2015 Toyota Tacoma Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Service Brakes problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2015 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Commerce City, CO
Model Tacoma
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

On Multiple Occasions The Abs System Appears To Be Overly Sensitive, Causing Extremely Low Braking Power. This Is Beyond The Normal Characteristics Of Abs Systems In Other Cars. The System Virtually Eliminates Any Ability To Slow Or Stop The Vehicle. Even When A Single Wheel Has Lost Traction, All Wheels Will Be Pulsed To The Point Of No Braking Power. Many Others With Several Model Years Of Trucks Have The Same Issues. Some Have Disabled The System And Experienced Better Braking. Even Though Steering Control May Be Improved, In This Truck, Stopping Power Has Been Virtually Eliminated.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1200 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2015 problem was reported in COMMERCE CITY, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 20, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Dana Point, CA
Model Tacoma
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota tacoma. While Driving Approximately 10 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And The Vehicle Continued To Accelerate. The Emergency Brake Was Engaged However, The Vehicle Slightly Scraped The Concrete Driveway Wall. There Was No Personal Injury. There Was Minor Damage To The Front Bumper. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer, Who Replaced Both The Brake Actuator And Master Cylinder. The Bumper Was Not Replaced. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 9,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMLU4EN7FM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2015 problem was reported in DANA POINT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

June 05, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Rockwall, TX
Model Tacoma
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

Sitting At A Dead Cold Stop. After Approximately 3 Minutes – Brakes Just Released With Me Standing On The Pedal – Allowing Me To Roll Into The Vehicle In Front Of Me. My Vehicle Impacted The Rear Of The Vehicle In Front Of Me At Approximately 5mph. I Was Literally Screaming And Standing On The Brake Pedal – Zero Effect. I Felt No Loss Of Hydraulic Pressure Or Mechanical Feedback Through The Pedal At Anytime. It’s As If The Calipers All Just Released With Me On The Pedal The Whole Time.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 4500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFJX4GN7FX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2015 problem was reported in ROCKWALL, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 09, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Merced, CA
Model Tacoma
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

My Stepson Was Pulling Into The Driveway, He Stopped, Then The toyota tacoma Lunged Forward Crashing Into Our Garage. I Had Noticed Since Leasing The Truck In July Of 2015, That Once In A While I Would Come To A Stop And It Felt Like I Just Got Rear Ended But Nobody Was Behind Me.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 9400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMJU4GN3FM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2015 problem was reported in MERCED, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 06, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
Soulsbyville, CA
Model Tacoma
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

Took Truck In For 25,000 Maintenance ,dealership Said Brakes Are 50% Remaining. At 30,000 Miles Breaks Are Metal To Metal,dealership Refused To Tow Or Do Repairs And Now Are Stating I Declined Towing And Repairs.vehicles Has Been In A Wreck, I Believe The Result Of The Brakes.called Dealership 6 Times Trying To Get Repairs Done Correctly But Never Received A Call Back.i Believe They Committed Fraud In Maintenance And Negligence And Telling Me The Vehicle Was Safe To Drive. Vehicle Is Still Under Factory Warranty.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 31000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMLU4EN9FM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2015 problem was reported in SOULSBYVILLE, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Apr 28, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2015
Toyota
Location
East Providence, RI
Model Tacoma
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2015 toyota tacoma. While The Engine Was Running And The Brake Pedal Was Depressed, The Brake Pedal Traveled To The Floor. The Failure Would Not Occur When The Engine Was Off. The Dealer Stated That The Failure Was Normal. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 200. Updated 03/15/17*lj

Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUX4EN4FX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2015 problem was reported in EAST PROVIDENCE, RI. Vehicle was purchased on 20141230. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: BOCH TOYOTA SCION . DEALER’S CITY: NORWOOD .

Jan 01, 2015

2015 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2015 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask