2016 Toyota Camry Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Air Bags problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
South Portland, ME
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

Three Weeks Ago I Purchased A camry Xse. And, Last Thursday I Read In The New York Times That It May Have Defective air Bags. Isn’t That A Scam? The Dealership Even Said That The airbag Problem Had Been Taken Care Of. I Was Already Unhappy Because In Order To Get “crash Warning, Blind Side Features” I Had To Take The Most Expensive Model. Isn’t There Any Protection For Buyers? I Have Friends Who Have Waited For Months To Have Their Cars Updated And Now I May Have Been Sold One That Was Sold Knowingly Defective. What Help Or Advice Can You Give? Thank You, [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):TAKATA RECA. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in SOUTH PORTLAND, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 19, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Selma, NC
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 30

Bought Car New 03/16. Involved In Mva 06/01/16 Where We Were T-boned By A F150 Truck At 30 Mph. The Truck Peeled The Body Of Car Off The Frame From Where The Passenger Door Hinge All The Way Down To The Rear Passenger Door. Damaging Sensors That Would Have Deployed Side airbags. The Door Handle Fell Off, Hinges Had To Be Replaced, Tail Lights And Head Lights Replaced, Both Passenger Doors And Tires Replaced. Why Did The Side airbags Not Deploy? toyota Told Me That Since I Had The Occupant Classification System Fixed, They Are Not To Be Blamed. My Child Was In The Front Seat. Even After All Repairs To The Car, While Driving Over 30 Mph, There Is A Loud Wind Tunnel Noise Going Through The Car. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 3 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8214 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in SELMA, NC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

June 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Aiken, SC
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

Carmax Results Powered By Nhtsa States Recall Incomplete. Inquiry As Of 1/14/17. Sc Dealer ( Bob Richards-north Augusta Sc) States Recall Completed. No Date Or Location Provided During Call Our Conversation 1/16/2017. Followed Up With Another Dealer 1/16/17 Where Results Still Show Incomplete As Of 1/16/2017. Tried A Georgia Dealer 1/16/2017-milton Rubin In Augusta, Ga Who Resesarched And Confirmed A Recall Exists As Of 1/16/2017. My Complaint Is Against Bob Richards In North Augusta Where Inaccurate Information Was Received. Although The North Augusta Location Is Most Conventient, We Are Uncomfortable With Taking The Vehicle To Them Since They Are Not Aware Of A Recall. We Will Not Take This Vehicle To North Augusta. Instead We Will Work With Milton Rubin In Augusta Georgia To Complete The Recall Since This Dealership Provided Correct Information.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXGU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in AIKEN, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 13, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Tyler, TX
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 10

I Was In An Auto Accident On 4-3-2017. I Was Proceeding Straight Through An Intersection On A Green Light When I Was T-boned By Another Car. The Impact Was Directly On The Driver’s Door And The Side airbag Did Not Deploy. The Impact Was Hard Enough To Total My Car. The Side airbag Should Have Deployed.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 23500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK8GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in TYLER, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Apr 03, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Buffalo, NY
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 25

toyota camry Vin [xxx]. toyota Case #[xxx] Police Incident:[xxx] This Is To Inform You That My Wife Ended Up A Severe Car Accident Dated 9-7-2017. The toyota camry Le 2016 Car Which Was On Lease From The toyota F Over 20 Months Completely Totaled Out. The Car Was Hit On The Non Driver Rear Seat By The Other Car While Turning. The Impact Was Of At Least 30-40 M/hr Of The Speed.above Car Spinned 180 Degree Ended Up Stopping Due To Road Side Pavement In The Opposite Road. The Impacted Side Wheel Was Broken And Rotated Out. The Impact Was Severe But The air Bags Mainly On The Driver Side Front And Rear Seat Did Not Open At All. The Remaining Open Bag Was Floppy. Being A Medical Physician, This Is Surprising And Disturbing To Me. As The Most Fatal Car Injury Occur Due To The Deceleration Injuries Due To Steering Wheel Impact That Can Lead Major Vessel Like Aorta / Heart Rupture. I See It As The Manufacturing Defect In The Car.in The Back, Both Baby Car Seats Were Damaged . Fortunately, My Wife Dropped My Children 0.3 Mile Before The Accident Site To The Day Care Who Is A 4 Month Old Infant. I Am Very Sure That If Any Of My Children Would Be In The Back Seat, The Consequences Could Be Life Threatening.s. My Wife Has A Chest Pain And Back Pain Deceleration Injury Causing Front Chest Pain, Head Concussion And Other Injuries Related. I Expect Safety Should Be The Priority When Come To Human Life. We Were Planning To Keep This Car As We Spend Lease Money In To It. However Due To The Accident And Total Loss Of Car. It Has Effected Our Financial Situation To Buy A New Car. This Is Effecting Our Work As We Ended Up In Urgent Situation To Spend Thousands Of Dollar To Purchase A New Car. I Have Read The Nhtsa Information About The Car Bags And Other Detailed Which Further Confirms My Doubt. Thanks. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 3 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 21000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in BUFFALO, NY. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 07, 2017

2016 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2016 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask