2015 Toyota Rav4 Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews.

Toyota Rav4 Service Brakes problems and reviews: 4.

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Alpena, MI
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

I Used To Have A 2004 toyota Highlander Limited And Have Never Had This Problem With This Rav 4 Limited. Sometimes When I Park, I Forget To Put The Vehicle In Park (i Never Had This Happen With My Highlander) And Then Take My Foot Off The Brake. My Highlander Did Not Do This. Today My Car Started Rolling Backwards. I Fell Down And My Elbow And Arm Is Really Scrapped Up As I Was Trying To Stop The Car With My Body And Then I Was Almost Run Over As I Fell On The Ground. I Could Have Hit A Child Or Run Over A Child. I Don’t Know If This Is Some Type Of Problem With My Car Or If There Is A Setting I Could Use To Prevent This. I Don’t Want To Be Run Over By My Car Or Have Anyone Run Over.

1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4500 miles. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in ALPENA, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 27, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
South San Francisco, CA
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

I Purchase The rav4 In October 2015, And Three Months After The Purchase I Started To Experience A Crunching Sound Coming From My Brakes And A Fluctuation Issue Where The Brakes Do Not Always Catch Causing A Safety Concern. The Dealer And toyota Are Refusing On Two Occasions To Acknowledge The Issue. I Took The Car In To The toyota Dealer Again On 7/28/2015 In Hopes That They Will Finally Fix The Issue. The Dealer Will Not Document The Issue!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3RFREV5FW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Los Angles, CA
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota rav4. While Driving 5 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Slightly Depressed And The Engine Revved. The Brakes Failed To Respond And The Emergency Brake Was Engaged In Order To Stop The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Taken The Dealer, But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 70,010.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 70010 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3YFREV5FW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in LOS ANGLES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 12, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Springfield, VA
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota rav4. While Driving At Approximately 25 Mph, The Cruise Control Warning Light Illuminated And Flickered. In Addition, There Was An Abnormal Noise Coming From The Vehicle. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Anti-lock Brake System Failed. The Brakes, Pads, And Rotors Were Replaced. In Addition, Both Front Tires Were Replaced, But The Failure Recurred. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 4,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMZFREV1FD. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in SPRINGFIELD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 10, 2014

2015 Toyota Rav4 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Rav4, driving a 2015 Toyota Rav4, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

6 Responses

  1. Sal Dahbi January 24, 2016 / 12:03 am

    I purchased a Rav4 on October 2015 . At 4600 miles, I started hearing some grinding noise coming from the front brakes area . when I took it to the dealer , they said that the pads were wearing so fast witch causes the noise.
    The funny thing that the dealer started making comments about how bad some drivers they use their brakes , of course for them it’s not the manufacture it’s the driver to blame, making reasons not to pay for the repair.
    after a lots of talk , they finally agreed to pay for one time only , meaning if it happens again even the car is still under warranty they won’t pay.
    I just got it fixed , and I will see what will happen in next 4000 to 5000 miles.

    • Mary moslemko July 27, 2016 / 3:32 am

      Call me I have same problem u14 679 2520

  2. Sandy April 8, 2016 / 11:23 pm

    Bought a 2015 rav 4 in August 2015 I have had my car in 5 times for grinding rubbery sounding noise in the front brakes they have looked at it free of charge changed the rotors and supposibly cleaned the brakes and still grinding really bad. They don’t know what’s causing the problem and they claim there is lots of brakes on the pads very disappointed with this car wish I would have bought a honda

    • Allison April 12, 2016 / 2:06 am

      I have a 2016 RAV4 and I’m having the same issue 4K miles going into dealership Wednesday.

  3. Imran June 6, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    Hi,
    I bought a brand new toyota RAV4 2015 modela and having the same issue. The front brake pads worn out at 20000 KMs in a very bad condition, in just 09 months. I think there is something wrong and suspect Toyota is manufacturing parts that wont last more due to obvious reasons..

    I had corolla for 10 years and I use to change brake pads after every 50000 KMs and dont understand whats wrong with RAV4, either company has installed the lowest quality brake pads.

  4. Mary moslemko July 27, 2016 / 3:26 am

    I have a rav4 bought it brsnd new I had 1p thousand miles needed new brakes. I am at 19 thousand miles I need brakes a gain. Toyota is saying I drive wrong. Screw them I am suing toyota. They can keep my car I fear my life driving g that car. I owe money but I refuse to pick up my car it’s on there lot now. I’m SO PiSED OFF I know they would not let there own kids drive this car. Tjey have a defect I. The brakes ND ell not own up to it. If we all come forward perhaps we can do something about this. Mary 714 679 2520 call me let’s get a lawyer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask