2015 Toyota Rav4 Steering problems, defects and reviews.

Toyota Rav4 Steering problems and reviews: 8.

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Davis, CA
Model Rav4
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota rav4. The Contact Received A Notice For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v144000 (steering) And Was Informed By The Dealer That The Parts Were Not Available. The Contact Spoke With The Manufacturer And Was Informed That There Were No Parts Available In The U.s.. When The Parts Become Available, The Manufacturer Would Not Send Any And Would Not Pay For A Repair Until The Dealer Sent Photos Showing The Need For The Repair. The Contact Spoke With The Dealer Again And Confirmed That The Manufacturer Made That Requirement. The Contact Felt The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Updated 6/30/15*cn

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3YFREV6FW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in DAVIS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 14, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Golf Breeze, FL
Model Rav4
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota Rav . The Contact Stated That The Recall Notice For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15vi44000 (steering) Was Received In March Of 2015. After Contacting The Dealer And The Manufacturer On Multiple Occasions, The Contact Was Informed That The Parts Needed To Repair The Vehicle Were Still Not Available And No Estimated Time For Receiving The Parts Could Be Provided. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3YFREV6FW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in GOLF BREEZE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 04, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Commack, NY
Model Rav4
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota rav4. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v144000 (steering); However, The Part Needed To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3DFREV8FW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in COMMACK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 18, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Erie, PA
Model Rav4
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota rav4. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v144000 (steering). The Part Was Not Available To Schedule A Recall Repair Within A Reasonable Timeframe. The Dealer Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Manufacturer Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3RFREV6FW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in ERIE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 18, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Bronx, NY
Model Rav4
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota rav4. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v144000 (steering); However, The Part Needed To Repair The Vehicle Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3DFREVXFW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in BRONX, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 04, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Bronx, NY
Model Rav4
System Steering
Speed

toyota Issued A Safety Recall That Affects Potentially 46,000 Vehicles And toyota Estimates That 20,000 Will Need To Have A Steering Part Replaced. The Letter From toyota Advises Car Owners That It Will Take 1.5 Hours To Inspect And 2.5 Hours To Replace The Part. After An Entire Day At The Dealership Yesterday, My Car Has Not Had The Steering Part Replaced And toyota Is Unable To Tell Me When They Will Have The Part For Their Own Recall! I Called Fordham toyota Last Week To Make An Safety Recall Appointment. I Took My Car In Yesterday (tuesday, June 9) At 8:30. When I Picked It Up At 2:30, They Told Me I Needed The Part, But They Do Not Have It. No Sense Of How Ridiculous It Is To Schedule An Appointment For A Recall Repair Without Even Having The Part Available. Nor The Worry This Causes Me To Know That I Am Driving My Daughter Around In A Defective Vehicle Where Our Safety Is Compromised. I Called toyota Central To Ask If They Might Facilitate Having A Different Dealer (manhattan toyota) Do The Recall Repair. After Numerous Conversations With Different toyota Employees (including Manhattan toyota), I Was Advised That The Procedure Is That The toyota Dealership Inspects The Vehicle, Then Orders The Part And That It Takes 2 Days To Get The Part. And That If I Wanted To Have Manhattan toyota Do The Recall Repair, I Would First Need To Have Them Inspect The Vehicle – Meaning Another Two Day Adventure. Having Gotten No Resolution From The Central toyota Care Line Or Manhattan toyota, I Decided To Call Fordham toyota To Request An Appointment For Saturday Morning (2 Days From Now, Enough Time For Them To Get The Part),i Was Told That They Would Need The Car All Day On Saturday (not 2.5 Hours As Stated In The toyota Letter), But That They Need To First Receive The Part. I Was Told They Will Call Me When They Get It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3RFREV1FW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in BRONX, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 09, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Rav4
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota rav4. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v144000 (steering); However, The Part Needed To Do The Repairs Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3ZFREV7FW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 09, 2015

Steering Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
South San Francisco, CA
Model Rav4
System Steering
Speed 15

I Purchase The rav4 In October 2015, And Three Months After The Purchase I Started To Experience A Crunching Sound Coming From My Brakes And A Fluctuation Issue Where The Brakes Do Not Always Catch Causing A Safety Concern. The Dealer And toyota Are Refusing On Two Occasions To Acknowledge The Issue. I Took The Car In To The toyota Dealer Again On 7/28/2015 In Hopes That They Will Finally Fix The Issue. The Dealer Will Not Document The Issue!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3RFREV5FW. TOYOTA RAV4 2015 problem was reported in SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Jan 07, 2015

2015 Toyota Rav4 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Rav4, driving a 2015 Toyota Rav4, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Steering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask