2016 Toyota Camry Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Power Train problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Brush Prairie, WA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 35

Vibrations Between 35 And 55 Mph When Driving.toyota Is Working On It.

Mileage was 389 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK7GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in BRUSH PRAIRIE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Nov 05, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

I Purchased A New 2016 camry Le From My Local toyota Dealership On 02.21.2016. On 02.29.2016, I Returned To The Dealership With The Problems I Was Facing While Driving This Car, Primarily: Slow-dragging Acceleration Along With Transmission Shifting Instability. While Driving To Drop My Wife To Work On The Morning Of 02.28.2016 I Began Noticing Inconsistencies In My Vehicle’s Acceleration. As The Traffic Light (exiting My Subdivision) Turned Green, I Pressed The Gas Pedal And Immediately Felt Hesitation In The Acceleration Along With Stiffness In The Steering Wheel, Giving The Car A Heavy/dragging Feeling (even After Attempting To Apply Extra Pressure On The Gas Pedal). After Driving In This Sluggish Condition For About A Quarter-mile, I Felt A Boost In My Car’s Acceleration, Causing A Sudden Increase In Speed Forcing Me To Apply My Brakes To Regain Control Of My Car’s Movement. Throughout The Remainder Of The Day I Kept Experiencing This Fluctuation In Acceleration (boost/sluggish) With Normal Driving Functions Returning Periodically. The Following Day I Took My Car In To The Dealership To Be Checked. According To The Service Department, “vehicle Is Operating As Designed”; Whereas, The Above Mentioned Complaint Is Still Ongoing. Multiple Failed Attempts To Reach A Resolution Thru Management And Customer Relations At The Dealership Thus Far Have Forced Me To Continue To Drive My New Car In This Condition To Be Able To Fulfill Personal/family Requirements (as This Is The Only Car I Have). This Has Been Causing Me A Great Deal Of Stress And Mental Anguish In Regards To My Number One Concern: “safety”. Not Only Do I Feel Unsafe Putting My Life At Risk While Driving This Car, I Also Feel Uncomfortable Risking The Safety Of My Family/passengers And Other Drivers On The Road Around Me, As This Mechanical Defect Remains Persistent And Is Gradually Worsening.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK3GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 28, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Longwood, FL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

2016 toyota camry. Consumer Writes In Regards To Vehicle Did Not Respond After Gas Pedal Was Pressed And Consumer Had To Hit Brakes Quickly To Avoid An Accident. *smd The Vehicle Was Serviced At The Dealer. They Stated The Problem Was The Transmission Searching For A Gear, While It Hesitated And It Was Designed To Respond That Way. *jb

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in LONGWOOD, FL. Vehicle was purchased on 20151015. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. DEALER’S NAME: DAVID MAUS TOYOTA . DEALER’S CITY: SANFORD . DEALER’S STATE CODE: FL.

Apr 01, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Ann Arbor, MI
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

While Driving We Hear Constatnt Road Noise Coming Inside The Car From The Day 1 Since We Bought The New Car. I Found From All Others That They All Have Similar Problem We Cannot Hear Radio Or Any Talking Inside The Car. Something Is Missing In The Firewall Or Underneath Insulation.

Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BD1FK0DU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in ANN ARBOR, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2013

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Triadelphia, WV
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota camry. While The Vehicle Was Parked With The Engine Running , The Gear Shifter Moved From The Park Position Into The Reverse Position. The Vehicle Rolled Backwards, Ran Over The Contact, And Struck A Light Pole In A Parking Lot. The Contact Was Injured And Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Not Filed. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Vehicle’s Black Box Was Examined By The Manufacturer. The Vin Was Unknown. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 5,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in TRIADELPHIA, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 21, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Deltona, FL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 45

In July 2016 I Was Cresting The Top Of A Hill When Another Vehicle Pulled Out In Front Of Me Causing Me To Hit My Brakes. Upon Braking And Deceleration, I Felt The Car Momentarily Try Accelerating Through The Brakes. This Freaked Me Out And I Pulled Over To Try And Figure Out What Had Happened. Checked My Floor Mat And Everything Was Locked In Place As It Should Be. So I Started My Car Back Up, With It In Park Gave It A Little Rev. That Is When I Noticed That When The Motor Is Coming Back Down On The Rpm’s, It Is Actually Hanging Up, And Sometimes Actually Jumping At Or Around 1500 Rpms. It Does It Every Single Time. I Have Had The Vehicle Into Two Dealerships Now To Be Told Nothing We Can Do. I Don’t Believe This Is A Single Vehicle Issue…i Am The Only One Lucky Enough To Have Had My Car Momentarily Accelerate Through The Brakes And Said Anything So Far! I Have Sat In Numerous Brand New toyotas With The 2.5l Like The camry And Rav4 And Every New toyota Does This Weird Rpm Jump On Their Own And All The Dealers Said To Me Was “if The Others Are Doing It On The Lot….it Is Obviously Normal” This Is Not Normal And Is An Obvious Flaw In The Design Of Something In toyota‘s 2.5l Engine. I Have Been Trying Since July To Work With toyota And Have Now Decided To Escalate It Through The Nhtsa Because I Feel This Is A Huge Concern And Needs To Be Addressed!!!!!! I Have Taken A Video And Uploaded It To Youtube. The Link Is As Follows Below. Https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9jutpqv2u8&t=11s

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in DELTONA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 05, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Lake Geneva, WI
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 60

toyota camry 2016 Took Off At High Speed When Attempting To Park The Car.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1NXBR12E1YZ. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in LAKE GENEVA, WI. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Feb 27, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Kansas City, MO
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 20

Accelerator Not Responsive. From A Moving Start Under 20 Mph, Pulling Out Into Traffic Or Merging. Accelerator And Motor Does Not Respond. This Has Been Ongoing Since The Car Was Brand New. Car Has To Be Moving And Probably In Second Gear. Pulling Out Into Traffic And Accelerator Pedal On The Floor Nothing Happens. I Have Been Almost Hit Several Times And Had To Drive Onto The Shoulder Of The Road To Avoid An Accident. Engine Also Does Not Respond Either. Tachomoter Remains At Idle Speed. This Happens At Least Two Or Three Times A Month.

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in KANSAS CITY, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Mar 03, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Manassas, VA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 0

When Parked, It Was Discovered The Transmission Fluid Stains On The Ground, Took The Car To The Lustine toyota Dealer In Woodbridge, Va And The Technician Found Transmission Fluid Leaks From Seals, Transaxle, Pan Gasket And Transmission Case.

Mileage was 43000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in MANASSAS, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 04, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Deltona, FL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 5

Update To Nhtsa Id – 10937419 My 2016 toyota camry Se Has Since Been Back In And Out Of The Shop With The Same Since The Original Complaint My Car Has Been At The Dealership 5 Times. Each Time Was Simply Told “normal Operation” Or “could Not Duplicate”…it Is Intermittent Had Received A Call From My Service Advisor That They Pulled Codes Showing The Following; P1604 – Startability Malfunction P2610 – Ecm/pcm Internal Engine Off Timer Performance B1507 – Vehicle Speed Control And Idle Control Related He Informed Me It Was Likely A Bad Ecm And Was Waiting On toyota To Approve The Repair. Shortly After I Was Informed toyota Denied The Repair Stating Driver Error… And The Service Invoice Says No Codes? I Have Report Showing Otherwise!!! In April, My Car Accelerated Pulling Into A Driveway And Ran Into The Back Of Truck At Approximately 5 Mph Causing Damage To The Hood, Grill And Bumper Of My Vehicle. I Reported This Incident And toyota Took My Vehicle In For 20 Days For An Investigation And Brought In A “3rd Party” To Pull The Edr Box Info. When The 3rd Party Sent Me Their Readings…all Codes Including Freeze Codes Were Non-existent? However I Demanded The Diagnostic Report From Daytona toyota And Have That To Prove They Were Indeed There To Begin With. Where Did They Go? I Spoke With Wendy Olsen The Victim And Witness Coordinator Of The Us Attorneys Office Southern District Of New York Regarding This Matter. Honorable William H. Pauley Iii Us District Judge For The Southern District Of New York Arranged A Deferred Prosecution Of Fraud Charges On toyota For This Same Issue In 2014 And Upon Completion Of Monitoring For Several Years The Case Was To Be Nullified, However That Was Changed And Was Not…there Must Be A Reason Why!!! I Have Attached Documents To Show Service Records With Obvious Personal Information Blocked For Privacy Reasons!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 19289 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in DELTONA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 11, 2017

2016 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2016 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Power Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask