2016 Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Sylvania, OH
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

The Brake Lights Do Not Illuminate When The Adaptive Cruise Is On And The Vehicle Is Slowed By Braking Maneuvers Performed By The Adaptive Cruise When A Car Turns Into The Lane Ahead. For Example, The Car May Slow Rapidly 10-15mph And No Brake Lights Will Turn On. This May Increase The Risk Of A Crash As A Result Of No Warning To The Car Immediately Behind Me. This Was Confirmed Today By toyota Who Investigated And Stated (george) The Brake Lights Only Come On In The Event Of An Imminent Crash (in Front), Despite The Fact That This Create A Problem For The Driver Behind.

Mileage was 350 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in SYLVANIA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 06, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Parma, OH
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota camry. When The Brake Pedal Was Depressed, The Vehicle Failed To Decelerate. In Order To Stop The Vehicle, The Brake Pedal Had To Be Depressed With Force. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where The Cause Of The Failure Was Undetermined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 10.

Mileage was 10 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK3GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in PARMA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 03, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Berlin, WI
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Car Was Purchased 3/16 With No Problems Until We Went On Vacation 6/16 With About A 1200 Mi One Way Drive. Upon Arrival We Noticed That At Long Stoplights The Brake Was Going To The Floor. After Having This Happen Several Times The Car Would Actually Start Moving With The Pedal Down On The Floor. Pumping The Brakes Would Bring The Pressure Back Up, But The Pedal Would Still Creep To The Floor On Steady Pressure. After A Very Scary Ride Home Thru The Mountains The Car Was Taken To The Dealer. service Mgr Verified Pedal Problem And Said That A toyota Rep Would Have To Verify Problem. It Has Been 2 Weeks The Rep Has Said That The Car Is In Perfect Shape. Both The Dealer And toyota Refuse To Do Anything To Fix It. Strange But toyota Has The Exact Problem Listed In The Owners Manual As An Item That Needs To Be Fixed Asap Listed In 2 Places.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FKXGR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in BERLIN, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 18, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Boiling Springs, PA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 1

With Right Foot On Brake Car Was Very Slowly Moving Forward With Plan To Park Car Without Hitting Cement Block. Car Unexpectedly And Abruptly Accelerated To Very Fast But Unknown Speed. In Seconds Car Went Over Cement Block And Was Headed Directly Into Brick Wall Of Building That Was 10-15 Feet From Parking Spot. Breaks Did Not Respond And Fearing Hitting The Wall Head On Wheel Was Turned To The Right. Car Stopped Acceleration Event And Responded To Breaking. Event Occurred In A Matter Of Seconds. Vehicle Has 3500 Miles And Has Had No Previous Problems. Mats Were Not An Issue. Footwear Was Full Shoe.

Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK7GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in BOILING SPRINGS, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Oct 03, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Upper Marlboro, MD
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

I Was In Bumper To Bumper Traffic On The Beltway Going Between 5 -10 Miles Per Hour On A Dry Road. When I Applied The Brakes Multiple Times, The Car Would Not Stop And It Continued Forward Until I Rear Ended The Other Car. When I Applied The Brakes, I Noticed The Brake Pedal Began To Pump. Not Sure If This Was The Abs In Action But The Car Would Not Stop Until It Rear Ended The Other Car. Only A Scratch Was Done To The Other Car. There Was Adequate Space Between My Car And The Car That I Rear Ended And There Were No Skid Marks Just A Collision. Brakes Failed Me On New Car And Was Totaled Due To All Air Bags In The Car Deploying. Internet Says Previous camrys Have Had Brake Failures. I Have Owned 2 camrys That I Drove 9 Years And 16 Years And No Problem With Brakes. Again A Brand New Car That I Had For 7 Months And The Brakes Failed Me. I Have Tried To Hire A Car Inspector To Inspect The Brakes But Have Been Unsuccessful. The Government Needs To Investigates toyota‘s Brake Failures.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 13511 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in UPPER MARLBORO, MD. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Nov 18, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Silver Spring, MD
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 2

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota camry. While Driving 2-3 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed, But Failed To Operate. The Vehicle Also Lost Electrical Functionality And Crashed Into The Rear Of Another Vehicle. The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. There Were No Injuries In Either Vehicle And A Police Report Was Not Filed. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer To Be Diagnosed And Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 4,000. Updated 06/08/17*lj

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK3GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in SILVER SPRING, MD. Vehicle was purchased on 20150818. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph. DEALER’S NAME: CARMAX LAUREL TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 301-362-3399 . DEALER’S CITY: LAUREL . DEALER’S STATE CODE: MD. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 20723 .

Mar 07, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

In November Of 2016 While Driving Brake Lights Came Up In 2 Places Indicating Check Brakes. When Putting Foot On The Brakes They Went To The Floor. Took Car To Dealership, They Could Not Find Anything Wrong. On May 12,2017 Leaving My House I Noticed Both Lights Were On Indicating Check Brakes And Brakes. I Left The Driveway And When I Came To A Stop There Was A Lound Noice Coming From The Barkes And My Foot Went All The Way To The Floor. I Called Page toyota Car Was Towed To Dealership. Once Again I Was Told That They Could Not Find A Problem. A Consultant From toyota Was Called In, Used A Computer To Examine The Problem I Was Told That It Was My Fault I Am Driving With 2 Feet One On The Brake And The Other On The Accelerater. That Is Absoluthly Not True. I Was Told That It Is My Driving That Is Causing This Problem. It Is A Serous Safety Issue. I Drive 3 Of My Granchildren Often.. I Am Not Comfortable Driving The Car. I Am Concerned About Being In An Accident Or Causing One If I Do Not Have Brakes To Properly Operate A Vehicle.

Mileage was 9000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in BLOOMFIELD HILLS, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

May 12, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Exton, PA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

6/6/17, 7pm, On Starting Car; In Mall Parking Lot, Both The Brake And Power Steering Alert Warning Lights/msgs Turned On And Stayed On. Turned Engine Off/on Several Times; Alerts Still On. Checked Brake Fluid Level And Verified Parking Brake Disengaged. Drove Home, And Garaged Car. Started/stopped Engine Many Times, Till Late At Night, But Alerts Stayed Lit. I Flipped Through All The Alert Messages, Which Showed 2 Alerts, 1)brake Alert And 2)power Steering Alert. Both Alerts Were Present Next Morning. Per Owner Booklet, Dealer Wanted Car Towed In. Prepared For Front Wheel Tow, By Driving From Garage To Street By Turning Car To Face Street And Driving Back To Driveway. After Parking Car, Both The Alert Lights Turned Off. Mentioned This To Dealer. Asked If I Still Wanted To Bring Car In, I Said Yes, I Wanted It Investigated. 6/8/17 Dealer Ran The Diagnostic Scan And Found History Code C1441. Reported As “abs Performance Decline And Brake Function”. This Can Be Caused By “brake Pedal Being Pushed While Move With Engine Off, Or Pushing Brake Pedal And Gas Pedals, Concurrently

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask