2016 Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

I Purchased A New 2016 camry Le From My Local toyota Dealership On 02.21.2016. On 02.29.2016, I Returned To The Dealership With The Problems I Was Facing While Driving This Car, Primarily: Slow-dragging Acceleration Along With Transmission Shifting Instability. While Driving To Drop My Wife To Work On The Morning Of 02.28.2016 I Began Noticing Inconsistencies In My vehicle‘s Acceleration. As The Traffic Light (exiting My Subdivision) Turned Green, I Pressed The Gas Pedal And Immediately Felt Hesitation In The Acceleration Along With Stiffness In The Steering Wheel, Giving The Car A Heavy/dragging Feeling (even After Attempting To Apply Extra Pressure On The Gas Pedal). After Driving In This Sluggish Condition For About A Quarter-mile, I Felt A Boost In My Car’s Acceleration, Causing A Sudden Increase In Speed Forcing Me To Apply My Brakes To Regain Control Of My Car’s Movement. Throughout The Remainder Of The Day I Kept Experiencing This Fluctuation In Acceleration (boost/sluggish) With Normal Driving Functions Returning Periodically. The Following Day I Took My Car In To The Dealership To Be Checked. According To The Service Department, “vehicle Is Operating As Designed”; Whereas, The Above Mentioned Complaint Is Still Ongoing. Multiple Failed Attempts To Reach A Resolution Thru Management And Customer Relations At The Dealership Thus Far Have Forced Me To Continue To Drive My New Car In This Condition To Be Able To Fulfill Personal/family Requirements (as This Is The Only Car I Have). This Has Been Causing Me A Great Deal Of Stress And Mental Anguish In Regards To My Number One Concern: “safety”. Not Only Do I Feel Unsafe Putting My Life At Risk While Driving This Car, I Also Feel Uncomfortable Risking The Safety Of My Family/passengers And Other Drivers On The Road Around Me, As This Mechanical Defect Remains Persistent And Is Gradually Worsening.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK3GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 28, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Sylvania, OH
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 65

The Brake Lights Do Not Illuminate When The Adaptive Cruise Is On And The vehicle Is Slowed By Braking Maneuvers Performed By The Adaptive Cruise When A Car Turns Into The Lane Ahead. For Example, The Car May Slow Rapidly 10-15mph And No Brake Lights Will Turn On. This May Increase The Risk Of A Crash As A Result Of No Warning To The Car Immediately Behind Me. This Was Confirmed Today By toyota Who Investigated And Stated (george) The Brake Lights Only Come On In The Event Of An Imminent Crash (in Front), Despite The Fact That This Create A Problem For The Driver Behind.

Mileage was 350 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in SYLVANIA, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 06, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Northport, NY
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 30

The Contact Owned A 2016 toyota camry. While Driving 30 Mph, The Accelerator Pedal Became Stuck In The Depressed Position And The vehicle Accelerated To 80 Mph. The Brake Pedal Failed To Respond And The vehicle Crashed Into A Pole. The Air Bags Deployed. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained A Fractured Sternum That Required Medical Attention. The vehicle Was Towed And Deemed Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 6,700.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 6700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in NORTHPORT, NY. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Aug 31, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Boiling Springs, PA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 1

With Right Foot On Brake Car Was Very Slowly Moving Forward With Plan To Park Car Without Hitting Cement Block. Car Unexpectedly And Abruptly Accelerated To Very Fast But Unknown Speed. In Seconds Car Went Over Cement Block And Was Headed Directly Into Brick Wall Of Building That Was 10-15 Feet From Parking Spot. Breaks Did Not Respond And Fearing Hitting The Wall Head On Wheel Was Turned To The Right. Car Stopped Acceleration Event And Responded To Breaking. Event Occurred In A Matter Of Seconds. vehicle Has 3500 Miles And Has Had No Previous Problems. Mats Were Not An Issue. Footwear Was Full Shoe.

Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK7GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in BOILING SPRINGS, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Oct 03, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Fayette, AL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 65

While Driving With The Cruise Control On I Applied The Brakes And The Car Started Speeding Up. This Has Issue Has Done This 2 Times. It Took Me Several Time By Hitting The Cruise Switch To Get It To Stop Accelerating. I Feel Problem Is Going To Cause Some To Get Injured Or Possibly Killed. *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1K7GU2. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in FAYETTE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Dec 01, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota camry. While Driving 30 Mph, The vehicle Hesitated While Accelerating. The vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 9,129. Updated 02/07/2017*ct

Mileage was 9129 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6GU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20151107. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph. DEALER’S NAME: CAMELBACK TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 602-264-2841 . DEALER’S CITY: PHOENIX . DEALER’S STATE CODE: AZ. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 85014 .

Dec 06, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Hackensack, NJ
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

At Stop Signs Or Traffic Lights, The Engine Would Rev Considerably & Then Stop. As We Approached Our Driveway, The Car Lurched Forward, Then Stopped. We Got To Our Garage-entry Control Box & The Car Lurched Forward On Our Parking Deck, Going Less Than 5 Mph, & We Hit A Brick Wall. We Then Put The Car In Reverse & It Lurched Backwards So We Stopped The Car, Turned It Off & Called The Police. My Husband, Who Was Driving, Sustained Chest Injuries (black & Blue, Injured Sternum, Mark On His Collarbone From The Seat Belt Not Restraining Him Sufficiently, Difficulty Breathing/standing/dressing/walking – General Pain & Suffering) Which Weren’t Visible To The Emts At The Time & He Didn’t Need To Go To The Hospital Although His Regular Doctor Advised Him To See Another At An Emergency Care Center. I Refused Him Moving It Elsewhere As I Didn’t Want To Do Further Damage To The Car Or Another vehicle While We Waited For The Police. I, As The Passenger, Was Not Affected At All Physically. The Car Was Towed To Our Dealership’s Service Center Where It’s Been Sitting Since 3/21/17 Awaiting A toyota Inspection On April 21st – Why It Should Take So Long Is Inconceivable As It’s Our Only Car!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 7817 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FKXGR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in HACKENSACK, NJ. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Mar 21, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Hayward, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota camry. While Attempting To Accelerate From A Stop, The vehicle Decelerated And Stalled. The Failure Recurred Each Time The vehicle Was Driven. The vehicle Was Taken To The Autonation toyota Dealer In Hayward Ca, Where It Was Diagnosed, But The Technician Could Not Find A Failure. The Contact Was Informed That The vehicle Was Adjusting Since It Was A New vehicle; However, The Failure Recurred. The Contact Took The vehicle Back To The Dealer Where The Same Reason Was Given. The vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 10,330.

Mileage was 10330 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK2GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in HAYWARD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 20, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
District Heights, MD
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That After He Depressed The Brake Pedal Lightly, His vehicle Was Rear Ended By Another vehicle. Afterwards, The Contact’s vehicle Experienced Unintended Acceleration. The Contact Stated Depressed The Brake Pedal Frequently, But It Did Not Function For Approximately 45 Seconds Before The Contact Was Able To Regain Control. A Police Report Was Not Filed And There Were No Injuries. The vehicle Was Able To Be Driven And Was Taken To Passport toyota (located At 5001 Auth Way, Suitland, Md) Where It Was Diagnosed That There Was An Electrical Issue. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 35,962.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35962 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4GR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in DISTRICT HEIGHTS, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 18, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Deltona, FL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

Update To Nhtsa Id – 10937419 My 2016 toyota camry Se Has Since Been Back In And Out Of The Shop With The Same Since The Original Complaint My Car Has Been At The Dealership 5 Times. Each Time Was Simply Told “normal Operation” Or “could Not Duplicate”…it Is Intermittent Had Received A Call From My Service Advisor That They Pulled Codes Showing The Following; P1604 – Startability Malfunction P2610 – Ecm/pcm Internal Engine Off Timer Performance B1507 – vehicle Speed Control And Idle Control Related He Informed Me It Was Likely A Bad Ecm And Was Waiting On toyota To Approve The Repair. Shortly After I Was Informed toyota Denied The Repair Stating Driver Error… And The Service Invoice Says No Codes? I Have Report Showing Otherwise!!! In April, My Car Accelerated Pulling Into A Driveway And Ran Into The Back Of Truck At Approximately 5 Mph Causing Damage To The Hood, Grill And Bumper Of My vehicle. I Reported This Incident And toyota Took My vehicle In For 20 Days For An Investigation And Brought In A “3rd Party” To Pull The Edr Box Info. When The 3rd Party Sent Me Their Readings…all Codes Including Freeze Codes Were Non-existent? However I Demanded The Diagnostic Report From Daytona toyota And Have That To Prove They Were Indeed There To Begin With. Where Did They Go? I Spoke With Wendy Olsen The Victim And Witness Coordinator Of The Us Attorneys Office Southern District Of New York Regarding This Matter. Honorable William H. Pauley Iii Us District Judge For The Southern District Of New York Arranged A Deferred Prosecution Of Fraud Charges On toyota For This Same Issue In 2014 And Upon Completion Of Monitoring For Several Years The Case Was To Be Nullified, However That Was Changed And Was Not…there Must Be A Reason Why!!! I Have Attached Documents To Show Service Records With Obvious Personal Information Blocked For Privacy Reasons!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 19289 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2016 problem was reported in DELTONA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 11, 2017

2016 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2016 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask