2015 Toyota Sienna Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Sienna Service Brakes problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota SIENNA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Albany, NY
Model Sienna
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

While Driving On The Nys Thruway With The Cruise Control Activated My Van Came To An Abrupt Stop On The Thruway. There Were No Vehicles In Close Proximity To My Van That Would Have Activated The Radar Cruise Or The Autonomous Emergency Braking System. After The Abrupt Stop All The Lights On The Dash Were Lit Up Ie: Brake, Abs, Pcs, Slip Indicator Light, And Master Warning Light. When I Reached My Destination I Was Unable To Open The Doors Of My Vehicle. Someone Tried To Open The Doors From The Outside Of The Vehicle And They Were Unable To Open Them As Well. I Brought It To The Local toyota Dealer And They Could Find Nothing Wrong. The Above Lights Have Lit Up On Several Occasions However The Dealer Could Find Nothing Wrong. There Has Been A Previous Complaint For The Same Behavior On 6/6/15 Reported To toyota For The Same Make And Model As Mine A toyota sienna Premium And They Have Not Been Able To Get toyota To Act On It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC7FS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2015 problem was reported in ALBANY, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 22, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Little Rock, AR
Model Sienna
System Service Brakes
Speed 4

When Pulling Into A Parking Space, The Care Reved And Lunged Forward, Approximately 5 Feet While The Foot Was On The Brake. Happened Twice, When Turning Right Into Parking Space. Called Dealer About Incident And Then Took Van Into Dealer Next Day. They Contact toyota (case #152470163). toyota Informed Dealer That This Was Not That Uncommon With sienna Vans. If Someone Had Been In Front Of The Vehicle At The Time Of The First Incident They Would Have Been Injured. If I Had Been Parking In My Garage I Would Have Damaged The House. toyota Indicate There Was Not A Repair And That One Was Not Needed And Told Dealer To Release The Vehicle To Customer (quote). The Dealer Thought It Was The Computer And That It Reved The Motor Automatically Due To Using Ac. We Do Not Understand Why A Computer Can Not Be Programmed To Make Sure This Does Not Happen – We No Longer Feel Safe In The Vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2615 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC6FS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2015 problem was reported in LITTLE ROCK, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 4 mph.

Sept 03, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Midwest City, OK
Model Sienna
System Service Brakes
Speed 70

When Braking At Speed Exiting Highway, Brakes Began Vibrating. The Siena Has 19,300 Miles On It. I Took It To The Dealer And Was Told The Front Rotors Were Warped. The Car Has Not Been Subjected To Extreme Driving Conditions And A Warped Rotors May Not Have Been Noticed By Others. But The Rotor After Warping Would Invariably Lead To Cracked Rotor Or Brake Failure At Some Point And Pose A Hazard, Possibly Catastrophic Failure And Damage Or Injury. Luckily, I Caught It Before Something Serious Happened. I Think toyota Should Look Into Premature Failures.

Mileage was 19300 miles. TOYOTA SIENNA 2015 problem was reported in MIDWEST CITY, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Aug 28, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Lexington, SC
Model Sienna
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

Vehicle Was In Reverse Backing Out Of An Inclined Driveway Into A Culdasac. The Brakes Would Not Engage To Stop The Car. The Dealership Towed The Car And Examined It. They Said Their Were 8 Codes That Were Showing. The Dealership Spent A Day Examining The Car. They Told Us They Found Nothing Wrong. They Gave Us No Paperwork Detailing What The Codes Were Or What They Had Done To Check The Car. They Said The Car Was Safe To Drive.

Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DCXFS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2015 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Jan 06, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Stafford, VA
Model Sienna
System Service Brakes
Speed

We Bought Our 2015 toyota sienna Le All-wheel Drive In February 2015. At 16,000 Miles, We Took It In For Maintenance Because It Was Shaking During Braking. We Were Informed That The Rotors Were Warped And Needing Replaced. They Were Replaced. At 22,000 Miles, The Wheel Inflation Signal Keeps Coming On Every Other Day After Refilling Air Into All Tires; We Inspected The Tires And Found That The Two Rear Tires Were Very Worn On The Inner Side Of The Tires. We Took It To Sheehy toyota Of Fredericksburg Again For Maintenance. We Were Told That It Needed Alignment And 4 New Tires. We Were Also Told That The Tires Would Not Be Covered Because Factory Tires From Dealerships Were Not Covered Under Warranty. But The Main Concern Is That, At Just 22,000, There’s Already Rotor Issues And Alignment Issues From Just Normal Driving. Never Drove In Gravel Or Rough Roads. I Believe There’s An Issue With The 2015 sienna Line Of Vans, Regards To Brake Rotors And Alignment Problems. It’s A Big Saftey Concern For Me And My Family. And It’s Disappointing To Hear That toyota Will Not Cover Alignment Issues, Though The Vehicle Is Still So New. It Could Have Been Tragic If We Didn’t Catch The Worn Tires This Soon. For The Record, We Had Never Missed An Oil Change Or Scheduled Routine Maintenance.

TOYOTA SIENNA 2015 problem was reported in STAFFORD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 08, 2017

2015 Toyota Sienna problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Sienna, driving a 2015 Toyota Sienna, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask