Model Highlander
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

I Purchased This Car 7-31-2015, By 8-3-2015 I Noticed The Windshield And Passenger Side Windows Looked Badly Pitted. I Called The Dealership And On 8-7-2015 Took It In. They Said It Was Pitch From A Tree And Agreed To Detail It To Remove The Sap. I Picked It Up The Same Day. That Was Not The Problem As The Windows Are Still Showing Prisms When Light Comes Through. When I Came Back About It Again 8-28-25015 They Said They Couldn’t See It At All But Did Pull Another highlander Out That Was Just Taken Off The Truck, It Too Had The Same Issues With The Pitting, The Dealer Has Agreed To Replace The Windshield But Not The Passenger Windows. I’m Not Happy That I Was Sold A Car With Defective Windows. It Is A Safety Hazard For Night Driving Or When The Sun Is Low. What Can I Do About This?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 150 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDBKRFH2FS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2015 problem was reported in SPARKS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Aug 05, 2015

2015 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2015 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask