2016 Toyota Camry Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Engine problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
San Fransisco, CA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Engine Burned An Excessive Amount Of Oil And Emitted A Burning Odor. Once The Engine Was Started, The Contact Noticed Oil Leaking From The Engine. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 12,000. …updated 09/15/16 *bf

Vehicle was on fire. Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BD1FK8GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in SAN FRANSISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2016

Engine Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Orange Park, FL
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota camry. While Driving With The Windows Down, The Vehicle Vibrated Violently And Prevented The Contact From Using The Interior And Exterior Mirrors. The Dealer Was Aware Of The Failure, But Was Unable To Repair The Vehicle. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 5,422.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5422 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK3GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in ORANGE PARK, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 15, 2016

Engine Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Deltona, FL
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 45

In July 2016 I Was Cresting The Top Of A Hill When Another Vehicle Pulled Out In Front Of Me Causing Me To Hit My Brakes. Upon Braking And Deceleration, I Felt The Car Momentarily Try Accelerating Through The Brakes. This Freaked Me Out And I Pulled Over To Try And Figure Out What Had Happened. Checked My Floor Mat And Everything Was Locked In Place As It Should Be. So I Started My Car Back Up, With It In Park Gave It A Little Rev. That Is When I Noticed That When The Motor Is Coming Back Down On The Rpm’s, It Is Actually Hanging Up, And Sometimes Actually Jumping At Or Around 1500 Rpms. It Does It Every Single Time. I Have Had The Vehicle Into Two Dealerships Now To Be Told Nothing We Can Do. I Don’t Believe This Is A Single Vehicle Issue…i Am The Only One Lucky Enough To Have Had My Car Momentarily Accelerate Through The Brakes And Said Anything So Far! I Have Sat In Numerous Brand New toyotas With The 2.5l Like The camry And Rav4 And Every New toyota Does This Weird Rpm Jump On Their Own And All The Dealers Said To Me Was “if The Others Are Doing It On The Lot….it Is Obviously Normal” This Is Not Normal And Is An Obvious Flaw In The Design Of Something In toyota‘s 2.5l Engine. I Have Been Trying Since July To Work With toyota And Have Now Decided To Escalate It Through The Nhtsa Because I Feel This Is A Huge Concern And Needs To Be Addressed!!!!!! I Have Taken A Video And Uploaded It To Youtube. The Link Is As Follows Below. Https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9jutpqv2u8&t=11s

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in DELTONA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 05, 2016

Engine Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Hackensack, NJ
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 5

At Stop Signs Or Traffic Lights, The Engine Would Rev Considerably & Then Stop. As We Approached Our Driveway, The Car Lurched Forward, Then Stopped. We Got To Our Garage-entry Control Box & The Car Lurched Forward On Our Parking Deck, Going Less Than 5 Mph, & We Hit A Brick Wall. We Then Put The Car In Reverse & It Lurched Backwards So We Stopped The Car, Turned It Off & Called The Police. My Husband, Who Was Driving, Sustained Chest Injuries (black & Blue, Injured Sternum, Mark On His Collarbone From The Seat Belt Not Restraining Him Sufficiently, Difficulty Breathing/standing/dressing/walking – General Pain & Suffering) Which Weren’t Visible To The Emts At The Time & He Didn’t Need To Go To The Hospital Although His Regular Doctor Advised Him To See Another At An Emergency Care Center. I Refused Him Moving It Elsewhere As I Didn’t Want To Do Further Damage To The Car Or Another Vehicle While We Waited For The Police. I, As The Passenger, Was Not Affected At All Physically. The Car Was Towed To Our Dealership’s Service Center Where It’s Been Sitting Since 3/21/17 Awaiting A toyota Inspection On April 21st – Why It Should Take So Long Is Inconceivable As It’s Our Only Car!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7817 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FKXGR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in HACKENSACK, NJ. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 21, 2017

Engine Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Deltona, FL
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 5

Update To Nhtsa Id – 10937419 My 2016 toyota camry Se Has Since Been Back In And Out Of The Shop With The Same Since The Original Complaint My Car Has Been At The Dealership 5 Times. Each Time Was Simply Told “normal Operation” Or “could Not Duplicate”…it Is Intermittent Had Received A Call From My Service Advisor That They Pulled Codes Showing The Following; P1604 – Startability Malfunction P2610 – Ecm/pcm Internal Engine Off Timer Performance B1507 – Vehicle Speed Control And Idle Control Related He Informed Me It Was Likely A Bad Ecm And Was Waiting On toyota To Approve The Repair. Shortly After I Was Informed toyota Denied The Repair Stating Driver Error… And The Service Invoice Says No Codes? I Have Report Showing Otherwise!!! In April, My Car Accelerated Pulling Into A Driveway And Ran Into The Back Of Truck At Approximately 5 Mph Causing Damage To The Hood, Grill And Bumper Of My Vehicle. I Reported This Incident And toyota Took My Vehicle In For 20 Days For An Investigation And Brought In A “3rd Party” To Pull The Edr Box Info. When The 3rd Party Sent Me Their Readings…all Codes Including Freeze Codes Were Non-existent? However I Demanded The Diagnostic Report From Daytona toyota And Have That To Prove They Were Indeed There To Begin With. Where Did They Go? I Spoke With Wendy Olsen The Victim And Witness Coordinator Of The Us Attorneys Office Southern District Of New York Regarding This Matter. Honorable William H. Pauley Iii Us District Judge For The Southern District Of New York Arranged A Deferred Prosecution Of Fraud Charges On toyota For This Same Issue In 2014 And Upon Completion Of Monitoring For Several Years The Case Was To Be Nullified, However That Was Changed And Was Not…there Must Be A Reason Why!!! I Have Attached Documents To Show Service Records With Obvious Personal Information Blocked For Privacy Reasons!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 19289 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in DELTONA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 11, 2017

2016 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2016 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Engine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask